Grade 8

WEEKLY UPDATES

Please click the "Math and Science" and "Humanities" tabs to the left for weekly updates as to the specific topics students will be studying in class. 

D2L:

Brightspace by D2L is an online learning platform that all students grade 7-9 will be using to access assignments and resources that have been delivered in the classroom. 

To login, just google “CBE D2L” or click this link:  https://d2l.cbe.ab.ca/d2l/loginh/ 

  1. Enter the same user ID and password that you would to login to a computer at school.
  2. Once you have logged in, you will see your Courses.  These are D2L shells that your teachers have set up for you.
  3. Click on the Course you want to go into.

Contact Information

TeacherEmail for parentsEmail for students

Ms. Potts - Math 81 & 82 (HR 81)slpotts@cbe.ab.caslpotts@educbe.ca
Ms. Maher - Humanities 81 & 82 (HR 82)dkmaher@cbe.ab.cadkmaher@educbe.ca
Mr. Campbell- Science 81 & 82swcampbell@cbe.ab.caswcampbell@educbe.ca
Mr. Chapman- Math 83 & 84 (HR 83)jlchapman@cbe.ab.cajlchapman@educbe.ca
Ms. Pearce- Humanities 83 & 84 (HR 84)angrandon@cbe.ab.caangrandon@educbe.ca
Mr. Acimov- Science 83 & 84daacimov@cbe.ab.cadaacimov@educbe.ca
Mr. Honish - Math 85 & 86 (HR 85)kjhonish@cbe.ab.cakjhonish@educbe.ca
Ms. Odland- Humanities 85 & 86 (HR 86)mdodland@cbe.ab.camdodland@educbe.ca
Ms. Tulk- Science 85 & 86 retulk@cbe.ab.caretulk@educbe.ca
Ms. Manning- Band & Options contactilmanning@cbe.ab.cailmanning@educbe.ca
Mr. Kresack- Phys. Ed contactmskresack@cbe.ab.camskresack@educbe.ca

Last modified on

RT @UsihChristopher: Happy to share CBE journey at the 12th CANADIAN INTERNATIONAL EDTECH SUMMIT 2021 OPENING KEYNOTE (Christopher Usih) - YouTube https://t.co/aTu9Q6i8Vd

There are no classes for CBE students on Friday, Nov 26 because it’s a system-wide non-instructional day. Have a safe long weekend and please continue to follow all public health measures. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/cAWIKT8nVR

Today’s Board of Trustees public meeting starts at noon at the Ed Centre. Due to COVID-19 restrictions, in-person audience capacity is limited. We invite you to stream the meeting online https://t.co/nvCl1fNgoJ #yycbe https://t.co/e13SAs1TMm

We’re updating our Sustainability Framework. Help us prioritize our sustainable actions by completing our survey and participating on our idea boards: https://t.co/D0bikjmEV5 #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/LkFOPwbBMP

National Child Day is celebrated annually on November 20 to raise awareness of the rights of children in Alberta, and contributing to a healthy environment where children can grow and prosper with adequate resources. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/foUzgL5XLv