Our Staff

Bonnie Caldwell | Principal

Rita Traxler| Assistant Principal

Sandy Norris | Administrative Secretary


Tirion Jones/Sharla Sawatzky

Sharla Sawatzky

Kindergarten AM/PM

Kindergarten AM

Christina Aiello
Katrina Cuvelier

Claire Laing-Chan
Fallon Squire
Courtney Merritt
Alison Potekal
Carrie Rycroft
Judy McBrien 

 Grades 1, 2, 3

Angela Tolton

Odetta Neitz
 Tessa Ethier/Melissa Loewen
Sharon Thiessen
Megan Crowe

Grades 4, 5, 6

Lia SousaMusic
Rita Traxler/Bonnie Caldwell/ Nora GraingerLearning Support/ Resource
Joanne Wilson
Jessica Mabley
Educational Assistants
Susan Webb
School Assistants

Tracy Loewen
Luciana Knight
Patricia Parades
Grizelda Garin
Melanie Phipps
Yvonne Orme
Lead Lunch Supervisor

Lunchroom Supervisors
Ed Beaven
Facilities Operator
Anjum KhanLibrary Assistant

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Last modified on

Alberta Education is accepting applications for the 2022-23 Minister’s Parent &Teacher Advisory Councils. The deadline to apply is Friday, Aug. 5, 2022. For more information, please visit https://t.co/M8mcGoom3i #yycbe https://t.co/usItMF8ZWi

RT @EdMattersYYC: A huge congratulations to @yyCBEdu alumnus @Cmakar8! #StanleyCup #GoAvsGo https://t.co/dGSOV0nC1m

Today was the last official day of classes. What a school year it has been! We are so proud of every student for their many achievements this school year. Have an amazing summer! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/lVgAnYBd8z

RT @EcoleWoodman: It sounds like the end of the year! https://t.co/XcZ3pyz9vN

RT @SunnysideCBE: The last day of school is not complete without a Sunnyside circle and a cheer for students and staff who are leaving. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/Sdw1yFFtt0