Our Staff

Mr. T. Michayluk | Principal
Mr. D. Turner | Assistant Principal
Mrs. K. Pimentel Coelho | Administrative Secretary 

Grade / SubjectTeacher
KindergartenMrs. H. Groves (hkgroves@cbe.ab.ca )  
Mrs. L. Denton (ledenton@cbe.ab.ca )
Mrs. L. Brown (lcbrown@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1Ms. M. Thomas (MSThomas@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. J. Hawthorne (jlhawthorne@cbe.ab.ca)
Ms. S. Athersych (sparthersych@cbe.ab.ca)
Ms. J. Nichol  (jknichol@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. G. Ngai (gmngai@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 2 Ms. J. Ross (JAROSS@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. M. Wagner (mdpeters@cbe.ab.ca)
Ms. S. Torstensen (STORSTENSEN@cbe.ab.ca)
Ms. R. Newman (ranewman@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. A. Hawkins (akhawkins@cbe.ab.ca )
Grade 3Mrs. A. Allen (ALAllen@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. K. Bishop (klkahutbishop@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. T. Ceklic (TACeklic@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. J. Heinz (jrheinz@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. M. Weaver (mmweaver@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 4Mr. C. Stainsby (cestainsby@cbe.ab.ca)
Ms. P. Toh (peitoh@cbe.ab.ca)
Mr. S. Bielevelt (SKBIELEVELT@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. R. Dewsbury (redewsbury@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 5Mr. J. Neilson (JDNEILSON@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. M. O'Neil (maoneil@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. A. Ghosh (AJSMELTZER@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. S. Knitter (sjknitter@cbe.ab.ca)

Music SpecialistsMrs. C. Lau ( cinlau@cbe.ab.ca)
Phys. Ed. SpecialistMs. A. Levine (allevine@cbe.ab.ca)
Learning LeadersMrs. S. Gualtieri
Mrs. C. Burton

Support Staff
School Secretary

School Assistant
Mrs. C. Reiter

Mrs. J. Lilly
Library AssistantMrs. K. Lum
Education AssistantsMrs. J. Hebert
Lunchroom SupervisorsMrs. Carey
Mrs. M. Kaur  (Lead Lunchroom Supervisor)
Mrs. J. Lilly
Ms. S. Elwood
Mrs. U. Sobirova
Mrs. A. Jama
Ms. H. Mujeeb
Mrs. S. Patil
Mrs. Y. Southam
Mrs. S. Quraishi
Ms. G. Rodriguez
Mrs. M. Shoepfer
Ms. I. Tabassum

Facility OperatorMr. D. Melowsky
CleanersMr. Tam, Mr. Ogbazghi, Mr. Mohamed

Last modified on

RT @capitol_school: Posters of positivity! #WeAreCBE #GoGeos https://t.co/TI1EwSLhzF

RT @yyCBEdu: We’re posting daily absence information for CBE schools. The report reflects the percentage of the school population that has been reported absent due to illness on the previous school day. https://t.co/eNwKnGlz8y #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/1C5YMtYB1x

We’re posting daily absence information for CBE schools. The report reflects the percentage of the school population that has been reported absent due to illness on the previous school day. https://t.co/eNwKnGlz8y #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/1C5YMtYB1x

Alberta Health Services is looking for input to name their new centre for child and adolescent mental health. CBE students, staff and the public are invited to provide their input. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/1zeWF1T8NN https://t.co/kp04beEw67