Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Elan La Montagne Principal

erlamontagne@cbe.ab.ca                                                                                                                                                      403-777-6140

                                                                

Danny Cooper Assistant Principal                                                                                                                               

dgcooper@cbe.ab.ca
403-777-6140

Staff MemberPosition / Grade
Tracy Roberts
taroberts@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher, Kindergarten
Jenna Planden
jpkerr@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher, Kindergarten
Judith Bishop
cjbishop@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher, Grades 1 & 2
Cassandra Boland
casboland@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher, Grades 1 & 2
Gail Spidla
gespidla@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher, Grades 1 & 2
Danielle Gerla
drrosegerla@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader and Teacher, Grades 3 & 4
Celeste Jordan
cajordan@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher, Grades 3 & 4
April Brown
apbrown@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher, Grades 3 & 4
Megan Lawson melawson@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher, Grades 3 & 4
Joanne Eloho
jaeloho@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader and Teacher, Grades 5 & 6
Leslie LeVesconte
lalevesconte@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher, Grades 5 & 6
Reggie McClellan
rcmcclellan@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher, Grades 5 & 6
Alison Bachert
sabachert@cbe.ab.ca
Music Teacher
Khatira Bayram
BriarHill@cbe.ab.ca
Administrative Assistant
Valarie Olafson
BriarHill@cbe.ab.ca
Library Assistant
Ummay Habiba
BriarHill@cbe.ab.ca
Education Assistant
Jeanette Yee
BriarHill@cbe.ab.ca
Early Childhood Practitioner
Martina Ehmann
BriarHill@cbe.ab.ca
Facility Operator





Last modified on

Don’t forget, transportation registration is underway. All families considering using school bus transportation for the next school year must register by Wednesday, June 8 to be part of planning for next year's routes. https://t.co/ZaLR6wezXU #WeAreCBE https://t.co/Hc3XRzdhLZ

It only takes a minute to donate to the EducationMatters’ Loonies for Literacy system-wide fundraising event to purchase resources for schools. You can donate to your favourite schools by simply texting 30333 and the school code. Learn More: https://t.co/JG6SC6moqC… #WeAreCBE https://t.co/7kppQHnEZY

RT @WesternCanadaHS: Students participated in #canstruction today, building super structures out of canned food! In the end, we collected 2534 cans for the @CalgaryFoodBank ! Congrats to Team Minky for their CANTASTIC win :) #redhawks #calgaryfoodbank https://t.co/l642qy9te7

RT @kinggeorgecbe: #Flames vs #Oilers keeping score on the number line! Grade 3 students recapped the goals and made a visual representation. #WeAreCBE @CbeArea2 https://t.co/tC3qNJDCcU

RT @WilliamReid_CBE: Inspired by Camilla and her@rain boot planter and our tulips in the Naturalization #wearecbe https://t.co/0omg2eElUx