See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Administration

PositionName & Email
PrincipalMr. Thompson
bjthompson@cbe.ab.ca

    

  
Assistant Principal
Mr. Sprong
eksprong@cbe.ab.ca
   
Administrative AssistantMs. Risseeuw
carisseeuw@cbe.ab.ca
   

Teaching Staff

Grade / SubjectName & Email
Grade 7 Language Arts
Grade 7 Social Studies
ELL Support
Ms. Ulmer
raulmer@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 7 Math
Grade 7 Science
Art 2D & 3D
Yoga

Mr. Bakshi
vsbakshi@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 7 Math
Grade 8 Math
Animation
Robotics
Computer Aided Design
Math Coach
Mr. Neustaeter
laneustaeter@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 8 Math
Grade 8 Science
Construction
Ms. Wilson
mawilson@cbe.ab.ca








Grade 7 Phys Ed/ Health
Grade 8 Phys Ed/ Health
Grade 9 Phys Ed/ Health
Active Living Leadership

Ms. Purslow
jmpurslow@cbe.ab.ca

Resource
Foods
Ms. Teasdale
smteasdale@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 7 Science
Grade 7 Phys Ed
Grade 8 Science
Grade 8 Phys Ed
Outdoor Education
Environmental Studies
Mr. Van Kleeck
tivankleeck@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 7 Language Arts
Grade 7 Social Studies

Ms. McNab
jrfischermcnab@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 9 Language Arts
Grade 9 Social Studies
Band
Ms. Hamm
majhamm@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 9 Math
Grade 9 Science
Power Up Your Learning
Ms. Booth
ldbooth@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 8 Language Arts
Grade 8 Social Studies
Grade 9 Language Arts
Grade 9 Social Studies
World History
Leadership
Enterprise & Innovation
Mr. Burt
gaburt@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 8 Math
Grade 9 Math
Mr. Sprong
eksprong@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 8 Language Arts
Grade 8 Social Studies
Drama
Puppetry
Mr. Spencer
cmspencer@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 7 Phys Ed
Grade 8 Phys Ed
Grade 9 Phys Ed
French
Training for Excellence 
Literacy Support
Ms. Deeks
sjdeeks@cbe.ab.ca
TASCMr. Locey
ttlocey@cbe.ab.ca
ACCESSMr. Gall
argall@cbe.ab.ca

Support Staff

PositionName & Email
Library AssistantMrs. Stark
kastark@cbe.ab.ca                      

         



Our Staff


See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Administration

PositionName & Email
PrincipalMr. Thompson
bjthompson@cbe.ab.ca

    

  
Assistant Principal
Mr. Sprong
eksprong@cbe.ab.ca
   
Administrative AssistantMs. Risseeuw
carisseeuw@cbe.ab.ca
   

Teaching Staff

Grade / SubjectName & Email
Grade 7 Language Arts
Grade 7 Social Studies
ELL Support
Ms. Ulmer
raulmer@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 7 Math
Grade 7 Science
Art 2D & 3D
Yoga

Mr. Bakshi
vsbakshi@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 7 Math
Grade 8 Math
Animation
Robotics
Computer Aided Design
Math Coach
Mr. Neustaeter
laneustaeter@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 8 Math
Grade 8 Science
Construction
Ms. Wilson
mawilson@cbe.ab.ca








Grade 7 Phys Ed/ Health
Grade 8 Phys Ed/ Health
Grade 9 Phys Ed/ Health
Active Living Leadership

Ms. Purslow
jmpurslow@cbe.ab.ca

Resource
Foods
Ms. Teasdale
smteasdale@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 7 Science
Grade 7 Phys Ed
Grade 8 Science
Grade 8 Phys Ed
Outdoor Education
Environmental Studies
Mr. Van Kleeck
tivankleeck@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 7 Language Arts
Grade 7 Social Studies

Ms. McNab
jrfischermcnab@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 9 Language Arts
Grade 9 Social Studies
Band
Ms. Hamm
majhamm@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 9 Math
Grade 9 Science
Power Up Your Learning
Ms. Booth
ldbooth@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 8 Language Arts
Grade 8 Social Studies
Grade 9 Language Arts
Grade 9 Social Studies
World History
Leadership
Enterprise & Innovation
Mr. Burt
gaburt@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 8 Math
Grade 9 Math
Mr. Sprong
eksprong@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 8 Language Arts
Grade 8 Social Studies
Drama
Puppetry
Mr. Spencer
cmspencer@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 7 Phys Ed
Grade 8 Phys Ed
Grade 9 Phys Ed
French
Training for Excellence 
Literacy Support
Ms. Deeks
sjdeeks@cbe.ab.ca
TASCMr. Locey
ttlocey@cbe.ab.ca
ACCESSMr. Gall
argall@cbe.ab.ca

Support Staff

PositionName & Email
Library AssistantMrs. Stark
kastark@cbe.ab.ca                      

         



Last modified on

RT @bob_cocking: Today I toured Mt. Royal with Prin Bradey Thompson, met some students (one who I knew) and their amazing staff. Thanks for the warm welcome! Congrats to AP Erik Sprong on your new principalship, you’re going to be missed! @ATA38 #WeAreCBE #cbearea7 @RichardHehr @albertateachers https://t.co/YVUfl5ZHTZ

Stop by our open house tomorrow at 6:30. Be sure to take in the beautiful student artwork on display. https://t.co/o148nrboLz

Super proud of our boys volleyball team for their awesome work and even better sportsmanship. #lionpride https://t.co/NgV9udRuAu

Remember to come remember with us tomorrow at 11:00am. #wearecbe #lionpride https://t.co/9gqRxUn406

Mount Royal Remembers . All are welcome to our service on Friday at 11:00am as our actors, singers, poets, artists and musicians come together to honour our heroes. Lest we forget! #lionpride https://t.co/ThzgQMR88L