Classes & Departments

It is very important for our teachers and staff to be in contact with the families at Braeside. Our Grade teams are currently working to create individual Google Classrooms.  Once students have been added into their Google Classroom, families will be able to access important information.  Please attend to information sent home about your child's Google Classroom.


Teachers contact families through phone, email and through School Messenger.  Please make sure that you are signed up for School Messenger.

TeacherContact Information / Google Classroom 
KindergartenMrs. Shauna Mchardy
slmchardy@cbe.ab.ca 
Grades 1/2Mrs. Heather Guigue
haguigue@cbe.ab.ca

Mrs. Deb Singbeil
dlsingbeil@cbe.ab.ca
Grades 2/3Ms. Jennifer Martin
jlmartin@cbe.ab.ca
Grades 3/4Mrs. Elizabeth Lietz and Mrs. Fiona Johnson
ejlietz@cbe.ab.ca
fejohnson@cbe.ab.ca

Mrs. Laura Maria
limaria@cbe.ab.ca
Grades 4/5Ms. Christine Beard
cebeard@cbe.ab.ca

Mrs. Nicole Rigo
nsrigo@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 6Ms. Billie Hogan 
bjhogan@cbe.ab.ca

Mr. Jacob Roberts
jaaroberts@cbe.ab.ca
Last modified on

RT @UsihChristopher: Student health is more important than perfect attendance and families are the ultimate decision makers when it comes to whether students attend school or not. If your child will not be attending, please notify the school and the absence will be excused. Thank you!

RT @UsihChristopher: “Parents/guardians of students/children should be informed that there is zero tolerance for children with any respiratory symptoms attending school or child care centres.” - Alberta Education 2020 School Guide #COVID19

RT @yyCBEdu: We continue to take direction from @GoAHealth and at this time they have recommended schools remain open. We have updated the FAQs on our websites for parents and staff. https://t.co/irJxWQ3Gyu

Working together in nature to plan about teaching and learning in nature #Pd #makinglearningreal https://t.co/bKZPGoWBOK