Classes & Departments

Principal | Shawn Palmer | smpalmer@cbe.ab.ca

Assistant Principal | Daryle Todos | dmtodos@cbe.ab.ca

Administrative Assistant | Jodi Anderson | jdanderson@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Valley View Community Program

Community Program Kindergarten | Janay Paul | japaul@cbe.ab.ca

Community Program Kindergarten | Meaghan Trotter | mecuggy@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 1/2 | Stevie Maksymowich | sgmoore@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 2/3 | Kathryn Donaldson | Marianna Makkai | 

kldonaldson@cbe.ab.ca | mamakkai@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 2/3 | Meredith Steeves | mlsteeves@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 3/4 | Carla Lewis | cjlewis@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Marc Affeld | maaffeld@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Adam Opdahl | aeopdahl@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Science Program

Science Program AM Kindergarten | Christina Ellahib | caellahib@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program PM Kindergarten | Linda Kemski | likemski@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 1 | Steve Nguyen | stnguyen@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 1 | Raluca Neamtu | roneamtu@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 2 | Sundahl Kalirai | sukkalirai@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 2 | Christine Skikevitch | chskikevitch@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 3 | Jennifer Meil | jlmeil@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 3 | Shari Vass | slvass@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 4 | Kim Bercovice | kmbercovice@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 4 | Darlene Kear | dtkear@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 5 | Chester Liu | ccliu@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 5 | Rebecca MacNeil | rcmacneil@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Specialists

Indigenous Education Strategist | Sarah Kornelson | sfkornelson@cbe.ab.ca

Music | Kathy Ritchie | karitchie@cbe.ab.ca

Physical Education | Jeff Hawken | jthawken@cbe.ab.ca

Last modified on

RT @tuscany_cbe: Check out Tuscany School’s #CBCMusicClass Challenge Entry https://t.co/DQ5KhZvaLY #WeAreCBE @yyCBEdu @CbeArea1

An email has been sent to CBE families with updates on immunization requirement for volunteers and spectators as of Dec. 17, as well as reminders of the health measures in place in our schools. https://t.co/ve232gAOTD #WeAreCBE #yycbe https://t.co/NGjhem7uhJ

Over the coming weeks many CBE schools will be collecting food and donations for the Mayor's Christmas Food Drive in support of the @CalgaryFoodBank #WeAreCBE https://t.co/MUQgngg6jD

We’re always looking for exceptional professionals to join our team. A career with CBE offers many opportunities, rewards & supports. Your contribution can make a positive impact on the lives and learning of more than 125,000 students. Learn more: https://t.co/FmhrQQm5iJ #yycbe https://t.co/L6BIaFYBQS