See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Administration
Mr. Hamby Principal - ghhamby@cbe.ab.ca 
Ms. Bradbury Assistant Principal - dvbradbury@cbe.ab.ca 

 

Resources & Specialists
Ms. Power Resource Teacher & Grade 1 Learning Leader - sapower@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Hennick Physical Education Specialist - hdhennick@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Mann Music Specialist - ormann@cbe.ab.ca

 

Early Development Centre

Ms. Klassen

 alklassen@cbe.ab.ca             

Kindergarten Teachers
Ms. Sticksl  Kindergarten 
Learning Leader - costicksl@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Bernard-Dixon
mjbernarddixon@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Sirup  
kasirup@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 1 Teachers

Ms. Power

Grade 1 Learning Leader – sapower@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Barley

lybarley@cbe.ab.ca  

Ms. Cook

 skcook@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Daniels

sldaniels@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Libbey

 sllibbey@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Mercer

mcmercer@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Plaxin 

lmplaxin@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 2 Teachers
Ms. Craig
Grade 2 Learning Leader - chacraig@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Reynolds
hmreynolds@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Lagrana
 imlagrana@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. Sandberg
 wjsandberg@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Shillington-Vogan
slshillingtonvogan@cbe.ab.ca

 

Grade 3 Teachers
Ms. McDonald  
 Grade 3 Learning Leader - snmcdonald@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Bennett
MEBennett@cbe.ab.ca 
Ms. Devereux
mldevereux@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Fournier
jvshimmonsfournier@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Gierl  tdgierl@cbe.ab.ca

 

Education Assistants
Ms. Gibson  
Ms. Kalra  
Ms. Lee  
Ms. Phillips  

 

Office Support / Support Staff
Ms. Azam Library Assistant
Ms. Braun School Secretary/Office Assistant
Ms. Jackson Administrative Assistant

Lunch Supervisors

Ms. Azam

 

Ms. Brighton

 

Ms. Fahim

 

Ms. Trace

 

Ms. Inglis

 

Ms. Zeegers

Lead Lunch Supervisor

Ms. Knipe


Facilty Operators
Mr. Bartel  
Ms. Han Lead Facility Operator
Ms. Leung  


Tech Support
Mr. Bernardo  


Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Administration
Mr. Hamby Principal - ghhamby@cbe.ab.ca 
Ms. Bradbury Assistant Principal - dvbradbury@cbe.ab.ca 

 

Resources & Specialists
Ms. Power Resource Teacher & Grade 1 Learning Leader - sapower@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Hennick Physical Education Specialist - hdhennick@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Mann Music Specialist - ormann@cbe.ab.ca

 

Early Development Centre

Ms. Klassen

 alklassen@cbe.ab.ca             

Kindergarten Teachers
Ms. Sticksl  Kindergarten 
Learning Leader - costicksl@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Bernard-Dixon
mjbernarddixon@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Sirup  
kasirup@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 1 Teachers

Ms. Power

Grade 1 Learning Leader – sapower@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Barley

lybarley@cbe.ab.ca  

Ms. Cook

 skcook@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Daniels

sldaniels@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Libbey

 sllibbey@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Mercer

mcmercer@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Plaxin 

lmplaxin@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 2 Teachers
Ms. Craig
Grade 2 Learning Leader - chacraig@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Reynolds
hmreynolds@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Lagrana
 imlagrana@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. Sandberg
 wjsandberg@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Shillington-Vogan
slshillingtonvogan@cbe.ab.ca

 

Grade 3 Teachers
Ms. McDonald  
 Grade 3 Learning Leader - snmcdonald@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Bennett
MEBennett@cbe.ab.ca 
Ms. Devereux
mldevereux@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Fournier
jvshimmonsfournier@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Gierl  tdgierl@cbe.ab.ca

 

Education Assistants
Ms. Gibson  
Ms. Kalra  
Ms. Lee  
Ms. Phillips  

 

Office Support / Support Staff
Ms. Azam Library Assistant
Ms. Braun School Secretary/Office Assistant
Ms. Jackson Administrative Assistant

Lunch Supervisors

Ms. Azam

 

Ms. Brighton

 

Ms. Fahim

 

Ms. Trace

 

Ms. Inglis

 

Ms. Zeegers

Lead Lunch Supervisor

Ms. Knipe


Facilty Operators
Mr. Bartel  
Ms. Han Lead Facility Operator
Ms. Leung  


Tech Support
Mr. Bernardo  


Last modified on

RT @mustardseedyyc: Today @CrescentCowboys student Alex and his friends came by The Mustard Seed with bags full of @McDonaldsCanada sandwiches to hand out to those experiencing homelessness! Why did he do this? Because it's his birthday and he wanted to give back. Thank you Alex! @Crackmacs https://t.co/rWYZq2qKyW

RT @skillsalberta: We had a contest for students to design our 2020 Cardboard Boat Race medal - and here is the winning design from an Ernest Manning High School student! @yyCBEdu #yycbe #ABisSkilled https://t.co/O6IpOv4VQm

RT @UsihChristopher: Proud of this significant work on assessment and reporting at the CBE. Parents/Guardians can expect greater clarity on K-9 reporting going forward. Thanks to #WeAreCBE teachers and system leaders for their commitment to student success! https://t.co/iHUk905cjj

CBE Night with the Hitmen is coming up on Friday, Jan. 31. Use the code FUEL and $5 from every CBE ticket sold helps students receive nutritious breakfasts through Fuel for School https://t.co/cdfCwXAKbn #WeAreCBE https://t.co/c8Ij6LJnVa

RT @ABSchoolBoards: The nomination deadline for the Honouring Spirit: Indigenous Student Awards is Feb. 1, 2020! Sponsored by ASBA, and co-hosted by the Ministry of Indigenous Relations @Richard4Alberta and @AlbertaEd. Nominate an exceptional student today! https://t.co/KW6dYbX55Z #ABed https://t.co/6449VDYozZ