See our Classes & Departments page for information about our teachers and links to classroom blogs.

Administration


NameRole
Ms. Lorraine Kinsman
lckinsman@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Principal
Mr. Ben Strand
bcstrand@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Assistant Principal
Ms. Vivianne Carroll
vmcarroll@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Administrative Assistant
Ms. Mominah Shabbir
moshabbir@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Office School Assistant
Ms. Bobbie Carde 
blcarde@cbe.ab.ca
Librarian
Mr. Kevin Gao
kegao@cbe.ab.ca
Facility Lead
Ms. Bisrat KibromFacility 
Ms. Maggie WongFacility 


Teaching Staff and Learning Leaders

Teacher Name Position
Ms. Joanna Mask
jcmask@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten AM/PM Teacher
Ms. Taryn Conley
tmconley@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten AM Teacher
Ms. Natalie Watterson 
ndwatterson@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten PM Teacher
Ms. Tracy Southworth 
tlsouthworth@cbe.ab.ca
Diversity Leader for Kindergarten 
Mr. Ken Der 
kader@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader for Grade 3/4 Joy Pod & Gym Teacher
Ms. Monica Huebner 
mohuebner@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Joy Pod
Ms. Natalie Cox
njcox@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Joy Pod
Mr. Andrew Lawson
ajlawson@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Joy Pod 
Ms. Jackie Bates
jabates@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher Peace Pod
Learning & Diversity Leader
Ms. Julie Disher
jadisher@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher Peace Pod
Ms. Michelle Campbell
mfcampbell@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher Peace Pod
Diversity Leader
Ms. Alyson Zwack
ajzwack@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Diversity & Learning Leader 
Ms. Chrissie McLean
cmmclean@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Ms. Jody Danchuk
jldanchuk@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Mr. Peter Neily
pcneily@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Ms. Michelle Woo
miwoo@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Mr. Chris Kelly
cakelly@cbe.ab.ca
Fine & Performing Arts Teacher/ Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Mrs. Teresa Bowles 
tabowles@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader for Harmony Pod & Grade 1/2 Teacher
Ms. Sarah Day
smday@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Harmony Pod 
Ms. Kyla Low
kmlow@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Harmony Pod 
Diversity Leader
Mr. Sandy (Alexander) Campbell
apcampbell@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Harmony Pod 
Ms. Jennele Coulson
jabaine@cbe.ab.ca
Music Teacher


Education Assistants & Lunchroom Supervisors 

NameRole
Ms. Andrea ShirleyLunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Corinne MartensEducation Assistant
Ms. Jessica MableyEducation Assistant
Ms. Shivaun DaviesEarly Childhood Practitioner
Ms. Wendy ChowEducation Assistant
Ms. Cheryl AshworthLead Lunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Kit Chan Lunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Farhana DarLunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Diana HoLunchroom Supervisor 
Ms. Jackie WagnerLunchroom Supervisor 
Ms. Leah AkriggLunchroom Supervisor 
Ms. Cherie WilhelmLunchroom Supervisor 

Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for information about our teachers and links to classroom blogs.

Administration


NameRole
Ms. Lorraine Kinsman
lckinsman@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Principal
Mr. Ben Strand
bcstrand@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Assistant Principal
Ms. Vivianne Carroll
vmcarroll@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Administrative Assistant
Ms. Mominah Shabbir
moshabbir@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Office School Assistant
Ms. Bobbie Carde 
blcarde@cbe.ab.ca
Librarian
Mr. Kevin Gao
kegao@cbe.ab.ca
Facility Lead
Ms. Bisrat KibromFacility 
Ms. Maggie WongFacility 


