See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

  • General Inquiries: 403-777-8490 ext. 2177

Administration

PositionName & Email
PrincipalKen Weipert
Assistant PrincipalCarrie Rowlandson
Administrative AssistantKim Randall
403-777-8490 ext. 2177

Facilitators

Name & Email
Amanda Bass | arbass@cbe.ab.ca
Robyn Chaperon | rochaperon@cbe.ab.ca
Christine Gates-Leach | cegatesleach@cbe.ab.ca
Alex Hark | arhark@cbe.ab.ca
Paul Marlett | pbmarlett@cbe.ab.ca
Murray Powick | mipowick@cbe.ab.ca
Chelsey Verhulst | cdverhulst@cbe.ab.ca

Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

  • General Inquiries: 403-777-8490 ext. 2177

Administration

PositionName & Email
PrincipalKen Weipert
Assistant PrincipalCarrie Rowlandson
Administrative AssistantKim Randall
403-777-8490 ext. 2177

Facilitators

Name & Email
Amanda Bass | arbass@cbe.ab.ca
Robyn Chaperon | rochaperon@cbe.ab.ca
Christine Gates-Leach | cegatesleach@cbe.ab.ca
Alex Hark | arhark@cbe.ab.ca
Paul Marlett | pbmarlett@cbe.ab.ca
Murray Powick | mipowick@cbe.ab.ca
Chelsey Verhulst | cdverhulst@cbe.ab.ca
Last modified on

Our "classrooms" look different, but we continue to support student learning. Check out this video for more info. #wearecbe https://t.co/z6XBq4mA3Q

Learn more about what students and families can expect to hear from their schools next week. Classes are cancelled and students will not be returning to their schools, but learning is ongoing. https://t.co/2k2t0CUwTV #wearecbe

Yesterday we sent a message to all Gr. 10, 11 and 12 families about diploma exams. Diploma exams are cancelled, but under special circumstances, students can request to write a diploma exam. For more info, see info on our website https://t.co/Vt8kke9SuE

All city and school playgrounds are closed effective immediately to help reduce the spread of COVID-19. City parks remain open. Let’s all work together to protect the public’s health. #WeAreCBE

CBE Spring Break runs Mar. 23 – 27 for Traditional Calendar Schools, until Apr. 3 for Modified Calendar Schools. CBE Schools are closed during this time. Students and Staff, enjoy your time off, be safe and take care of yourselves. #WeAreCBE