Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.


Principal | Mike Hebenton | mdhebenton@cbe.ab.ca

Assistant Principal | Crystal Good Rider | clgoodrider@cbe.ab.ca

Kindergarten

TeacherEmail
Mary Roymlroy@cbe.ab.ca
Christine Hewitt (Learning Leader)clhewitt@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 1

TeacherEmail
Karen Snashallklsnashall@cbe.ab.ca
Karyn Parkerkjparker@cbe.ab.ca
Kathy Eckhartkzeckhart@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 2

TeacherEmail
Emily Bendererbender@cbe.ab.ca
Janice Murphy (Learning Leader)jmmurphy@cbe.ab.ca
Melanie Mercier
mrmercier@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 3

TeacherEmail
Heather MacPhersonhdmacpherson@cbe.ab.ca
Shari Campbell / Sandy Pryorscampbell@cbe.ab.ca/ smpryor@cbe.ab.ca
Kathryn Carabakenattress@cbe.ab.ca
Randa Roblinrnroblin@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 4

TeacherEmail
Nicola Arsenaultnjarsenault@cbe.ab.ca
Erin Perksebperks@cbe.ab.ca
Diana Cancierdmcancier@cbe.ab.ca
Kelby Baconklbacon@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 5

TeacherEmail
Daniel Polsky (Learning Leader)dbpolsky@cbe.ab.ca
Carol Stapletoncmdavachi@cbe.ab.ca
Diana Bentdmbent@cbe.ab.ca
Shelley Warholm-Lemansmwarholm@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 6

TeacherEmail
Alaina Crone
(Learning Leader)
ajcrone@cbe.ab.ca
Jennifer Flanagan
jmflanagan@cbe.ab.ca
Carrie Smith-Evansclevans@cbe.ab.ca


Physical Education

TeacherEmail
Kristi Barvakjbarva@cbe.ab.ca


Music

TeacherEmail
Patricia Hilldredpahilldred@cbe.ab.ca


Learning Support / Educational Assistants

StaffEmail
Christine Hewitt (Learning Leader / Resource)clhewitt@cbe.ab.ca
Support Staff
Email
Carol Peterson (Educational Assistant)clpeterson@cbe.ab.ca
Jane Waldron (Educational Assistant)jlwaldron@cbe.ab.ca
Michelle Hart (Educational Assistant)mihart@cbe.ab.ca
Manjit Paul (Educational Assistant)mapaul@cbe.ab.ca
Michelle Semerdija (Library Assistant)misemerdija@cbe.ab.ca


Office Staff

StaffEmail
Heather Heilman 
(School Secretary)
haheilman@cbe.ab.ca
Grace Weigel 
(Administrative Assistant)
gfweigel@cbe.ab.ca


Lunchroom Supervisors

Staff
Pam Myhill
(Acting Lead Lunch Supervisor)
pamyhill@cbe.ab.ca
Kat LingeChirine El Dini
Jenny LeckieCarrie Freitas
Jeanette Edgar
Pamela Myhill
Jean SmuinSue Williamson
Nina Ceapa
Shannon Bourassa


Facility Operations

Staff
Rico Masongsong (Facility Operator)


Last modified on

Great job by students from @MandelaUnited! So great to see students giving back to their communities #WeAreCBE https://t.co/rLn8VaAMGb

Is it back to school time already? Not quite, but modified calendar schools return on Aug 15 and traditional calendar schools on Sept 1. Here’s some information for anyone planning ahead: https://t.co/nU3jnXjrR5 #WeAreCBE https://t.co/sbothWf3wy

There is still time to apply to be part of the 2022-23 Minister’s Parent & Teacher Advisory Councils. The deadline has been extended until Monday, Aug. 15 #yycbe https://t.co/ZXe19tQIJy

These new inclusive playgrounds look like fun for everyone! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/JbmIxJRftI