See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher classroom blogs and the day-to-day agenda for your child's classes. Phone or email our staff to find find out if your child is struggling or excelling academically or behaviourally.

Please call 403-817-3552. Ext. is the Extension number; VM is the Voicemail number.

Administration

Ryan O'Shaughnessy

Principal
rgoshaughnes@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2001

Melissa Bartlett

Assistant Principal

mebartlett@cbe.ab.ca

Ext. 55-615-2002

Veronica Suarez 

Administrative Secretary    
vmsuarez@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2000


Christine Hanas

Secretary    
chhanas@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2010


Grade 5

Asha Hynes

Grade 51,52 Math/Science
adyanko@cbe.ab.ca

Ext.55-615-2108

Jennifer Chow

Grade 51,52 Humanities   
jachow@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2104


Nelson Moulton

Grade 53, 54 Math/Science  
ndmoulton@cbe.ab.ca

Ext. 55-615-2122


Amber Gallagher
Grade 53, 54 Humanities  
akgallagher@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2120

Vern Balogh
Grade 55, 56 Humanities
vbalogh@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2110

Sarah Fournier

Grade 55, 56 Math/Science
saefournier@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2110


Grade 6

Deanna Ostafichuk

Grade 61, 62 Math/Science
dlostafichuk@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2110


Janet Reid
Grade 61, 62 Humanities
jnreid@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1117


Natasha Lall
Grade 63, 64 Math/Science
nalall@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1113
VM. 55-895-0593

Deborah Janke 
Grade 63, 64 Humanities
dajanke@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1112
VM. 55-895-0591


Rachel Makowski

Grade 65, 66 Math/Science  
rpmakowski@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1108


Alisha Gerow

Grade 55, 56 Humanities
algerow@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1107


Joel Pendergast
Grade 67 and 77 Math/Science  
jkpendergast@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1094
Rachel Clowes

Grade 67 and 77 Humanities  
raclowes@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1102


Grade 7-9


Kate Price
Grade 71, 72, 83 Math/Science  
klprice@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2135


Nicholle Morrison
Grade 71, 72, 83 Humanities
nmmorrison@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2130



Joanna Zakus

Grade 74, 75, 93 Humanities
jmzakus@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2149

Jessica Kaminski

Grade 74, 75, 93 Math/Science
jekaminski@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2140


Laura Moore

Grade 73, 81, 82 Humanities
llmoore@cbe.ab.ca
Ext.55-615-2141
Matthew Littel
Grade 73, 81, 82 Math/Science
mnlittel@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2143

Adam Hasni

Grade 84, 85, 76 Humanities
adhasni@cbe.ab.ca
Ext.55-615-2118

Phillip Brayton

Grade 84,85, 76 Humanities
pjbrayton@cbe.ab.ca
Ext.55-615-2117
Erin McCullough
Grade 91, 92 Math / Science
ekmccullough@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2167

Jon Pentney

Grade 91, 92 Humanities
jrpentney@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2154
Amanda Schultz

Grade 86, 94, 95 Math / Science
amschultz@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2167

Tylar-Ann Murphy

Grade 86, 94, 95 Humanities
tymurphy@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2145


                

CTF - Construction, Robotics, Digital Photography 

Garret Weremey

76 Homeroom

gmweremey@cbe.ab.ca

Ext. 55-615-1010

CTF - Foods


Rory Scollard   
83 Homeroom
rdscollard@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1010

                                                                           

Music / Band   

Bruce Hoag 

dbhoag@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1005

French as a Second Language

Anne-Laure Hug

anhug@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1103

                                                                            

Art, Fashion   

Corissa Hassett  
75 Homeroom
cdhassett@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2145
Drama, Film Studies
 

Kerrie Lutz   
73 Homeroom
kllutz@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1024


Environmental and Outdoor Education, Tourism

Marla Paxton

95 Homeroom

mcpaxton@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1096
ELL, Counselling, Raptor Retreat


Lisa Dunlop
lldunlop@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2003 (Office)
Ext. 55-615-2175 (Raptor Retreat)

Physical Education

Jeremy Braynen

jebraynen@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1065
Graham Cox
gecox@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1065

Taelor Nixon
tbfredrickson@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1065

