Classes & Departments

Brentwood teachers will be using Google Classroom as their online platform. It enables teachers to communicate with their students as well as assign and distribute assignments and work in a safe, manageable, and an appropriate way.  Online classrooms are designed to celebrate student learning and promote effective communication between school and home.  Please check your child's Google Classroom to find information about upcoming learning.  If a student is away they can login into Google Classroom to complete assignments from home.

Students have been added in the ‘classroom’ using their CBE G Suite ID (username@educbe.ca). Students should have brought home their password to share with parents. Please login and take a look at your child’s Google Classroom. If you are unable to login please contact your child’s teacher for assistance. 


Grade / SubjectTeacher
KindergartenMrs. H. Groves (hkgroves@cbe.ab.ca )  
Mrs. L. Denton (ledenton@cbe.ab.ca )
Mrs. L. Brown (lcbrown@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1Ms. M. Thomas (MSThomas@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. J. Hawthorne (jlhawthorne@cbe.ab.ca)
Ms. S. Athersych (sparthersych@cbe.ab.ca)
Ms. J. Nichol  (jknichol@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. G. Ngai (gmngai@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 2 Ms. J. Ross (JAROSS@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. M. Wagner (mdpeters@cbe.ab.ca)
Ms. S. Torstensen (STORSTENSEN@cbe.ab.ca)
Ms. R. Newman (ranewman@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. A. Hawkins (akhawkins@cbe.ab.ca )
Grade 3Mrs. A. Allen (ALAllen@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. K. Bishop (klkahutbishop@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. T. Ceklic (TACeklic@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. J. Heinz (jrheinz@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. M. Weaver (mmweaver@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 4Mr. C. Stainsby (cestainsby@cbe.ab.ca)
Ms. P. Toh (peitoh@cbe.ab.ca)
Mr. S. Bielevelt (SKBIELEVELT@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. R. Dewsbury (redewsbury@cbe.ab.ca)

Grade 5Mr. J. Neilson (JDNEILSON@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. M. O'Neil (maoneil@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. A. Ghosh (AJSMELTZER@cbe.ab.ca)
Mrs. S. Knitter (sjknitter@cbe.ab.ca)
Music SpecialistsMs. C. Lau
Phys. Ed. SpecialistMr. A. Levine
ELL TeachersMrs. S. Gualtieri
Mrs. C. Burton

Last modified on

RT @EdMattersYYC: Hey #yyc! We are just $295 away from raising $10,000 for literacy resources for @yyCBEdu schools. Are you up to the challenge of getting us over $10,000 by the #Flames puck drop? Help us pack school libraries with books for kids! Donate online or by text: https://t.co/2CORjVfHyx https://t.co/WwfVXtk6va

RT @DHarkness_CBE: Holistic Lifelong Learning Framework reflections in action @yyCBEdu https://t.co/DbI3KcdF24

RT @WillowParkCBE: 💦 8-3 had an amazing day on the banks of the Elbow River with the Elbow River Watershed Partnership! 🧪 Students did water quality testing and investigated the impacts of land use in the area. 🔬 Science in action! #LearningThroughDoing #STEM #LoveScience #WaterScience https://t.co/m2LpXaOuBB

RT @NickleCBE: Grade 9 students and Mr. Flaman wearing moose hide to spread awareness and show their support for the Moose Hide Campaign. #WeAreCBE #MooseHideCampaign @NickleParents https://t.co/qHWU7WV4RF

RT @CBELanguages: Daniel Richer dit LaFlèche @OttawaCrier is a Métis storyteller narrating stories from his Dakota and Abenaki heritage. In collaboration with @CPFAlberta students @banftrailschool discovered legends and lessons for Mother Nature, through the Marvel Bag. @yyCBEdu https://t.co/h9FNQV50um