Teaching Staff and Learning Leaders

Teacher Name Position
Ms. Joanna Mask
jcmask@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten AM/PM Teacher
Ms. Taryn Conley
tmconley@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten AM Teacher
Ms. Natalie Watterson 
ndwatterson@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten PM Teacher
Ms. Tracy Southworth 
tlsouthworth@cbe.ab.ca
Diversity Leader for Kindergarten 
Mr. Ken Der 
kader@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader for Grade 3/4 Joy Pod & Gym Teacher
Ms. Monica Huebner 
mohuebner@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Joy Pod
Ms. Natalie Cox
njcox@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Joy Pod
Mr. Andrew Lawson
ajlawson@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Joy Pod 
Ms. Jackie Bates
jabates@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher Peace Pod
Learning & Diversity Leader
Ms. Julie Disher
jadisher@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher Peace Pod
Ms. Michelle Campbell
mfcampbell@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher Peace Pod
Diversity Leader
Ms. Alyson Zwack
ajzwack@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Diversity & Learning Leader 
Ms. Chrissie McLean
cmmclean@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Ms. Jody Danchuk
jldanchuk@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Mr. Peter Neily
pcneily@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Ms. Michelle Woo
miwoo@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Mr. Chris Kelly
cakelly@cbe.ab.ca
Fine & Performing Arts Teacher/ Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Pod
Mrs. Teresa Bowles 
tabowles@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader for Harmony Pod & Grade 1/2 Teacher
Ms. Sarah Day
smday@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Harmony Pod 
Ms. Kyla Low
kmlow@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Harmony Pod 
Diversity Leader
Mr. Sandy (Alexander) Campbell
apcampbell@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Harmony Pod 
Ms. Jennele Coulson
jabaine@cbe.ab.ca
Music Teacher


Education Assistants & Lunchroom Supervisors 

NameRole
Ms. Andrea ShirleyLunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Corinne MartensEducation Assistant
Ms. Jessica MableyEducation Assistant
Ms. Shivaun DaviesEarly Childhood Practitioner
Ms. Wendy ChowEducation Assistant
Ms. Cheryl AshworthLead Lunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Kit Chan Lunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Farhana DarLunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Diana HoLunchroom Supervisor 
Ms. Jackie WagnerLunchroom Supervisor 
Ms. Leah AkriggLunchroom Supervisor 
Ms. Cherie WilhelmLunchroom Supervisor 

Last modified on

Our playgrounds are re-opening this week. Please watch for our signs to say the equipment can be used according to health guidelines. #yycbe #WeAreCBE #yyc https://t.co/zqWmIztfXy

Through their hard work and generosity, Room 5 students at @HullSchool learned about the importance of helping others and became proud 'parents' of two koala bears https://t.co/pnUwjy3qKh #WeAreCBE https://t.co/8e7H5CrnIR

We are seeking input from our families, students and staff about what we should consider in our planning for school re-entry for the 2020-2021 school year. We will be collecting feedback until June 11 https://t.co/X3YzfNH5ZK #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/xpHFZLEc3H

CBE playgrounds remain closed. We will begin re-opening on Monday, June 1. Openings will continue throughout next week. Once the yellow tape has been removed and signs say the playground is open, the equipment can be used according to health guidelines. #yycbe #WeAreCBE #yyc https://t.co/zBid3GNq26

RT @YYCSpokenWord: Are you a student between the ages of 6-120? The Calgary Spoken Word society invites you to submit your poetry and prose to the YYC POP Online Student Exhibit. • Visit https://t.co/48r3lyZkKP to submit your work by August 16. • #yycpop #portraitsofpeople #calgaryspokenword https://t.co/fH7aoYxCG7

RT @JohnstoneSchool: Our Grade Fours are quite the gardeners! They planted these bulbs in September and now they’re full grown tulips! @Grade4Galvin @Grade4Hutchison #bulbs #BetterTogether https://t.co/PU6NmVwjDg

RT @RIDparkschool: Rideau student and alum helping our community. You can help too! #WeAreRideau #yyc #wearecbe https://t.co/jowihKBTxb

Here is a great opportunity for #WeAreCBE students in Grades 9-12. Learn more and apply to @YouthCentralYYC by June 17 https://t.co/6zFyKyOmnW

RT @MarionCarsonCBE: Our 💙Hearts On Parade💛 was a huge success! It was so wonderful to see all the big smiles and heartfelt messages! A special thank you to @cityofcalgary Fire Dept for joining us today! #learningtogetherfriendsforever #StrongerTogether #WeAreCBE @yyCBEdu https://t.co/SgQ6Fc2hf9