It is very important to us that we continue to have open and clear communication with parents at Simons Valley School. In our ongoing efforts to provide multiple methods of communication between teachers and parents, parents are welcome to email or call the school. Please feel free to contact your child's teacher at any time and use the communication tool that your teacher is comfortable using. It is recommended that you check with your child's teacher if you are unclear as to their preferred method of communication.

Blog (Highlights and Reminders) 

Administration

Chris Snow/Gina Davidoff/Barb Hordern      

chsnow@cbe.ab.ca / ggdavidoff@cbe.ab.ca / bghordern@cbe.ab.ca

SKILLS

Deb Armstrong                                              debarmstrong@cbe.ab.ca

Music and PE

Anna Latham                                                 ajlatham@cbe.ab.ca

Shannon Moncrieff                                        sdmoncrieff@cbe.ab.ca

Kindergarten

Corinne Webb                                               cawebb@cbe.ab.ca

Roxanne Oster/Krista Sutherland                 doster@cbe.ab.ca / klsutherland@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1

Vanessa Pereira & Alyssa Pawlak  1A/B      vapereira@cbe.ab.ca / ahpawlak@cbe.ab.ca

Heather Boston 1C                                       hgboston@cbe.ab.ca

Mel McGivern 1D                                          memcgivern@cbe.ab.ca

Judy Cook 1E                                               jbcook@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 2

Gloria Agbeyakah 2A                                   gdagbeyakah@cbe.ab.ca

Jen Goto 2B                                                 jegoto@cbe.ab.ca

Kailey Black 2C                                            kablack@cbe.ab.ca

Jennifer Bond 2D                                         jlbond@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3

Christie Sinden 3A                                      casinden@cbe.ab.ca

Iris Ley 3B                                                   irley@cbe.ab.ca

Brennan O'Reilly 3C                                   broreilly@cbe.ab.ca

Charlene Mudry 3D                                    cmmudry@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 4

Trudi Neumiller 4A                                      tmneumiller@cbe.ab.ca

Sophie Boulanger 4B                                 sgboulanger@cbe.ab.ca

Roger Dewald 4C                                       rddewald@cbe.ab.ca

Erin Brophy/Meghan De Smet 4D             ewbrophy@cbe.ab.ca / mldesmet@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 5

Julie Baker 5A                                           jkbaker@cbe.ab.ca

Jamie Hobbs 5B                                        jkhobbs@cbe.ab.ca

Anna Marie Fuller 5C                                anfuller@cbe.ab.ca

Tammy Koch 5D                                       tlkoch@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 6 (Classroom Website)

Shane Spriggs 6A                                   sbspriggs@cbe.ab.ca

Andrew Cull 6B                                       alcull@cbe.ab.ca

Vanessa Blyth 6C                                   vjblyth@cbe.ab.ca

Laurie Reeve 6D                                    lereeve@cbe.ab.ca


Classes & Departments

It is very important to us that we continue to have open and clear communication with parents at Simons Valley School. In our ongoing efforts to provide multiple methods of communication between teachers and parents, parents are welcome to email or call the school. Please feel free to contact your child's teacher at any time and use the communication tool that your teacher is comfortable using. It is recommended that you check with your child's teacher if you are unclear as to their preferred method of communication.

Blog (Highlights and Reminders) 

Administration

Chris Snow/Gina Davidoff/Barb Hordern      

chsnow@cbe.ab.ca / ggdavidoff@cbe.ab.ca / bghordern@cbe.ab.ca

SKILLS

Deb Armstrong                                              debarmstrong@cbe.ab.ca

Music and PE

Anna Latham                                                 ajlatham@cbe.ab.ca

Shannon Moncrieff                                        sdmoncrieff@cbe.ab.ca

Kindergarten

Corinne Webb                                               cawebb@cbe.ab.ca

Roxanne Oster/Krista Sutherland                 doster@cbe.ab.ca / klsutherland@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1

Vanessa Pereira & Alyssa Pawlak  1A/B      vapereira@cbe.ab.ca / ahpawlak@cbe.ab.ca

Heather Boston 1C                                       hgboston@cbe.ab.ca

Mel McGivern 1D                                          memcgivern@cbe.ab.ca

Judy Cook 1E                                               jbcook@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 2

Gloria Agbeyakah 2A                                   gdagbeyakah@cbe.ab.ca

Jen Goto 2B                                                 jegoto@cbe.ab.ca

Kailey Black 2C                                            kablack@cbe.ab.ca

Jennifer Bond 2D                                         jlbond@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3

Christie Sinden 3A                                      casinden@cbe.ab.ca

Iris Ley 3B                                                   irley@cbe.ab.ca

Brennan O'Reilly 3C                                   broreilly@cbe.ab.ca

Charlene Mudry 3D                                    cmmudry@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 4

Trudi Neumiller 4A                                      tmneumiller@cbe.ab.ca

Sophie Boulanger 4B                                 sgboulanger@cbe.ab.ca

Roger Dewald 4C                                       rddewald@cbe.ab.ca

Erin Brophy/Meghan De Smet 4D             ewbrophy@cbe.ab.ca / mldesmet@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 5

Julie Baker 5A                                           jkbaker@cbe.ab.ca

Jamie Hobbs 5B                                        jkhobbs@cbe.ab.ca

Anna Marie Fuller 5C                                anfuller@cbe.ab.ca

Tammy Koch 5D                                       tlkoch@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 6 (Classroom Website)

Shane Spriggs 6A                                   sbspriggs@cbe.ab.ca

Andrew Cull 6B                                       alcull@cbe.ab.ca

Vanessa Blyth 6C                                   vjblyth@cbe.ab.ca

Laurie Reeve 6D                                    lereeve@cbe.ab.ca


Last modified on

RT @JSMelementary: JSM students acknowledge National Métis Week starting with The Giving Tree by Leah Dorion. Learning about Métis core values and beliefs: strength, kindness, courage, tolerance, honesty, respect, love, sharing, caring, balance, & patience #NationalMétisWeek #@wearecbe https://t.co/3xAba4Dmww

RT @Egbert_Elks: Finger weaving in Fashions class today in recognition of Métis Week. Thank you Ms. Marshall for teaching the students the importance of finger weaving, the Métis Sash, and the colours represented in the sash that help tell an important story of the Métis people #CBEIndigenousEd https://t.co/XiOHoUdY0U

Thank you to the talented students from Captain Nichola Goddard School for their performance of the national anthem at the start of today’s Board meeting #WeAreCBE https://t.co/TJ6zm7GFJb

RT @JohnstoneSchool: Inspired by nature! Grade 1 students learning about Metis pointillism with Mrs Rivard! #Métis #art #pointillism https://t.co/zhDAtMY5BJ

RT @piitoayis: PFS celebrating Métis week with jigging w/ Shalome Hope and Red River cart teachings with Ma Terry and Ms Andrea @CBEArea3 @UsihChristopher https://t.co/vhzxwKU1aG