Our Staff

Principal

M. Spagnolo | maspagnolo@cbe.ab.ca 
Twitter: @wdsprincipal or @westdalhousie

Assistant Principal

D. Devender-Kraft | didevender@cbe.ab.ca (on leave)   

Teaching Staff for 2021-2022
Kindergarten/
Acting Assistant Principal
Ms. Pearson email: lepearson@cbe.ab.ca
Twitter: @WDSKPearson

EES Class

Ms. Barnhart email: lebarnhart@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Meehan email: jemeehan@cbe.ab.ca
Twitter: @WDSeesclass

Grade 1-2

Ms. Emilsson @WDS12Emilsson  email: jsemilsson@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Greenfield  @WDS12Greenfield  email: lagreenfield@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Meagher  @WDS12Meagher email: lmmeagher@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Smiley email:evsmiley@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3-4

Ms. Hume @WDSMHume email: smhume@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Hettinga @WDSCHettinga email: cjhettinga@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Joly @WDS34Joly email: lsjoly@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 5

Grade 6

Ms. Thomas/ Cook     @WDS5MrsCook email: pnthomas@cbe.ab.ca
Miss Garthus Twitter: @WDS5Garthus email: rjgarthus@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Dorma     Twitter: @WDSfivesixteam
Ms. Moore     Twitter: @WDSfivesixteam

Music

Ms. Collin email: cjcollin@cbe.ab.ca
Twitter: @MusicWds

Support Staff

Administrative Secretary


Ms. Armstrong email: tlarmstrong@cbe.ab.ca



Ms. Borchert  (on leave)

Library Assistant

Ms. Kraft

Educational Assistants

Ms. Florian
Ms. Balobina

Facility Operators

 Mr. Asefa Seyoum

Ms. Linda Lu
Mr. Andy Zhang

School Assistant

Ms. Deborah Huculak

Lunchroom Supervisors

Miss. Andrew
Ms. Lee
Ms. May   

Ms. Zhang


These Twitter accounts are administered by the teachers at West Dalhousie School We update and monitor these account intermittently throughout the day. We ask that anyone interacting with us through the feeds be respectful and constructive, and respect our diverse population.   We cannot commit to replying individually to all messages received via Twitter. For official correspondence, please email your student's teacher.

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Last modified on

CBE schools are now closed until August. Thank you to all school staff for your extraordinary service. We recognize the care, compassion and kindness you have shown each and every day to students, families and one another. Wishing you a restful, joyful and safe summer. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/5LrcfDKAz7

Reg and Rosemary Crow Shoe have been appointed as Members of the #OrderOfCanada. These respected Elders were recognized for their commitment to the preservation of Blackfoot culture & to reconciliation. We are grateful for their work with the CBE Elder Advisory Council. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/SWYVHXiEeW

Alberta Education is accepting applications for the 2022-23 Minister’s Parent &Teacher Advisory Councils. The deadline to apply is Friday, Aug. 5, 2022. For more information, please visit https://t.co/M8mcGoom3i #yycbe https://t.co/usItMF8ZWi

RT @EdMattersYYC: A huge congratulations to @yyCBEdu alumnus @Cmakar8! #StanleyCup #GoAvsGo https://t.co/dGSOV0nC1m

Today was the last official day of classes. What a school year it has been! We are so proud of every student for their many achievements this school year. Have an amazing summer! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/lVgAnYBd8z