Principal's Messages > Posts > Upcoming Important Dates
May 13
Upcoming Important Dates

Hello JJ community,

We are working towards a successful completion of this school year. Please note the following important dates:


Important Upcoming Dates:

 

Tues, May 14 – OMA Art Show 6:00 at Clifton Manor

Thurs, May 16 – Wellness Afternoon – sessions at JJ

Fri, May 17 – Non-Instructional Day – no classes for students

Mon, May 20 – Victoria Day – no school

Wed, May 22 – Athletic Banquet 4:00

Thurs, May 23 – School Council Meeting 6:00

Sat, May 25 – Track & Field City Championships

Tues, May 28 – Exploratory Trades Celebration – James Fowler HS 6:00pm

Fri, May 31 – Transition Ceremonies: Pipe Ceremony and Tea Ceremony 9:30am

Tues, June 4 – Indigenous Graduation Ceremony – Central Memorial High School 4:30pm

Thurs, June 6 – Jack James Graduation Ceremony and Banquet – 1:00pm & 6:00pm

Fri, June 7 – Non-Instructional Day – no classes for students

June 10 – 14 – Regular schedule classes and final exams

June 17-20 – Completion/Assessment week and final exams

June 24 – Completion/Assessment day and final exams

June 25 – rewrites

June 26 – Last day of classes for PLP & mark appeals

June 28 – Non-Instructional Day – no school​

Comments

There are no comments for this post.

RT @6Yycbe: Beautiful sunrise at Haysboro School ⁦@haysboroschool⁩ ⁦⁦@yyCBEduhttps://t.co/AIR4Bj2HG0

Over the course of the 2019-20 school year, we will continue to have conversations with students, parents, and staff to learn from their experiences and to seek their input and suggestions for improvement https://t.co/1dxVU6AFky #yycbe

Earlier this afternoon Chief Superintendent Christopher Usih and Dr. Kent Donlevy presented the results of the independent bullying review https://t.co/eDEeG0t6tA #yycbe https://t.co/wtmXAfoF2c

There are no classes for students on Friday Oct 11 because it is a system-wide non-instructional day. All schools and offices are closed on Monday Oct 14 for Thanksgiving. Have a fun and safe long weekend! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/bDHlmyqQn6