Our Staff

Email

It is mandated and expected that teacher time is spent with students to ensure their safety and learning. Urgent information items are always passed on to teachers, but our front office can handle any inquires more immediately. If you require a conversation, teachers will make contact as soon as possible (typically within 24-48 hours).

Please visit our teacher blogs in Classes & Departments.


Name

Role

Chantal Malette

Principal

csmalette@cbe.ab.ca

Andrew Bews

Assistant Principal

drgeorgestanley@cbe.ab.ca

Teresa Ardelan

Administrative Secretary

taardelan@cbe.ab.ca

Tracy ArmstrongLunch Room
trlarmstrong@cbe.ab.ca

Shelly Arnold

Lunch Room

sdarnold@cbe.ab.ca
Mary Babe-CollisTeacher
mnbabecollis@cbe.ab.ca

Kristina Bains

Teacher

kmbains@cbe.ab.ca

Devon Berge

CTF & Technology Learning Leader

dsberge@cbe.ab.ca

Sanjay Bhandari

Teacher

sabhandari@cbe.ab.ca

Anne Binks

Teacher

aebinks@cbe.ab.ca

Elyse Bly

Teacher

enbly@cbe.ab.ca
Brianna BolivarTeacher
blbolivar@cbe.ab.ca

Doug Buist

Teacher

djbuist@cbe.ab.ca
Katherine CardwellTeacher
kpcardwell@cbe.ab.ca

Sherry Collens

 Teacher

secollens@cbe.ab.ca

Inderpreet Cumo

Teacher

iscumo@cbe.ab.ca

Natasha Duffy

Student Services

naduffy@cbe.ab.ca

Sarah Duhra

Teacher

skduhra@cbe.ab.ca
Braeden ElenkoTeacher
bjelenko@cbe.ab.ca
Krisha FranklynTeacher
kjfranklyn@cbe.ab.ca

Kaja Hansen

Teacher

kahansen@cbe.ab.ca

Lindsey Hart

Teacher

lshart@cbe.ab.ca
Pamela HauserHub Teacher
plhauser@cbe.ab.ca
Spencer HudsonTeacher
sphudson@cbe.ab.ca

Garrett Klein

Teacher

galklein@cbe.ab.ca
Melissa KohlmanHub Teacher
mekohlman@cbe.ab.ca

Carrie Lyons

PE and PAL Learning Leader

cllyons@cbe.ab.ca
Cassandra LefaiveTeacher
cmlefaive@cbe.ab.ca

Anne MacInnes

EA

armacinnes@cbe.ab.ca
Lorie MasurTeacher
lpmasur@cbe.ab.ca
Kim McArthurTeacher
kkmcarthur@cbe.ab.ca

Leigha McNelly

Librarian

ldmcnelly@cbe.ab.ca
Raluca NeamtuTeacher
roneamtu@cbe.ab.ca
Elise NichollHub Teacher
ernicholl@cbe.ab.ca

Carman Portelli

Teacher

clportelli@cbe.ab.ca
Bobbi Ray CodyTeacher
blraycody@cbe.ab.ca
Megan RichardsonTeacher
mtrichardson@cbe.ab.ca

Cameron Rokosh

Teacher

cjrokosh@cbe.ab.ca

Courtney ShuyaTeacher
coshuya@cbe.ab.ca

Corine Sorge

Office Assistant

cosorge@cbe.ab.ca

Ali Strother

Teacher

alstrother@cbe.ab.ca

Emily Thomas

Teacher

ekthomas@cbe.ab.ca

Matthew ThompsonHub Teacher
methompson@cbe.ab.ca
Michelle TremblayBookkeeper
mitremblay@cbe.ab.ca
Julia ViolaTeacher
jrviola@cbe.ab.ca

Priya Vaidya

Lunch Room

prvaidya@cbe.ab.ca

Jennifer Walburger

Teacher

jlwalburger@cbe.ab.ca

Chelsey Webster

Lead Lunch Room / Office Asst.

cawebster@cbe.ab.ca
Fiona WhitlieTeacher
fcwhitlie@cbe.ab.ca

Shannon Wolframe

Teacher

smwolframe@cbe.ab.ca

Brenda Wright

Student Services

bvwright@cbe.ab.ca

Bert Zhai 

Facility Operator

bazhai@cbe.ab.ca
Last modified on

We’ve reviewed the new health measures announced by government and provided an update to CBE families https://t.co/2kr6uYxlMq #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/qP1dPOwMTY

RT @ohscbe: It is definitely looking like fall out there! Our Grade 6s are learning about the autumnal equinox occurring on Sept 22, which marks the change of the season! #SkyScience #WeAreCBE https://t.co/BKZZMfmlnC

Thank you to all of the CBE students involved in the safety patrol program. We must all work together to ensure student and pedestrian/wheeler safety on the roads and pathways near our schools. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/QDjFocgZaj

Today’s Board of Trustees public meeting will be held virtually starting at noon. We invite you to stream the meeting online https://t.co/nvCl1fvF09 #yycbe https://t.co/ec1MUL3Toi

Starting on Monday, schools will provide notifications when families self-report an AHS-confirmed case of COVID-19 to their school https://t.co/k7BOHh1GHN #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/czCAIHy1St