National Sport School

t | 403-777-7329
f | 403-777-7322

e | attendance_nss@cbe.ab.ca

e | nationalsportschool@cbe.ab.ca

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Administration

PositionName & Email

Acting Principal R. Jewan 
Ext: 2556
rdjewan@cbe.ab.ca
Acting Assistant Principal
Teacher (Social Studies)
L. Topp
Ext. 2504
lmtopp@cbe.ab.ca
Administrative Assistant T. Brodbin
Ext: 2505
tjbrodbin@cbe.ab.ca
Administrative Assistant S. MacDonell 
Ext: 2503
sgmacdonell@cbe.ab.ca


Staff

GradeName & Email
Teacher: Math J. Beaudin
Ext: 2553
jsbeaudin@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Sports Medicine, PE A. Belland 
Ext: 2128
anbelland@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Biology/Chemistry K. Biegler
Ext: 2510
kmbiegler@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Math, Blast D. Boughton
Ext: 2575
dbboughton@cbe.ab.ca
Sport Performance Consultant (Psychology) C. Fewster
Ext: 2557
chfewster@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Biology/Chemistry/General Science C. Howell
Ext: 2507
cahowell@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Math/Blast/Athletic Development N. Kravetsky
Ext: 2549
nskravetsky@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Humanities B. McGregor
Ext: 2513
bchung@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: IPP Coordinator, Humanities
(Currently on leave)
L. E. Moos
Ext: 2515
lemoos@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: General Science S. Ng
Ext: 2512
swng@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Art, Multimedia, Design Studies E. Ogston
Ext: 2119
erogston@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: PE, Science

E. Pak
Ext: 2506
ejpak@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Math, Physics G. Phillips
Ext. 2544
gaphillips@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Humanities, Social Studies
(Supporting Ms. Moos' leave)
K. Sharda
Ext. 2515
kksharda@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Social Studies
L. Topp 
Ext: 2549
lmtopp@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: English, Humanities
 K. Zado 
Ext: 2558
kezado@cbe.ab.ca

Our Staff

National Sport School

t | 403-777-7329
f | 403-777-7322

e | attendance_nss@cbe.ab.ca

e | nationalsportschool@cbe.ab.ca

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Administration

PositionName & Email

Acting Principal R. Jewan 
Ext: 2556
rdjewan@cbe.ab.ca
Acting Assistant Principal
Teacher (Social Studies)
L. Topp
Ext. 2504
lmtopp@cbe.ab.ca
Administrative Assistant T. Brodbin
Ext: 2505
tjbrodbin@cbe.ab.ca
Administrative Assistant S. MacDonell 
Ext: 2503
sgmacdonell@cbe.ab.ca


Staff

GradeName & Email
Teacher: Math J. Beaudin
Ext: 2553
jsbeaudin@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Sports Medicine, PE A. Belland 
Ext: 2128
anbelland@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Biology/Chemistry K. Biegler
Ext: 2510
kmbiegler@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Math, Blast D. Boughton
Ext: 2575
dbboughton@cbe.ab.ca
Sport Performance Consultant (Psychology) C. Fewster
Ext: 2557
chfewster@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Biology/Chemistry/General Science C. Howell
Ext: 2507
cahowell@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Math/Blast/Athletic Development N. Kravetsky
Ext: 2549
nskravetsky@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Humanities B. McGregor
Ext: 2513
bchung@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: IPP Coordinator, Humanities
(Currently on leave)
L. E. Moos
Ext: 2515
lemoos@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: General Science S. Ng
Ext: 2512
swng@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Art, Multimedia, Design Studies E. Ogston
Ext: 2119
erogston@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: PE, Science

E. Pak
Ext: 2506
ejpak@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Math, Physics G. Phillips
Ext. 2544
gaphillips@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Humanities, Social Studies
(Supporting Ms. Moos' leave)
K. Sharda
Ext. 2515
kksharda@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: Social Studies
L. Topp 
Ext: 2549
lmtopp@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher: English, Humanities
 K. Zado 
Ext: 2558
kezado@cbe.ab.ca

Last modified on

CBE playgrounds remain closed. We will begin re-opening on Monday, June 1. Openings will continue throughout next week. Once the yellow tape has been removed and signs say the playground is open, the equipment can be used according to health guidelines. #yycbe #WeAreCBE #yyc https://t.co/zBid3GNq26

RT @YYCSpokenWord: Are you a student between the ages of 6-120? The Calgary Spoken Word society invites you to submit your poetry and prose to the YYC POP Online Student Exhibit. • Visit https://t.co/48r3lyZkKP to submit your work by August 16. • #yycpop #portraitsofpeople #calgaryspokenword https://t.co/fH7aoYxCG7

RT @JohnstoneSchool: Our Grade Fours are quite the gardeners! They planted these bulbs in September and now they’re full grown tulips! @Grade4Galvin @Grade4Hutchison #bulbs #BetterTogether https://t.co/PU6NmVwjDg

RT @RIDparkschool: Rideau student and alum helping our community. You can help too! #WeAreRideau #yyc #wearecbe https://t.co/jowihKBTxb

Here is a great opportunity for #WeAreCBE students in Grades 9-12. Learn more and apply to @YouthCentralYYC by June 17 https://t.co/6zFyKyOmnW