See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

School Learning Team

The School Learning Team (SLT) consists of our resources teacher, principal, classroom teacher and other relevant school staff. The classroom teacher refers a student to the School Learning Team when concerns have been noted.  Strategies for assisting the child are discussed. This assistance may be undertaken by the classroom teacher, resource teacher, or educational assistant staff.  Referrals to system supports external to the school may also be made. Parents will be informed of the referral to the School Learning Team and can attend the meeting if they wish.

Administration & Office StaffEmail
Cathy Polski
Principal
clpolski@cbe.ab.ca
Alyssa Rennie
Administrative Assistant
adrennie@cbe.ab.ca
Teaching Staff Email
Heather Armourhjarmour@cbe.ab.ca
Meredith Boyermaboyer@cbe.ab.ca
Kim Cowdykjcowdy@cbe.ab.ca
Donna Hambydlhamby@cbe.ab.ca
Samantha Jonessacjones@cbe.ab.ca
Colton O'Reillycgoreilly@cbe.ab.ca
Victor Pedenkovipedenko@cbe.ab.ca
Maureen Saundersmlsaunders@cbe.ab.ca
Lisa Wilkenslawilkens@cbe.ab.ca
Support Staff 
Jocelyn Babcock
School Assistant
Dina Kidd
Library Assistant

Caitlyn Smith
Education Assistant

Margaret Russell
Education Assistant

Tina Foster
Education Assistant


Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

School Learning Team

The School Learning Team (SLT) consists of our resources teacher, principal, classroom teacher and other relevant school staff. The classroom teacher refers a student to the School Learning Team when concerns have been noted.  Strategies for assisting the child are discussed. This assistance may be undertaken by the classroom teacher, resource teacher, or educational assistant staff.  Referrals to system supports external to the school may also be made. Parents will be informed of the referral to the School Learning Team and can attend the meeting if they wish.

Administration & Office StaffEmail
Cathy Polski
Principal
clpolski@cbe.ab.ca
Alyssa Rennie
Administrative Assistant
adrennie@cbe.ab.ca
Teaching Staff Email
Heather Armourhjarmour@cbe.ab.ca
Meredith Boyermaboyer@cbe.ab.ca
Kim Cowdykjcowdy@cbe.ab.ca
Donna Hambydlhamby@cbe.ab.ca
Samantha Jonessacjones@cbe.ab.ca
Colton O'Reillycgoreilly@cbe.ab.ca
Victor Pedenkovipedenko@cbe.ab.ca
Maureen Saundersmlsaunders@cbe.ab.ca
Lisa Wilkenslawilkens@cbe.ab.ca
Support Staff 
Jocelyn Babcock
School Assistant
Dina Kidd
Library Assistant

Caitlyn Smith
Education Assistant

Margaret Russell
Education Assistant

Tina Foster
Education Assistant


Last modified on

RT @robynjacobi: It is an honour to have @UsihChristopher and @marilyndyyc address the students at the My World Conference this year #WeAreCBE @robynjacobi @kmalayko https://t.co/lqgrW01IM5

RT @DHSRiebot: Amazing performance from @ForestLawnHigh Competitive Dance Team today at My World Conference! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/kyNR4ZwLxp

RT @kmalayko: Thank you @sait Trojans student athletes for sharing your story about mental wellness at this years’ My Word Conference. It’s so great to hear first hand stories about wellness. #WeAreCBE #WeAreTrojans https://t.co/qO0wuoq469

RT @DHSRiebot: “Do what makes you incredible!” 800+ incredible students sharing their voices at My World Conference. Thank you, @Stormshadowsong for sharing your story of resilience and courage. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/XXX5tL3Y6i

RT @robynjacobi: Students at My World Conference engaging in meaningful conversations with Chief Superintendent Usih to come up with solution-center messages for system leaders about how to best support students #WeAreCBE @UsihChristopher @robynjacobi @yyCBEdu @kmalayko @LPpritchard22 @DHSRiebot https://t.co/7SUcNjWFwn