See our Classes & Departments page for information about our teachers and links to classroom blogs.

Administration


NameRole
Ms. Lorraine Kinsman
lckinsman@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Principal
Mr. Ben Strand
bcstrand@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Assistant Principal
Ms. Vivianne Carroll
vmcarroll@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Administrative Assistant
Ms. Mominah Shabbir
moshabbir@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Office School Assistant
Ms. Bobbie Carde 
blcarde@cbe.ab.ca
Librarian
Mr. Kevin Gao
kegao@cbe.ab.ca
Facility Lead
Ms. Bisrat KibromFacility 
Ms. Maggie WongFacility 


Teaching Staff and Learning Leaders

Teacher Name Position
Ms. Joanna Mask
jcmask@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten AM/PM Teacher
Ms. Taryn Conley
tmconley@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten AM Teacher
Ms. Natalie Watterson 
ndwatterson@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten PM Teacher
Ms. Tracy Southworth 
tlsouthworth@cbe.ab.ca
Diversity Leader for Kindergarten 
Mr. Ken Der 
kader@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader for Grade 3/4 Joy Pod & Gym Teacher
Ms. Monica Huebner 
mohuebner@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Joy Pod
Ms. Natalie Cox
njcox@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Joy Pod
Mr. Andrew Lawson
ajlawson@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Joy Pod 
Ms. Jackie Bates
jabates@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher Peace Pod
Learning & Diversity Leader
Ms. Julie Disher
jadisher@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher Peace Pod
Ms. Michelle Campbell
mfcampbell@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher Peace Pod
Diversity Leader
Ms. Alyson Zwack
ajzwack@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Diversity & Learning Leader 
Ms. Chrissie McLean
cmmclean@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Ms. Jody Danchuk
jldanchuk@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Mr. Peter Neily
pcneily@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Ms. Michelle Woo
miwoo@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Mr. Chris Kelly
cakelly@cbe.ab.ca
Fine & Performing Arts Teacher/ Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Mrs. Teresa Bowles 
tabowles@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader for Harmony Pod & Grade 1/2 Teacher
Ms. Sarah Day
smday@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Harmony Pod 
Ms. Kyla Low
kmlow@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Harmony Pod 
Diversity Leader
Mr. Sandy (Alexander) Campbell
apcampbell@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Harmony Pod 
Ms. Jennele Coulson
jabaine@cbe.ab.ca
Music Teacher


Education Assistants & Lunchroom Supervisors 

NameRole
Ms. Andrea ShirleyLunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Corinne MartensEducation Assistant
Ms. Jessica MableyEducation Assistant
Ms. Shivaun DaviesEarly Childhood Practitioner
Ms. Wendy ChowEducation Assistant
Ms. Cheryl AshworthLead Lunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Kit Chan Lunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Farhana DarLunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Diana HoLunchroom Supervisor 
Ms. Jackie WagnerLunchroom Supervisor 
Ms. Leah AkriggLunchroom Supervisor 
Ms. Cherie WilhelmLunchroom Supervisor 

Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for information about our teachers and links to classroom blogs.

Administration


NameRole
Ms. Lorraine Kinsman
lckinsman@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Principal
Mr. Ben Strand
bcstrand@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Assistant Principal
Ms. Vivianne Carroll
vmcarroll@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Administrative Assistant
Ms. Mominah Shabbir
moshabbir@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Office School Assistant
Ms. Bobbie Carde 
blcarde@cbe.ab.ca
Librarian
Mr. Kevin Gao
kegao@cbe.ab.ca
Facility Lead
Ms. Bisrat KibromFacility 
Ms. Maggie WongFacility 


Teaching Staff and Learning Leaders

Teacher Name Position
Ms. Joanna Mask
jcmask@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten AM/PM Teacher
Ms. Taryn Conley
tmconley@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten AM Teacher
Ms. Natalie Watterson 
ndwatterson@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten PM Teacher
Ms. Tracy Southworth 
tlsouthworth@cbe.ab.ca
Diversity Leader for Kindergarten 
Mr. Ken Der 
kader@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader for Grade 3/4 Joy Pod & Gym Teacher
Ms. Monica Huebner 
mohuebner@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Joy Pod
Ms. Natalie Cox
njcox@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Joy Pod
Mr. Andrew Lawson
ajlawson@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Joy Pod 
Ms. Jackie Bates
jabates@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher Peace Pod
Learning & Diversity Leader
Ms. Julie Disher
jadisher@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher Peace Pod
Ms. Michelle Campbell
mfcampbell@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher Peace Pod
Diversity Leader
Ms. Alyson Zwack
ajzwack@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Diversity & Learning Leader 
Ms. Chrissie McLean
cmmclean@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Ms. Jody Danchuk
jldanchuk@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Mr. Peter Neily
pcneily@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Ms. Michelle Woo
miwoo@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Mr. Chris Kelly
cakelly@cbe.ab.ca
Fine & Performing Arts Teacher/ Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Mrs. Teresa Bowles 
tabowles@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader for Harmony Pod & Grade 1/2 Teacher
Ms. Sarah Day
smday@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Harmony Pod 
Ms. Kyla Low
kmlow@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Harmony Pod 
Diversity Leader
Mr. Sandy (Alexander) Campbell
apcampbell@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Harmony Pod 
Ms. Jennele Coulson
jabaine@cbe.ab.ca
Music Teacher


Education Assistants & Lunchroom Supervisors 

NameRole
Ms. Andrea ShirleyLunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Corinne MartensEducation Assistant
Ms. Jessica MableyEducation Assistant
Ms. Shivaun DaviesEarly Childhood Practitioner
Ms. Wendy ChowEducation Assistant
Ms. Cheryl AshworthLead Lunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Kit Chan Lunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Farhana DarLunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Diana HoLunchroom Supervisor 
Ms. Jackie WagnerLunchroom Supervisor 
Ms. Leah AkriggLunchroom Supervisor 
Ms. Cherie WilhelmLunchroom Supervisor 

Last modified on

There's one week left until the CBE Night with the Hitmen! Use the code FUEL and $5 from every ticket sold helps CBE students receive nutritious breakfasts through Fuel for School https://t.co/cdfCwXAKbn #WeAreCBE https://t.co/QKyv6qlKpw

RT @CBELanguages: thank you to the teachers and students of Midnapore and Harold Pannapaker for a fantastic year of the rat celebration @yyCBEdu https://t.co/IBevBUhQ70

Check out this exciting opportunity to lead our HR/LR Advisory Services team https://t.co/2rkmOEc3xV #yycjobs #WeAreCBE #yycbe https://t.co/2jtHvcZ0lp

RT @mustardseedyyc: Today @CrescentCowboys student Alex and his friends came by The Mustard Seed with bags full of @McDonaldsCanada sandwiches to hand out to those experiencing homelessness! Why did he do this? Because it's his birthday and he wanted to give back. Thank you Alex! @Crackmacs https://t.co/rWYZq2qKyW

RT @skillsalberta: We had a contest for students to design our 2020 Cardboard Boat Race medal - and here is the winning design from an Ernest Manning High School student! @yyCBEdu #yycbe #ABisSkilled https://t.co/O6IpOv4VQm