Classes & Departments

Simons Valley teachers will be using Google Classroom as their online platform. It enables teachers to communicate with their students as well as assign and distribute assignments and work in a safe, manageable, and an appropriate way.  Online classrooms are designed to celebrate student learning and promote effective communication between school and home.  Please check your child's Google Classroom to find information about upcoming learning.  If a student is away they can login into Google Classroom to complete assignments from home.

Students have been added in the ‘classroom’ using their CBE G Suite ID (username@educbe.ca). Students should have brought home their password to share with parents. Please login and take a look at your child’s Google Classroom. If you are unable to login please contact your child’s teacher for assistance. 

It is very important to us that we continue to have open and clear communication with parents at Simons Valley School. In our ongoing efforts to provide multiple methods of communication between teachers and parents, parents are welcome to email or call the school. Please feel free to contact your child's teacher at any time and use the communication tool that your teacher is comfortable using. It is recommended that you check with your child's teacher if you are unclear as to their preferred method of communication.


Administration

Christopher Snow - Principal                              chsnow@cbe.ab.ca   

Gina Davidoff - Assistant Principal                     ggdavidoff@cbe.ab.ca 

Barbara Hordern -  Resource Teacher               bghordern@cbe.ab.ca

EES

Deborah Armstrong                                            debarmstrong@cbe.ab.ca

Music and PE

Anna Latham                                                      ajlatham@cbe.ab.ca

Shannon Moncrieff                                             sdmoncrieff@cbe.ab.ca

Kindergarten

Corinne Webb                                                    cawebb@cbe.ab.ca      svswebb.blogspot.com

Roxane Oster/Krista Sutherland                        rdoster@cbe.ab.ca / klsutherland@cbe.ab.ca      svskindie.blogspot.com

Grade 1

Judy Cook                                                          jbcook@cbe.ab.ca

Eri Eliopoulos  HUB                                           ereliopoulos@cbe.ab.ca

Heather Boston                                                  hgboston@cbe.ab.ca

Mel McGivern                                                    memcgivern@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 2

Gloria Agbeyakah                                             gdagbeyakah@cbe.ab.ca

Kaitlyn Amatto                                                  kaamatto@cbe.ab.ca

Julie Baker                                                       jkbaker@cbe.ab.ca

Kailey Black HUB                                             kablack@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3

Brennan O'Reilly                                              broreilly@cbe.ab.ca

Charlene Mudry                                               cmmudry@cbe.ab.ca   

Jenna Oberg                                                     jloberg@cbe.ab.ca

Jenn Molnar  HUB                                            jemolnar@cbe.ab.ca                               

Grade 4

Trudi Neumiller                                                 tmneumiller@cbe.ab.ca

Sophie Boulanger                                             sgboulanger@cbe.ab.ca

Roger Dewald  HUB                                         rddewald@cbe.ab.ca

Erin Brophy/Meghan De Smet                         ewbrophy@cbe.ab.ca / mldesmet@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 5

Shane Spriggs  HUB                                         sbspriggs@cbe.ab.ca

Jamie Hobbs                                                     jkhobbs@cbe.ab.ca

Anna Marie Fuller                                             anfuller@cbe.ab.ca

Tammy Koch                                                     tlkoch@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 6 

Deanne Pon                                                     depon@cbe.ab.ca

Andrew Cull HUB                                             alcull@cbe.ab.ca

Vanessa Blyth                                                  vjblyth@cbe.ab.ca

Laurie Reeve                                                    lareeve@cbe.ab.ca


Last modified on

RT @tuscany_cbe: Ms. Batchelor grade 1/2s spent the afternoon in the coulee. They saw a moose! Thank you to our volunteers for participating. #landbasedlearning #WeAreCBE @yyCBEdu @CbeArea1 @Indigenous_cbe #tuscanytogether https://t.co/AoaIqzYEcJ

RT @Copperfield106: It’s the first day of Truth and Reconciliation Week. Thank you Ms. Sayer for teaching us about smudging and drum making. #WeAreCBE @CBEIndigenous ❤️ https://t.co/Upz6zSr2Vd

This week CBE schools with be participating in lessons and activities such as Orange Shirt Day to recognize Truth and Reconciliation Week from Sept. 27 - Oct. 1. Learn more: https://t.co/g4RGn7NrLd Reminder | CBE schools will be closed on Thursday, Sept 30 #WeAreCBE https://t.co/jmiIdr6CGW

RT @WilliamreidC: Congratulations Mme Jessica Walsh-Moreau on winning Jack FM Calgary’s Best Teacher! Merci Karli M. for your nomination and your generous donation. Our community is amazing! Personalizing education each student, every day:) #WeAreCBE @JACK969calgary @morningshowmatt @SarahCrosbie https://t.co/LiDCUoV6ga

Friday, Sept 24 is a system-wide non-instructional day so there are no classes for CBE students. Have a safe long weekend and please continue to follow all public health measures #WeAreCBE https://t.co/2BCAzks4jb