Principal | Shawn Palmer | smpalmer@cbe.ab.ca

Assistant Principal | Jesse Hillas | jkhillas@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Medicine Wheel Program

Medicine Wheel Kindergarten | Meaghan Cuggy | mecuggy@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Valley View Community Program

Community Program Kindergarten | Janay Paul | japaul@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 1 | Stevie Moore | sgmoore@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 1 | Suzanne Diermann | sjdiermann@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 2/3 | Jennifer Meil | jlmeil@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 2/3 | Shari Vass | slvass@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 2/3 | Rebecca Hansen | rahansen@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Carla Lewis | cjlewis@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Chester Liu | ccliu@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Marc Affeld | maafeld@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Science Program

Science Program AM Kindergarten  | caellahib@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program PM Kindergarten | Linda Kemski | likemski@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 1 |Erin Hickerty | erhickerty@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 1 | Christine Skikevitch | chskikevitch@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 2 | Shayla Buckley | shjsmith@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 2 | Leia Cormack | lmcraig@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 3 | Candice Montgomery | clmontgomery@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 3 | Rebecca MacNeil | rcmacneil@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 4 | Stacey Bjornson | srsproule@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 4 | Kim Bercovice | kmbercovice@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 5 | Emily Wentzell | empaddon@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 5 | Grace Miao | gkmiao@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Specialists

Learning Leader & Indigenous Education | Jennifer Dunne | jmdunne@cbe.ab.ca

Music | Leslie Brown | lcbrown@cbe.ab.ca

Physical Education | Jeff Hawken | jthawken@cbe.ab.ca

Classes & Departments

Principal | Shawn Palmer | smpalmer@cbe.ab.ca

Assistant Principal | Jesse Hillas | jkhillas@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Medicine Wheel Program

Medicine Wheel Kindergarten | Meaghan Cuggy | mecuggy@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Valley View Community Program

Community Program Kindergarten | Janay Paul | japaul@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 1 | Stevie Moore | sgmoore@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 1 | Suzanne Diermann | sjdiermann@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 2/3 | Jennifer Meil | jlmeil@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 2/3 | Shari Vass | slvass@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 2/3 | Rebecca Hansen | rahansen@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Carla Lewis | cjlewis@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Chester Liu | ccliu@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Marc Affeld | maafeld@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Science Program

Science Program AM Kindergarten  | caellahib@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program PM Kindergarten | Linda Kemski | likemski@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 1 |Erin Hickerty | erhickerty@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 1 | Christine Skikevitch | chskikevitch@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 2 | Shayla Buckley | shjsmith@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 2 | Leia Cormack | lmcraig@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 3 | Candice Montgomery | clmontgomery@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 3 | Rebecca MacNeil | rcmacneil@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 4 | Stacey Bjornson | srsproule@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 4 | Kim Bercovice | kmbercovice@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 5 | Emily Wentzell | empaddon@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 5 | Grace Miao | gkmiao@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Specialists

Learning Leader & Indigenous Education | Jennifer Dunne | jmdunne@cbe.ab.ca

Music | Leslie Brown | lcbrown@cbe.ab.ca

Physical Education | Jeff Hawken | jthawken@cbe.ab.ca

Last modified on

In light of Alberta Government Covid-19 guidelines that gatherings should not exceed 15 people, today's Public Board meeting will be held online only. The meeting begins at noon and will be live streamed. https://t.co/LXNIydA7w1

Our "classrooms" look different, but we continue to support student learning. Check out this video for more info. #wearecbe https://t.co/z6XBq4mA3Q

Learn more about what students and families can expect to hear from their schools next week. Classes are cancelled and students will not be returning to their schools, but learning is ongoing. https://t.co/2k2t0CUwTV #wearecbe

Yesterday we sent a message to all Gr. 10, 11 and 12 families about diploma exams. Diploma exams are cancelled, but under special circumstances, students can request to write a diploma exam. For more info, see info on our website https://t.co/Vt8kke9SuE

All city and school playgrounds are closed effective immediately to help reduce the spread of COVID-19. City parks remain open. Let’s all work together to protect the public’s health. #WeAreCBE