Classes & Departments

Learning Communities

View Our Staff page for a full list of staff at University School. Our learning communities provide weekly updates about events and learning that is happening in the classroom through School Messenger.

Kindergarten| AM and PM class
Mrs. Gunn
mlgunn@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1 and 2 Team

Ms. Sera | Room 1
rccrawfordsera@cbe.ab.ca

Mrs. Copithorne | Room 1
cecopithorne@cbe.ab.ca  

Ms. DeRuigh | Room 2
brderuigh@cbe.ab.ca

Mrs. Gibson | Room 4
tlgibson@cbe.ab.ca

Mrs. Smith  | Room 5
akfluellingsmith@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3 and 4 Team

Ms. Kim | Room 22
inkim@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Rowley | Room 18
klrowley@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Smart | Room 21
llsmart@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Stevenson | Room 17
ljstevenson@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 5 and 6 Team

Ms. Baker | Room 10
arbaker@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Field  | Room 18
crfield@cbe.ab.ca

Mr. Laing | Room 9
nalaing@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Roa | Room 19
taroayaremkowycz@cbe.ab.ca

EES and Music

Ms. Copithorne  | Music
cecopithorne@cbe.ab.ca  
                                
Miss. Hancock | EES
jahancock@cbe.ab.ca


Last modified on

RT @capitol_school: Posters of positivity! #WeAreCBE #GoGeos https://t.co/TI1EwSLhzF

RT @yyCBEdu: We’re posting daily absence information for CBE schools. The report reflects the percentage of the school population that has been reported absent due to illness on the previous school day. https://t.co/eNwKnGlz8y #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/1C5YMtYB1x

We’re posting daily absence information for CBE schools. The report reflects the percentage of the school population that has been reported absent due to illness on the previous school day. https://t.co/eNwKnGlz8y #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/1C5YMtYB1x

Alberta Health Services is looking for input to name their new centre for child and adolescent mental health. CBE students, staff and the public are invited to provide their input. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/1zeWF1T8NN https://t.co/kp04beEw67