See our Classes & Departments page for information about our teachers and links to classroom blogs.

Administration

NameRole
Ms. Lorraine Kinsman
lckinsman@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Principal
Mr. Ben Strand
bcstrand@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Assistant Principal
Ms. Vivianne Carroll
vmcarroll@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Administrative Assistant
Ms. Mominah Shabbir
moshabbir@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Office School Assistant
Ms. Bobbie Carde 
blcarde@cbe.ab.ca
Librarian
Mr. Kevin Gao
kegao@cbe.ab.ca
Facility Lead
Ms. Cassandra NichollFacility 
Ms. Maggie WongFacility 


Teaching Staff and Learning Leaders

Teacher Name Position
Ms. Joanna Mask
jcmask@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten AM/PM Teacher
Ms. Taryn Conley
tmconley@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten AM Teacher
Ms. Natalie Watterson 
ndwatterson@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten PM Teacher
Ms. Tracy Southworth 
tlsouthworth@cbe.ab.ca
Diversity Leader for Kindergarten 
Mr. Ken Der 
kader@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader for Grade 3/4 Joy Pod & Gym Teacher
Ms. Monica Huebner 
mohuebner@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Joy Pod
Ms. Natalie Cox
njcox@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Joy Pod
Mr. Andrew Lawson
ajlawson@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Joy Pod 
Ms. Jackie Bates
jabates@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher Peace Pod
Learning & Diversity Leader
Ms. Julie Disher
jadisher@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher Peace Pod
Ms. Michelle Campbell
mfcampbell@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher Peace Pod
Diversity Leader
Ms. Kate Shepherd
keshepherd@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher Peace Pod
Ms. Alyson Zwack
ajzwack@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Diversity & Learning Leader 
Ms. Chrissie McLean
cmmclean@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Ms. Jody Danchuk
jldanchuk@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Mr. Peter Neily
pcneily@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Ms. Michelle Woo
miwoo@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Mr. Chris Kelly
cakelly@cbe.ab.ca
Fine & Performing Arts Teacher/ Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Mrs. Teresa Bowles 
tabowles@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader for Harmony Pod & Grade 1/2 Teacher
Ms. Sarah Day
smday@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Harmony Pod 
Ms. Kyla Low
kmlow@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Harmony Pod 
Diversity Leader
Mr. Sandy (Alexander) Campbell
apcampbell@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Harmony Pod 
Ms. Jessica Matuch
jjmatuch@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Harmony Pod 
Ms. Jennele Coulson
jabaine@cbe.ab.ca
Music Teacher


Education Assistants & Lunchroom Supervisors 

NameRole
Ms. Andrea ShirleyLunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Corinne MartensEducation Assistant
Ms. Jessica MableyEducation Assistant
Ms. Shivaun DaviesEarly Childhood Practitioner
Ms. Wendy ChowEducation Assistant
Ms. Cheryl AshworthLead Lunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Kit Chan Lunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Farhana DarLunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Diana HoLunchroom Supervisor 
Ms. Jackie WagnerLunchroom Supervisor 
Ms. Leah AkriggLunchroom Supervisor 
Ms. Cherie WilhelmLunchroom Supervisor 

Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for information about our teachers and links to classroom blogs.

Administration

NameRole
Ms. Lorraine Kinsman
lckinsman@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Principal
Mr. Ben Strand
bcstrand@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Assistant Principal
Ms. Vivianne Carroll
vmcarroll@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Administrative Assistant
Ms. Mominah Shabbir
moshabbir@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Office School Assistant
Ms. Bobbie Carde 
blcarde@cbe.ab.ca
Librarian
Mr. Kevin Gao
kegao@cbe.ab.ca
Facility Lead
Ms. Cassandra NichollFacility 
Ms. Maggie WongFacility 


Teaching Staff and Learning Leaders

Teacher Name Position
Ms. Joanna Mask
jcmask@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten AM/PM Teacher
Ms. Taryn Conley
tmconley@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten AM Teacher
Ms. Natalie Watterson 
ndwatterson@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten PM Teacher
Ms. Tracy Southworth 
tlsouthworth@cbe.ab.ca
Diversity Leader for Kindergarten 
Mr. Ken Der 
kader@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader for Grade 3/4 Joy Pod & Gym Teacher
Ms. Monica Huebner 
mohuebner@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Joy Pod
Ms. Natalie Cox
njcox@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Joy Pod
Mr. Andrew Lawson
ajlawson@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Joy Pod 
Ms. Jackie Bates
jabates@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher Peace Pod
Learning & Diversity Leader
Ms. Julie Disher
jadisher@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher Peace Pod
Ms. Michelle Campbell
mfcampbell@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher Peace Pod
Diversity Leader
Ms. Kate Shepherd
keshepherd@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher Peace Pod
Ms. Alyson Zwack
ajzwack@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Diversity & Learning Leader 
Ms. Chrissie McLean
cmmclean@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Ms. Jody Danchuk
jldanchuk@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Mr. Peter Neily
pcneily@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Ms. Michelle Woo
miwoo@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Mr. Chris Kelly
cakelly@cbe.ab.ca
Fine & Performing Arts Teacher/ Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Mrs. Teresa Bowles 
tabowles@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader for Harmony Pod & Grade 1/2 Teacher
Ms. Sarah Day
smday@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Harmony Pod 
Ms. Kyla Low
kmlow@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Harmony Pod 
Diversity Leader
Mr. Sandy (Alexander) Campbell
apcampbell@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Harmony Pod 
Ms. Jessica Matuch
jjmatuch@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Harmony Pod 
Ms. Jennele Coulson
jabaine@cbe.ab.ca
Music Teacher


Education Assistants & Lunchroom Supervisors 

NameRole
Ms. Andrea ShirleyLunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Corinne MartensEducation Assistant
Ms. Jessica MableyEducation Assistant
Ms. Shivaun DaviesEarly Childhood Practitioner
Ms. Wendy ChowEducation Assistant
Ms. Cheryl AshworthLead Lunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Kit Chan Lunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Farhana DarLunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Diana HoLunchroom Supervisor 
Ms. Jackie WagnerLunchroom Supervisor 
Ms. Leah AkriggLunchroom Supervisor 
Ms. Cherie WilhelmLunchroom Supervisor 

Last modified on

RT @JSMelementary: JSM students acknowledge National Métis Week starting with The Giving Tree by Leah Dorion. Learning about Métis core values and beliefs: strength, kindness, courage, tolerance, honesty, respect, love, sharing, caring, balance, & patience #NationalMétisWeek #@wearecbe https://t.co/3xAba4Dmww

RT @Egbert_Elks: Finger weaving in Fashions class today in recognition of Métis Week. Thank you Ms. Marshall for teaching the students the importance of finger weaving, the Métis Sash, and the colours represented in the sash that help tell an important story of the Métis people #CBEIndigenousEd https://t.co/XiOHoUdY0U

Thank you to the talented students from Captain Nichola Goddard School for their performance of the national anthem at the start of today’s Board meeting #WeAreCBE https://t.co/TJ6zm7GFJb

RT @JohnstoneSchool: Inspired by nature! Grade 1 students learning about Metis pointillism with Mrs Rivard! #Métis #art #pointillism https://t.co/zhDAtMY5BJ

RT @piitoayis: PFS celebrating Métis week with jigging w/ Shalome Hope and Red River cart teachings with Ma Terry and Ms Andrea @CBEArea3 @UsihChristopher https://t.co/vhzxwKU1aG