Classes & Departments

Learning Communities

View Our Staff page for a full list of staff at University School. Our learning communities provide weekly updates about events and learning that is happening in the classroom through School Messenger.

Kindergarten| AM and PM class
Mrs. Gunn
mlgunn@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1 and 2 Team

Ms. Sera | Room 1
rccrawfordsera@cbe.ab.ca

Mrs. Copithorne | Room 1
cecopithorne@cbe.ab.ca  

Ms. DeRuigh | Room 2
brderuigh@cbe.ab.ca

Mrs. Gibson | Room 4
tlgibson@cbe.ab.ca

Mrs. Smith  | Room 5
akfluellingsmith@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3 and 4 Team

Ms. Kim | Room 22
inkim@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Rowley | Room 18
klrowley@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Smart | Room 21
llsmart@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Stevenson | Room 17
ljstevenson@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 5 and 6 Team

Ms. Baker | Room 10
arbaker@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Field  | Room 18
crfield@cbe.ab.ca

Mr. Laing | Room 9
nalaing@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Roa | Room 19
taroayaremkowycz@cbe.ab.ca

EES and Music

Ms. Copithorne  | Music
cecopithorne@cbe.ab.ca  
                                
Miss. Hancock | EES
jahancock@cbe.ab.ca


Last modified on

Monday, Oct. 18 is a system-wide non-instructional day so there are no classes for students. It is also municipal election day – don’t forget to vote! Have a safe long weekend and please continue to follow all public health measures #WeAreCBE https://t.co/isScnELKOp

RT @UsihChristopher: Looking forward to our system-wide PL Day on Indigenous Ed (Oct 18). #WeAreCBE staff will engage in learning to build our knowledge &understanding. Thank-you to Elders and Knowledge Keepers for their wisdom &guidance as we work together to improve outcomes for Indigenous students

Today’s Board of Trustees public meeting will be held virtually starting at noon. We invite you to stream the meeting online https://t.co/nvCl1fNgoJ #yycbe https://t.co/UjXxYBwr2K

Over the next couple of months CBE students from kindergarten to Grade 12 will be reimaging spaces in #yyc. Schools will submit their designs and the City of Calgary is going to build the winning design IRL! Check it out! https://t.co/OXt9ZU1rAN #WeAreCBE #CBEMinecraft

There are no classes for students on Friday, Oct 8 because it is a system-wide non-instructional day. All of our schools and offices are closed on Monday, Oct 11 for Thanksgiving. Have a safe long weekend and please continue to follow all public health measures #WeAreCBE https://t.co/rE7EjNNx4S