Our Staff

Mr. T. Michayluk | Principal
Mr. D. Turner | Assistant Principal
Mrs. K. Pimentel Coelho | Administrative Secretary 

Grade / SubjectTeacher
KindergartenMrs. H. Groves (hkgroves@cbe.ab.ca )  
Mrs. L. Denton (ledenton@cbe.ab.ca )
Mrs. L. Brown (lcbrown@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1Ms. M. Thomas (MSThomas@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. J. Hawthorne (jlhawthorne@cbe.ab.ca)
Ms. S. Athersych (sparthersych@cbe.ab.ca)
Ms. J. Nichol  (jknichol@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. G. Ngai (gmngai@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 2 Ms. J. Ross (JAROSS@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. M. Wagner (mdpeters@cbe.ab.ca)
Ms. S. Torstensen (STORSTENSEN@cbe.ab.ca)
Ms. R. Newman (ranewman@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. A. Hawkins (akhawkins@cbe.ab.ca )
Grade 3Mrs. A. Allen (ALAllen@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. K. Bishop (klkahutbishop@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. T. Ceklic (TACeklic@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. J. Heinz (jrheinz@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. M. Weaver (mmweaver@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 4Mr. C. Stainsby (cestainsby@cbe.ab.ca)
Ms. P. Toh (peitoh@cbe.ab.ca)
Mr. S. Bielevelt (SKBIELEVELT@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. R. Dewsbury (redewsbury@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 5Mr. J. Neilson (JDNEILSON@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. M. O'Neil (maoneil@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. A. Ghosh (AJSMELTZER@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. S. Knitter (sjknitter@cbe.ab.ca)

Music SpecialistsMrs. C. Lau ( cinlau@cbe.ab.ca)
Phys. Ed. SpecialistMs. A. Levine (allevine@cbe.ab.ca)
Learning LeadersMrs. S. Gualtieri

Support Staff
School Secretary

School Assistant
Mrs. C. Reiter

Mrs. J. Lilly
Library AssistantMrs. K. Lum
Education AssistantsMrs. J. Hebert
Lunchroom SupervisorsMrs. Carey
Mrs. M. Kaur  (Lead Lunchroom Supervisor)
Mrs. J. Lilly
Ms. S. Elwood
Mrs. U. Sobirova
Mrs. A. Jama
Ms. H. Mujeeb
Mrs. S. Patil
Mrs. Y. Southam
Mrs. S. Quraishi
Ms. G. Rodriguez
Mrs. M. Shoepfer
Facility OperatorsMr. D. Melowsky
Mr. M. Tam

 

Last modified on

A number of CBE schools have participated in #StudentVoteCanada last week and today to learn about democracy in action #WeAreCBE https://t.co/XugrIa8ZpC

RT @NickleCBE: Drive by and check out our new trees! Grade 7 Environmental Stewardship class planted 7 trees in front of our school (purchased by EcoClub last year). We are excited to be adding to the biodiversity of our community! #WeAreCBE #getoutside #environmentstewards @NickleParents https://t.co/Lpg5lX8LyH

We’ve reviewed the new health measures announced by government and provided an update to CBE families https://t.co/2kr6uYxlMq #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/qP1dPOwMTY

RT @ohscbe: It is definitely looking like fall out there! Our Grade 6s are learning about the autumnal equinox occurring on Sept 22, which marks the change of the season! #SkyScience #WeAreCBE https://t.co/BKZZMfmlnC

Thank you to all of the CBE students involved in the safety patrol program. We must all work together to ensure student and pedestrian/wheeler safety on the roads and pathways near our schools. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/QDjFocgZaj