​One way parents/guardians can make a meaningful difference for students is by participating on our school’s parent society. Parent societies are a formal group of parents, incorporated under the Societies Act for the purpose of raising funds for the school. A society is a separate legal entity from the school council. More information can be found in our CBE Administrative Regulation 5001 – School Councils and School/Parent Societies.​​

Parent Society

Our Parent Society is Known as Ecole Banff Trail Parent Fundraising Association (EBTPFA)

Meeting Dates/Schedule

  • Wednesday, September 29, 2021 at 5:30 pm ***note EARLY START time***
  • Wednesday, October 27, 2021 at 6:30 pm
  • Wednesday, November 24, 2021 at 6:30 pm
  • Wednesday, January 19, 2022 at 6:30 pm
  • Wednesday, March16, 2022 at 6:30 pm
  • Wednesday, April 20, 2022 at 6:30 pm
  • Wednesday, May 18, 2022 at 6:30 pm
  • Wednesday, June 15, 2022 at 6:30 pm

All meetings will be held virtually / *Meeting dates and times are subject to change*

2022-23 Meeting Dates/Schedule* - Details TBA

  • Wednesday, September 21, 2022
  • Wednesday, October 19, 2022
  • Wednesday, November 16, 2022
  • Wednesday, January 25, 2023
  • Wednesday, February 22, 2023
  • Wednesday, March 15, 2023
  • Wednesday, April 19, 2023
  • Wednesday, May 17, 2023

*Meeting dates and times are subject to change

Our Members

Chair:  Ashley L.

Vice Chair:  Erin R.

Treasurer:  Arvind P.

Secretary:  Tracy K.


Contact the Parent Society

banfftrailchair@gmail.com

Last modified on

The Level Up, Calgary Minecraft Challenge has been recognized with a Minister’s Awards for Municipal and Public Library Excellence in the Partnership Category: City of Calgary (with CBE and Microsoft Canada) #WeAreCBE #CBEminecraft https://t.co/b1Dq4qdbuD

It’s World Teachers’ Day! Teachers make a real difference in the lives of students & their families. Thank you CBE teachers for everything you do! #WeAreCBE Check out this video with members of the community talking about the difference teachers make: https://t.co/6hzElwMu13

Congratulations to Vicki Fernandez from @ronsouthernsch & Veronique Brunelle from @AberhartHS_CBE, recipients of the Prime Minister’s Awards for Teaching Excellence and Teaching Excellence in STEM! #WeAreCBE Read more: https://t.co/7BK9ZbfAoT https://t.co/raFfeCT8xj https://t.co/7HEe8zDfjR

RT @yyCBEdu: It’s Custodial Staff Appreciation Day! We recognize all of the FES staff who work hard to keep our buildings clean and safe for students, staff and families. Thank you for your dedication and hard work! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/QParAOF9K2