Our Staff

Ms Carrie Edwards


Mr Peter Atack
Assistant Principal 

Mrs Antonia Talerico
Administrative Secretary 

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Grade / SubjectTeacher
KindergartenMs Jody Carnegie
Ms Lisa Harvey
Grade 1
Ms Taylor Hubbs
Ms Susan Quantz
Ms Dianna Teeple
Ms Michelle Baniak

Grade 2Ms Sarah Coen
Ms Jamie Murchison
Ms Angela Sterling 
Grade 3Ms Sharlyn Burns
Ms Cristina Pasion
Ms Nancy Marshal
Ms Morgane Forkheim
Grade 4Ms Dani Taylor
Ms Sara Kuczma
Ms Aimee Edmunds
Mr Jason Nicholas
MusicMs Jillian Towill

Support Staff
Educational AssistantsMs Dawn Buonomo
Ms Alison Biberdorf
Ms Ivana Pitonak 
Ms Sarah Fisher
Administrative AssistantsMs Leah Milne
Library AssistantMs Laura Kruger
Lead Lunchroom SupervisorMs Simi Luthra 
Lunchroom SupervisorsMs Dinishi Jayasinghe
Ms Cheryl Tytula
Ms Hayley Hui 
Ms Shirley Andy  Lunchroom and ELL 

Facility OperatorsMr Romeo Jao
Ms Izah Azura-Jayon

Last modified on

Congratulations Tumi! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/okBo7hfw5d

RT @EdMattersYYC: Applications close next Friday for our Investing in the Future Student Award. This is the golden ticket for @yyCBEdu students to a post-secondary future that may have seemed out of reach. We have six $80,000 scholarships to disburse! Learn more & apply: https://t.co/xQXkGofi7x https://t.co/UWrOVKWByy

Today was the last day of classes before spring break. We hope all of our students and school staff have a fun, safe and rejuvenating break! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/f87mrxP9Te