Teacher Pages & Blogs

Mount View teachers will be using Google Classroom as their online platform. It enables teachers to communicate with their students as well as assign and distribute assignments and work in a safe, manageable, and an appropriate way.  Online classrooms are designed to celebrate student learning and promote effective communication between school and home.  Please check your child's Google Classroom to find information about upcoming learning.  If a student is away they can login into Google Classroom to complete assignments from home.

Students have been added in the ‘classroom’ using their CBE G Suite ID (username@educbe.ca). Students should have brought home their password to share with parents. Please login and take a look at your child’s Google Classroom. If you are unable to login please contact your child’s teacher for assistance. 



Grade / ProgramStaff Member  
KindergartenAllison Kaiser (akkaiser@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 1/2Emily Thompson (emthompson@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 1/2Lauren Lemieux (lrlemieux@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 3/4 Sonia Oppenheim (sooppenheim@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 3/4Naomi Cowling (njcowling@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 5/6James MacDonald (jfmacdonald@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 5/6Mandy Jawanda (majawanda@cbe.ab.ca)
Literacy, English and Academic Development (L.E.A.D)Sandy Ngo (sango@cbe.ab.ca)
Physical EducationHanna Burger (hmburger@cbe.ab.ca)
Last modified on

Information has been shared with families of students in Grades 7-12 about the move to at-home learning starting on Monday, Nov. 30. Learn more: https://t.co/fDRBX3310z #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/mW452ymora

RT @KiddleCBE: Grade 1 students have been discussing - What makes a great community? Here are their super citizens. We can all learn a lot from our youngest citizens. #supercitizens #WeAreCBE https://t.co/hZuCYFmvSQ

RT @cranston_school: Staying connected across the school! We are all part of an invisible web! @patricekarst #WeAreCBE https://t.co/zKtzaAbVXJ

At the Nov 25 regular board meeting, the Board of Trustees voted to approve the closure of the National Sport School effective June 30, 2021. https://t.co/M0PHbcRRFS #yycbe https://t.co/C3ABwJE2aV

There will be a Board of Trustees public meeting today at noon for the consideration of closure of the National Sport School. Due to current COVID-19 guidelines this meeting will be held virtually. We invite you to stream the meeting online https://t.co/nvCl1fNgoJ #yycbe https://t.co/7HjNLpzKg8