James Stratton

jtstratton@cbe.ab.ca

Ext. 55-615-1065


Support Staff

Bianca Mastromatteo

Library Assistant
brmastromatteo@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1070
VM. 55-895-0599

Tawny Hosker

Education Assistant

tshosker@cbe.ab.ca



Bushra Sohaib 
Education Assistant   
busohaib@cbe.ab.ca


Kerrie Martin
Lead Lunchroom Supervisor   
klmartin@cbe.ab.ca


Angela Schroeder
Lunchroom Supervisor   
agschroeder@cbe.ab.ca

Zamzam Salem
Lunchroom Supervisor   
zasalem@cbe.ab.ca
Catherine Staveley

Lunchroom supervisor
cjstaveley@cbe.ab.ca
Kristine Wolfson
Lunchroom Supervisor
kawolfson@cbe.ab.ca
Camille Nagel

Lunchroom supervisor
cdnagel@cbe.ab.ca

Candace Leung

Lunchroom supervisor
caleung@cbe.ab.ca

Xiang Ping (Emily) Meng

Facility Operator
emmeng@cbe.ab.ca 
Ext. 55-615-2050



Yohannes Gebretatiyos

Cleaner
ymgebretatiyos@cbe.ab.ca 
Ext. 55-615-2050

Natasha Quantz 

Cleaner
naquantz@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2050

Heather McKenzie

Cleaner
hjmckenzie@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2050
Sharon Ehmann
Cleaner
Ext. 55-615-2050

Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher classroom blogs and the day-to-day agenda for your child's classes. Phone or email our staff to find find out if your child is struggling or excelling academically or behaviourally.

Please call 403-817-3552. Ext. is the Extension number; VM is the Voicemail number.

Administration

Ryan O'Shaughnessy

Principal
rgoshaughnes@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2001

Melissa Bartlett

Assistant Principal

mebartlett@cbe.ab.ca

Ext. 55-615-2002

Veronica Suarez 

Administrative Secretary    
vmsuarez@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2000


Christine Hanas

Secretary    
chhanas@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2010


Grade 5

Asha Hynes

Grade 51,52 Math/Science
adyanko@cbe.ab.ca

Ext.55-615-2108

Jennifer Chow

Grade 51,52 Humanities   
jachow@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2104


Nelson Moulton

Grade 53, 54 Math/Science  
ndmoulton@cbe.ab.ca

Ext. 55-615-2122


Amber Gallagher
Grade 53, 54 Humanities  
akgallagher@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2120

Vern Balogh
Grade 55, 56 Humanities
vbalogh@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2110

Sarah Fournier

Grade 55, 56 Math/Science
saefournier@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2110


Grade 6

Deanna Ostafichuk

Grade 61, 62 Math/Science
dlostafichuk@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2110


Janet Reid
Grade 61, 62 Humanities
jnreid@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1117


Natasha Lall
Grade 63, 64 Math/Science
nalall@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1113
VM. 55-895-0593

Deborah Janke 
Grade 63, 64 Humanities
dajanke@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1112
VM. 55-895-0591


Rachel Makowski

Grade 65, 66 Math/Science  
rpmakowski@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1108


Alisha Gerow

Grade 55, 56 Humanities
algerow@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1107


Joel Pendergast
Grade 67 and 77 Math/Science  
jkpendergast@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1094
Rachel Clowes

Grade 67 and 77 Humanities  
raclowes@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1102


Grade 7-9


Kate Price
Grade 71, 72, 83 Math/Science  
klprice@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2135


Nicholle Morrison
Grade 71, 72, 83 Humanities
nmmorrison@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2130



Joanna Zakus

Grade 74, 75, 93 Humanities
jmzakus@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2149

Jessica Kaminski

Grade 74, 75, 93 Math/Science
jekaminski@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2140


Laura Moore

Grade 73, 81, 82 Humanities
llmoore@cbe.ab.ca
Ext.55-615-2141
Matthew Littel
Grade 73, 81, 82 Math/Science
mnlittel@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2143

Adam Hasni

Grade 84, 85, 76 Humanities
adhasni@cbe.ab.ca
Ext.55-615-2118

Phillip Brayton

Grade 84,85, 76 Humanities
pjbrayton@cbe.ab.ca
Ext.55-615-2117
Erin McCullough
Grade 91, 92 Math / Science
ekmccullough@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2167

