See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

School Learning Team

The School Learning Team (SLT) consists of our resources teacher, principal, classroom teacher and other relevant school staff. The classroom teacher refers a student to the School Learning Team when concerns have been noted.  Strategies for assisting the child are discussed. This assistance may be undertaken by the classroom teacher, resource teacher, or educational assistant staff.  Referrals to system supports external to the school may also be made. Parents will be informed of the referral to the School Learning Team and can attend the meeting if they wish.

Administration & Office StaffEmail
Cathy Polski
Principal
clpolski@cbe.ab.ca
Alyssa Rennie
Administrative Assistant
adrennie@cbe.ab.ca
Teaching Staff Email
Heather Armourhjarmour@cbe.ab.ca
Meredith Boyermaboyer@cbe.ab.ca
Kim Cowdykjcowdy@cbe.ab.ca
Donna Hambydlhamby@cbe.ab.ca
Samantha Jonessacjones@cbe.ab.ca
Colton O'Reillycgoreilly@cbe.ab.ca
Victor Pedenkovipedenko@cbe.ab.ca
Maureen Saundersmlsaunders@cbe.ab.ca
Lisa Wilkenslawilkens@cbe.ab.ca
Support Staff 
Jocelyn Babcock
School Assistant
Dina Kidd
Library Assistant

Caitlyn Smith
Education Assistant

Margaret Russell
Education Assistant

Tina Foster
Education Assistant


Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

School Learning Team

The School Learning Team (SLT) consists of our resources teacher, principal, classroom teacher and other relevant school staff. The classroom teacher refers a student to the School Learning Team when concerns have been noted.  Strategies for assisting the child are discussed. This assistance may be undertaken by the classroom teacher, resource teacher, or educational assistant staff.  Referrals to system supports external to the school may also be made. Parents will be informed of the referral to the School Learning Team and can attend the meeting if they wish.

Administration & Office StaffEmail
Cathy Polski
Principal
clpolski@cbe.ab.ca
Alyssa Rennie
Administrative Assistant
adrennie@cbe.ab.ca
Teaching Staff Email
Heather Armourhjarmour@cbe.ab.ca
Meredith Boyermaboyer@cbe.ab.ca
Kim Cowdykjcowdy@cbe.ab.ca
Donna Hambydlhamby@cbe.ab.ca
Samantha Jonessacjones@cbe.ab.ca
Colton O'Reillycgoreilly@cbe.ab.ca
Victor Pedenkovipedenko@cbe.ab.ca
Maureen Saundersmlsaunders@cbe.ab.ca
Lisa Wilkenslawilkens@cbe.ab.ca
Support Staff 
Jocelyn Babcock
School Assistant
Dina Kidd
Library Assistant

Caitlyn Smith
Education Assistant

Margaret Russell
Education Assistant

Tina Foster
Education Assistant


Last modified on

Today we sent a year end message to families about our planning for school re-entry this fall. Re-entry survey results and a transportation reminder. Check your email to read it online: https://t.co/qFKMVzfIHS #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/2V4iqs1Xqo

Due to increased traffic, we’re experiencing issues with the online report card feature of PowerSchool. Check out these instructions on how to view your report card marks/indicators. Sorry for the inconvenience! https://t.co/8FwiAq3JGW #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/luTVdQ5J6M