Classes & Departments

View Our Staff page for a full list of teachers and administration.

Andrew Sibbald School | Our Writing on the Wall


Administration  
Ms. Kim Manser
Principal

Mr. Kirk Newman
Assistant Principal
Twitter | @kdmanser
Email | kdmanser@cbe.ab.ca

Twitter | @AndrewSibbaldAP
Email | ktnewman@cbe.ab.ca

Kindergarten   
Mrs. Erin Allard
Teacher 
Twitter | @curious_kinder
Email | elmanes@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. Kristi McKay
Teacher
Twitter | @curious_kinder
Email | kcmckay@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1 Team  
Ms. Tasha Craik
Teacher
Twitter | @FunFirst1 
Email | tmcraik@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Paige Drever
Teacher
Twitter | @FunFirst1 
Email | pldrever@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. Janessa Hayes
Teacher
Twitter | @FunFirst1 
Email | jlhayes@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 2 Team
Mrs. Caroline Swan
Learning Leader
Twitter | @talented2s
Email | crswan@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. Lori Braun
Teacher
Twitter | @talented2s 
Email | lolwhite@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. Charlotte Kosior
Teacher
Twitter | @talented2s 
Email | cakosior@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. Meghan Veronese
Teacher
Twitter | @talented2s 
Email | MCVeronese@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3 Team  
Ms. Jaime Hatchette
Teacher
Twitter | @Sibbald3Stories
Email | jchatchette@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Andrea Harris
Teacher
Twitter |  @Sibbald3Stories
Email | anharris@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Adrienne DeLuca
Teacher
Twitter |  @Sibbald3Stories
Email | aldeluca@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 4 Team  
Mrs. Tasha Leibel
Teacher
Twitter | @InspireSibbald
Email | taleibel@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Andie Longphee
Teacher
Twitter | @InspireSibbald
Email | aglongphee@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. Herta Siarkiewicz
Teacher
Twitter | @InspireSibbald
Email | hesiarkiewicz@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 5 Team  
Mrs. Tamara Sampson
Learning Leader
Twitter | @FunIn5_Sibbald
Email | tdsampson@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. Alistair Delday
Teacher
Twitter | @FunIn5_Sibbald
Email | abdelday@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 6  
Ms. Bailee Hansford
Teacher
Twitter | @SuperbSixes 
Email | bahansford@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. Michelle Gordon
Teacher
Twitter | @SuperbSixes 
Email | megordon@cbe.ab.ca
Music
Ms. BreeAnne Robertson
Teacher
Email | berobertson@cbe.ab.ca
Literacy Support
Mrs. Kaura Grant
Teacher
Email | kmgrant@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. Carole Skaaning
Teacher
Email | ctskaaning@cbe.ab.ca
Last modified on

There’s still time to donate to the Loonies for Literacy campaign. For every dollar a school raises, a dollar will go to a school in need through the generosity of community sponsors & contributions. https://t.co/mzfcqpty5W #WeAreCBE

RT @EdMattersYYC: Hey #yyc! We are just $295 away from raising $10,000 for literacy resources for @yyCBEdu schools. Are you up to the challenge of getting us over $10,000 by the #Flames puck drop? Help us pack school libraries with books for kids! Donate online or by text: https://t.co/2CORjVfHyx https://t.co/WwfVXtk6va

RT @DHarkness_CBE: Holistic Lifelong Learning Framework reflections in action @yyCBEdu https://t.co/DbI3KcdF24

RT @WillowParkCBE: 💦 8-3 had an amazing day on the banks of the Elbow River with the Elbow River Watershed Partnership! 🧪 Students did water quality testing and investigated the impacts of land use in the area. 🔬 Science in action! #LearningThroughDoing #STEM #LoveScience #WaterScience https://t.co/m2LpXaOuBB

RT @NickleCBE: Grade 9 students and Mr. Flaman wearing moose hide to spread awareness and show their support for the Moose Hide Campaign. #WeAreCBE #MooseHideCampaign @NickleParents https://t.co/qHWU7WV4RF