Jon Pentney

Grade 91, 92 Humanities
jrpentney@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2154
Amanda Schultz

Grade 86, 94, 95 Math / Science
amschultz@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2167

Tylar-Ann Murphy

Grade 86, 94, 95 Humanities
tymurphy@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2145


                

CTF - Construction, Robotics, Digital Photography 

Garret Weremey

76 Homeroom

gmweremey@cbe.ab.ca

Ext. 55-615-1010

CTF - Foods


Rory Scollard   
83 Homeroom
rdscollard@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1010

                                                                           

Music / Band   

Bruce Hoag 

dbhoag@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1005

French as a Second Language

Anne-Laure Hug

anhug@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1103

                                                                            

Art, Fashion   

Corissa Hassett  
75 Homeroom
cdhassett@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2145
Drama, Film Studies
 

Kerrie Lutz   
73 Homeroom
kllutz@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1024


Environmental and Outdoor Education, Tourism

Marla Paxton

95 Homeroom

mcpaxton@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1096
ELL, Counselling, Raptor Retreat


Lisa Dunlop
lldunlop@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2003 (Office)
Ext. 55-615-2175 (Raptor Retreat)

Physical Education

Jeremy Braynen

jebraynen@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1065
Graham Cox
gecox@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1065

Taelor Nixon
tbfredrickson@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1065

James Stratton

jtstratton@cbe.ab.ca

Ext. 55-615-1065


Support Staff

Bianca Mastromatteo

Library Assistant
brmastromatteo@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1070
VM. 55-895-0599

Tawny Hosker

Education Assistant

tshosker@cbe.ab.ca



Bushra Sohaib 
Education Assistant   
busohaib@cbe.ab.ca


Kerrie Martin
Lead Lunchroom Supervisor   
klmartin@cbe.ab.ca


Angela Schroeder
Lunchroom Supervisor   
agschroeder@cbe.ab.ca

Zamzam Salem
Lunchroom Supervisor   
zasalem@cbe.ab.ca
Catherine Staveley

Lunchroom supervisor
cjstaveley@cbe.ab.ca
Kristine Wolfson
Lunchroom Supervisor
kawolfson@cbe.ab.ca
Camille Nagel

Lunchroom supervisor
cdnagel@cbe.ab.ca

Candace Leung

Lunchroom supervisor
caleung@cbe.ab.ca

Xiang Ping (Emily) Meng

Facility Operator
emmeng@cbe.ab.ca 
Ext. 55-615-2050



Yohannes Gebretatiyos

Cleaner
ymgebretatiyos@cbe.ab.ca 
Ext. 55-615-2050

Natasha Quantz 

Cleaner
naquantz@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2050

Heather McKenzie

Cleaner
hjmckenzie@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2050
Sharon Ehmann
Cleaner
Ext. 55-615-2050
Last modified on

Grade 7 ENVOE students spent the day@learning about Grizzly Bears and edible plants! Thank you to @CPAWS Such a great day! https://t.co/eY2t3T1jeC

RT @MarlaPaxton: ENVOE 8 @West_Ridge_CBE is climbing the walls today! @calgaryclimbing Bouldering and some Top Rope! https://t.co/odkxky9DeA

RT @MarlaPaxton: Bike Maintenance today! Learning about derailleurs thanks to @bowcyclesports Great info@today for our grade 7’s! @West_Ridge_CBE @MarlaPaxton https://t.co/tLM3Vkb24v

Breakfast of champions! Pep Rally to follow! #hotpancakes #maplesyrup #funinthesun https://t.co/NnJbxiMybi

EnvOE 8 is making waves today! Great weather for a paddle! @MarlaPaxton https://t.co/fTHWr6RoxX

Into the Woods Jr. final night! The performance was incredible. #WeAreCBE @canadiankerrie @yyCBEdu https://t.co/7h1xDEFKIT

RT @Skrettingt: Talented kids + tasty treats + tickets to Friday 7 p.m. Finale of Into the Woods = A fun evening and great way to celebrate the Arts at ⁦@West_Ridge_CBE⁩. See you there! https://t.co/3BZWBq7nnQ

What are you doing on April 24-26? Coming to Into The Woods Jr.? Show starts at 7pm and costumes and sets are ready! https://t.co/yq9Yje5uNs