Principal | Shawn Palmer | smpalmer@cbe.ab.ca

Assistant Principal | Jesse Hillas | jkhillas@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Valley View Community Program

Community Program Kindergarten | Janay Paul | japaul@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 1 | Meaghan Cuggy | mecuggy@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 1 | Kathryn Donaldson | kldonaldson@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 2/3 | Jennifer Meil | jlmeil@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 2/3 | Meredith Steeves | mlsteeves@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 2/3 | Laura Lorenz | lalorenz@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Carla Lewis | cjlewis@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Jaclyn Schmitz | jrschmitz@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Marc Affeld | maafeld@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Science Program

Science Program AM Kindergarten | Christina Ellahib | caellahib@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program PM Kindergarten | Linda Kemski | likemski@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 1 |Erin Hickerty | erhickerty@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 1 | Christine Skikevitch | chskikevitch@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 2 | Shayla Buckley | shjsmith@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 2 | Leia Cormack | lmcraig@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 3 | Shari Vass | slvass@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 3 | Rebecca MacNeil | rcmacneil@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 4 | Darlene Kear | dtkear@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 4 | Kim Bercovice | kmbercovice@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 5 | Emily Wentzell | empaddon@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 5 | Chester Liu | ccliu@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Specialists

Indigenous Education Strategist | Sarah Kornelson | sfkornelson@cbe.ab.ca

Music | Leslie Brown | lcbrown@cbe.ab.ca

Physical Education | Jeff Hawken | jthawken@cbe.ab.ca


Follow Us On Twitter 

(to be updated in September 2020) 

Valley View School | https://twitter.com/ValleyviewCBE

Medicine Wheel and Community Kindergarten with Ms. Meaghan and Ms. Paul | https://twitter.com/Mwkvvk

Kindergarten AM with Christina Ellahib | https://twitter.com/SPVVkinderAM

Kindergarten PM with Linda Kemski | https://twitter.com/spvvkinderpm

Grade 2 Science Program with Leia Cormack & Shayla Buckley | https://twitter.com/VVGrade2SP

Grade 4 Science Program with Kim Bercovice | www.vvgr4rm10.blogspot.com

Grade 4 Science Program with Stacey Bjornson | mrsbsscientists.blogspot.com 

Grade 5 Science Program with Mrs. Wentzell | https://twitter.com/Mrs_Wentzell_

Our Staff

Principal | Shawn Palmer | smpalmer@cbe.ab.ca

Assistant Principal | Jesse Hillas | jkhillas@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Valley View Community Program

Community Program Kindergarten | Janay Paul | japaul@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 1 | Meaghan Cuggy | mecuggy@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 1 | Kathryn Donaldson | kldonaldson@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 2/3 | Jennifer Meil | jlmeil@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 2/3 | Meredith Steeves | mlsteeves@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 2/3 | Laura Lorenz | lalorenz@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Carla Lewis | cjlewis@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Jaclyn Schmitz | jrschmitz@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Marc Affeld | maafeld@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Science Program

Science Program AM Kindergarten | Christina Ellahib | caellahib@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program PM Kindergarten | Linda Kemski | likemski@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 1 |Erin Hickerty | erhickerty@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 1 | Christine Skikevitch | chskikevitch@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 2 | Shayla Buckley | shjsmith@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 2 | Leia Cormack | lmcraig@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 3 | Shari Vass | slvass@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 3 | Rebecca MacNeil | rcmacneil@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 4 | Darlene Kear | dtkear@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 4 | Kim Bercovice | kmbercovice@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 5 | Emily Wentzell | empaddon@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 5 | Chester Liu | ccliu@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Specialists

Indigenous Education Strategist | Sarah Kornelson | sfkornelson@cbe.ab.ca

Music | Leslie Brown | lcbrown@cbe.ab.ca

Physical Education | Jeff Hawken | jthawken@cbe.ab.ca


Follow Us On Twitter 

(to be updated in September 2020) 

Valley View School | https://twitter.com/ValleyviewCBE

Medicine Wheel and Community Kindergarten with Ms. Meaghan and Ms. Paul | https://twitter.com/Mwkvvk

Kindergarten AM with Christina Ellahib | https://twitter.com/SPVVkinderAM

Kindergarten PM with Linda Kemski | https://twitter.com/spvvkinderpm

Grade 2 Science Program with Leia Cormack & Shayla Buckley | https://twitter.com/VVGrade2SP

Grade 4 Science Program with Kim Bercovice | www.vvgr4rm10.blogspot.com

Grade 4 Science Program with Stacey Bjornson | mrsbsscientists.blogspot.com 

Grade 5 Science Program with Mrs. Wentzell | https://twitter.com/Mrs_Wentzell_

Last modified on

Today we sent a year end message to families about our planning for school re-entry this fall. Re-entry survey results and a transportation reminder. Check your email to read it online: https://t.co/qFKMVzfIHS #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/2V4iqs1Xqo

Due to increased traffic, we’re experiencing issues with the online report card feature of PowerSchool. Check out these instructions on how to view your report card marks/indicators. Sorry for the inconvenience! https://t.co/8FwiAq3JGW #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/luTVdQ5J6M