National Sport School

t | 403-777-7329
f | 403-777-7322

e | attendance_nss@cbe.ab.ca

e | nationalsportschool@cbe.ab.ca

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Administration

PositionName & Email

Acting Principal R. Jewan 
Ext: 2556
rdjewan@cbe.ab.ca
Acting Assistant Principal
Teacher (Social Studies)
L. Topp
Ext. 2504
lmtopp@cbe.ab.ca
Administrative Assistant T. Brodbin
Ext: 2505
tjbrodbin@cbe.ab.ca
Administrative Assistant S. MacDonell 
Ext: 2503
sgmacdonell@cbe.ab.ca


Staff

GradeName & Email
Teacher: Math J. Beaudin
Ext: 2553
jsbeaudin@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Sports Medicine, PE A. Belland 
Ext: 2128
anbelland@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Biology/Chemistry K. Biegler
Ext: 2510
kmbiegler@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Math, Blast D. Boughton
Ext: 2575
dbboughton@cbe.ab.ca
Sport Performance Consultant (Psychology) C. Fewster
Ext: 2557
chfewster@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Biology/Chemistry/General Science C. Howell
Ext: 2507
cahowell@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Math/Blast/Athletic Development N. Kravetsky
Ext: 2549
nskravetsky@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Humanities B. McGregor
Ext: 2513
bchung@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: IPP Coordinator, Humanities
(Currently on leave)
L. E. Moos
Ext: 2515
lemoos@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: General Science S. Ng
Ext: 2512
swng@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Art, Multimedia, Design Studies E. Ogston
Ext: 2119
erogston@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: PE, Science

E. Pak
Ext: 2506
ejpak@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Math, Physics G. Phillips
Ext. 2544
gaphillips@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Humanities, Social Studies
(Supporting Ms. Moos' leave)
K. Sharda
Ext. 2515
kksharda@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Social Studies
L. Topp 
Ext: 2549
lmtopp@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: English, Humanities
 K. Zado 
Ext: 2558
kezado@cbe.ab.ca

Our Staff

National Sport School

t | 403-777-7329
f | 403-777-7322

e | attendance_nss@cbe.ab.ca

e | nationalsportschool@cbe.ab.ca

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Administration

PositionName & Email

Acting Principal R. Jewan 
Ext: 2556
rdjewan@cbe.ab.ca
Acting Assistant Principal
Teacher (Social Studies)
L. Topp
Ext. 2504
lmtopp@cbe.ab.ca
Administrative Assistant T. Brodbin
Ext: 2505
tjbrodbin@cbe.ab.ca
Administrative Assistant S. MacDonell 
Ext: 2503
sgmacdonell@cbe.ab.ca


Staff

GradeName & Email
Teacher: Math J. Beaudin
Ext: 2553
jsbeaudin@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Sports Medicine, PE A. Belland 
Ext: 2128
anbelland@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Biology/Chemistry K. Biegler
Ext: 2510
kmbiegler@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Math, Blast D. Boughton
Ext: 2575
dbboughton@cbe.ab.ca
Sport Performance Consultant (Psychology) C. Fewster
Ext: 2557
chfewster@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Biology/Chemistry/General Science C. Howell
Ext: 2507
cahowell@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Math/Blast/Athletic Development N. Kravetsky
Ext: 2549
nskravetsky@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Humanities B. McGregor
Ext: 2513
bchung@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: IPP Coordinator, Humanities
(Currently on leave)
L. E. Moos
Ext: 2515
lemoos@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: General Science S. Ng
Ext: 2512
swng@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Art, Multimedia, Design Studies E. Ogston
Ext: 2119
erogston@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: PE, Science

E. Pak
Ext: 2506
ejpak@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Math, Physics G. Phillips
Ext. 2544
gaphillips@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Humanities, Social Studies
(Supporting Ms. Moos' leave)
K. Sharda
Ext. 2515
kksharda@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Social Studies
L. Topp 
Ext: 2549
lmtopp@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: English, Humanities
 K. Zado 
Ext: 2558
kezado@cbe.ab.ca

Last modified on

Learn more about what students and families can expect to hear from their schools next week. Classes are cancelled and students will not be returning to their schools, but learning is ongoing. https://t.co/2k2t0CUwTV #wearecbe

Yesterday we sent a message to all Gr. 10, 11 and 12 families about diploma exams. Diploma exams are cancelled, but under special circumstances, students can request to write a diploma exam. For more info, see info on our website https://t.co/Vt8kke9SuE

All city and school playgrounds are closed effective immediately to help reduce the spread of COVID-19. City parks remain open. Let’s all work together to protect the public’s health. #WeAreCBE

CBE Spring Break runs Mar. 23 – 27 for Traditional Calendar Schools, until Apr. 3 for Modified Calendar Schools. CBE Schools are closed during this time. Students and Staff, enjoy your time off, be safe and take care of yourselves. #WeAreCBE

An important parent message and video regarding continuation of learning for students was posted today. https://t.co/LBNFIPhl7L