Our Staff

Guest Teachers
Guest Teachers on Hallowe'en

Administration

Scott Jeffrey
Principal
Principal
sdjeffrey@cbe.ab.ca

Rakhee Vijairaghavan

Assistant Principal
rjvijairaghavan@cbe.ab.ca


Office Staff

Adeline Rempel
Administrative Secretary
amrempel@cbe.ab.ca
Bonnie MacDonald
Administrative Assistant
bmmacdonald@cbe.ab.ca
Michelle Prince
Food Preparation
mcprince@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff

Leigh-Anne O'Brien

Teacher 7-1
Teacher 7-1

leobrien@cbe.ab.ca

Nick Basi

Nick Basi
Teacher 5-4


nsbasi@cbe.ab.ca

Catherine Boyd

Teacher 6-2



caboyd@cbe.ab.ca

Sandy Brown

Teacher 8-4


salbrown@cbe.ab.ca

Andrew Cerny

Teacher 7-2


ascerny@cbe.ab.ca

Katherine Dennis

Teacher 7-3, Grade 7, 8 & 9 Band


kgdennis@cbe.ab.ca

Ursula Ernst

Teacher 9-2


uyernst@cbe.ab.ca

Pamela Fast

Teacher Grade 5 & 6 Band


pafast@cbe.ab.ca

Thomas Guenther

Teacher 7-4


teguenther@cbe.ab.ca

Elia Hajj

Teacher 9-3


elhajj@cbe.ab.ca

Cynthia Helfrick

Teacher - Foods & French


crhelfrick@cbe.ab.ca

Jodi Hicks

Teacher 9-4


jrhicks@cbe.ab.ca

Trish Hunter

Teacher 5-2


pjhunter@cbe.ab.ca

Luella Lee

Library Assistant


lmlee@cbe.ab.ca

Laila Moos

Teacher 9-1, Learning Leader


lsmoos@cbe.ab.ca

Michelle Olson

Teacher 5-1


mdolson@cbe.ab.ca

Emilie Ontko  

Teacher 8-2



esontko@cbe.ab.ca

Crystal Roefs

Teacher 8-3


cmroefs@cbe.ab.ca

Wendy Savi

Teacher 6-3


wesavi@cbe.ab.ca

Adam Brophy

Teacher 8-1
Teacher 8-1


asbrophy@cbe.ab.ca

Heather Shaver

Teacher 5-3


hearmstrongshaver@cbe.ab.ca

Jennifer Turner

Learning Leader, French



jlturner@cbe.ab.ca

David Trudeau

Teacher 6-4


dltrudeau@cbe.ab.ca

Annette Wensley

Teacher 5-2


alwensley@cbe.ab.ca                         

Jillian Wright

Teacher 6-1


jmwright@cbe.ab.ca

Last modified on

Do you know what to do when your child isn’t feeling well? We have pulled together resources from government and AHS to help #WeAreCBE families understand what they are required to do and when their child may return to school https://t.co/hmX7kjjwrH #yycbe https://t.co/BJ5Nl3GPqA

The Alberta School Councils' Association is conducting a survey to measure the “pandemic pulse” in the province. Families with children in K-12 are invited to participate. The survey will take about 15 minutes and closes on Friday, Nov. 6 https://t.co/GQggL7IRT0 https://t.co/ezYmUarRMj

Important school community connections are being made between students learning at home and learning in-person at Marion Carson School #WeAreCBE https://t.co/5D2uUZuWbY

RT @southlandbus: This week is #SchoolBusSafetyWeek! In recognition, we will be sharing daily safety tips from Oct 19th to 23rd. Tip #3: Winter Weather • Dress for the weather! Frostbite can happen in minutes. • Never leave a child at a bus stop. Weather and traffic can cause route delays. https://t.co/IaJDMOxRWM

RT @ArbourLake_CBE: Grade 7s learn about Pop Art and Romero Britto. #popart https://t.co/qtijAFCa5a