Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

School Learning Team

The School Learning Team (SLT) consists of our resources teacher, principal, classroom teacher and other relevant school staff. The classroom teacher refers a student to the School Learning Team when concerns have been noted.  Strategies for assisting the child are discussed. This assistance may be undertaken by the classroom teacher, resource teacher, or educational assistant staff.  Referrals to system supports external to the school may also be made. Parents will be informed of the referral to the School Learning Team and can attend the meeting if they wish.

Administration & Office StaffEmail
Christopher Hooper
Principal
cchooper@cbe.ab.ca
Alyssa Rennie
Administrative Assistant
adrennie@cbe.ab.ca
Teaching Staff Email
Heather Armourhjarmour@cbe.ab.ca
Meredith Boyermaboyer@cbe.ab.ca
Kim Cowdykjcowdy@cbe.ab.ca
Donna Hambydlhamby@cbe.ab.ca
Samantha Jonessacjones@cbe.ab.ca
Colton O'Reillycgoreilly@cbe.ab.ca
Victor Pedenkovipedenko@cbe.ab.ca
Maureen Saundersmlsaunders@cbe.ab.ca
Lisa Wilkenslawilkens@cbe.ab.ca
Support Staff 
Jocelyn Babcock
School Assistant
Dina Kidd
Library Assistant

Caitlyn Smith
Education Assistant

Margaret Russell
Education Assistant

Tina Foster
Education Assistant


Last modified on

RT @TBRSchool: TB Riley is EXPLODING with Calgary Flames spirit!! @NHLFlames #wearecbe #wearetbr #BattleofAlberta https://t.co/CYAp4MGsgw

RT @CBE_CNGunn: A student made us these jerseys back in 2005. Finally we have a real reason to wear them! Go Flames, though Mr. Prather might be thinking Go Oilers! #nhlflames #nhloilers #wearecbe https://t.co/Yq7ng627D2

Alright CBE, the challenge is on! Show us your jerseys, red shirts and Flames artwork as we cheer on our @NHLFlames! #CBEofRed #WeAreCBE #GoFlamesGo @LauraHack34 @UsihChristopher https://t.co/DDqGAv9nFD

Students at Lester B. Pearson High School and many other schools took part in @Moose_Hide Campaign on May 12. The nationwide event raises awareness for the #MMIWG and violence against women and children. Read more on our website: https://t.co/M73qVEWEOi #WeAreCBE https://t.co/Iwolb09uVS