Our Staff

Administration

Name

Position

E-mail

Rakhee Vijairaghavan

Principal

rjvijairaghavan@cbe.ab.ca

Thomas Guenther

Assistant Principal

teguenther@cbe.ab.ca

Melanie Austin

Administrative Assistant

mjaustin@cbe.ab.ca

Ello Sheila

School Secretary

smello@cbe.ab.ca

Teaching Staff

Name

Homeroom

E-mail

Bob Slade

5-1     LL

rgslade@cbe.ab.ca

Lindsay Langford

5-2

lalangford@cbe.ab.ca

Laura Wostradowski

5-3      

lhwostradowski@cbe.ab.ca

Nick Basi

5-4

nsbasi@cbe.ab.ca

Alex Gelly

6-1

algelly@cbe.ab.ca

David Trudeau

6-2

dltrudeau@cbe.ab.ca

John Neibrandt

6-3      

jhneibrandt@cbe.ab.ca

Catherine Boyd

6-4

dltrudeau@cbe.ab.ca

Audina Warne

7-1      

amwarne@cbe.ab.ca

Dalyn Heffernan

7-2  

dmheffernan@cbe.ab.ca

Emilie Ontko

7-3     LL  

esontko@cbe.ab.ca

Crystal Roefs

7-4

cmroef@cbe.ab.ca

Janet Hooper

Substitute:  Laurel Tester              lmtester@cbe.ab.ca

8-1  

jlhooper@cbe.ab.ca

Svetlana Pavlova

8-2

svpavlova@cbe.ab.ca

Adam Brophy

8-3       

asbrophy@cbe.ab.ca

Mandy Ho

8-4

mmho@cbe.ab.ca

Jodi Hicks

9-1

jrhicks@cbe.ab.ca

Jillian Wright

Substitute:  Jordann Fernandes  jofernandes@cbe.ab.ca

9-2     LL

jmwright@cbe.ab.ca

Ursula Ernst

9-3       

uyernst@cbe.ab.ca

Elia Hajj

9-4

elhajj@cbe.ab.ca

Leigh-Anne O’Brien

Resource     LL

leobrien@cbe.ab.ca

Kaitlyn Colbran

Physical Education

kccolbran@cbe.ab.ca

Pamela Fast

Music/Band 

pafast@cbe.ab.ca

Elizabeth Ho

Music/Band

yuho@cbe.ab.ca

Jennifer Turner

French

jlturner@cbe.ab.ca

Support Staff

Name

Position

E-mail

Luella Lee

Librarian

lmlee@cbe.ab.ca

Awatef Taha

School Assistant

awtaha@cbe.ab.ca

Alice Chen

Facility Operator

yuchen@cbe.ab.ca

Lolita Hung

Facilities

lwhung@cbe.ab.ca

Sybil Geronimo

Facilities

sygeronimo@cbe.ab.ca

Marata Abrham

Facilities

mhabrham@cbe.ab.ca

Corrinne Dewit

Lead Lunch Supervisor

codewit@cbe.ab.ca

Judy Mah

Lunch Supervisor

juamah@cbe.ab.ca

Adriana Twigg

Lunch Supervisor

adtwigg@cbe.ab.ca

Zaruhi Sargsyan

Lunch Supervisor

zasargsyan@cbe.ab.ca

Larissa Robitaille

Ed Assistant

lmrobitaille@cbe.ab.ca

 

Last modified on

Students at Lester B. Pearson High School and many other schools took part in @Moose_Hide Campaign on May 12. The nationwide event raises awareness for the #MMIWG and violence against women and children. Read more on our website: https://t.co/M73qVEWEOi #WeAreCBE https://t.co/Iwolb09uVS

RT @SASCBE: Our Grade 3/4s had a hands on experience building birds houses after learning about the importance of birds in Calgary. Birds are often seen as spiritual messengers who bridge the natural and spirit world in Indigenous cultures. @DClovis https://t.co/7DoX3d45Ca

RT @CJMCBE: Our Grade 5 students explored Weaselhead Flats today. We learned so much about wetlands, plants, and animals. We studied aquatic invertebrates and saw so many different birds. Thank you to our guide and to our parent volunteers 😃 #WeAreCBE https://t.co/H26VYcj1EY

Today’s Board of Trustees public meeting starts at noon at the Ed Centre. Join us in-person or stream the meeting online https://t.co/nvCl1fNgoJ #yycbe https://t.co/LPMEBGH3XP

There’s still time to donate to the Loonies for Literacy campaign. For every dollar a school raises, a dollar will go to a school in need through the generosity of community sponsors & contributions. https://t.co/mzfcqpty5W #WeAreCBE