Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher classroom blogs and the day-to-day agenda for your child's classes. Phone or email our staff to find out if your child is struggling or excelling academically or behaviourally.

Administration

Kevin Whitton

Principal

kmwhitton@cbe.ab.ca

Erin Laberee Lee

Assistant Principal

eklaberee@cbe.ab.ca

Jennifer Boyce

Administrative Secretary

cambrianheights@cbe.ab.ca

Paige Pal

Resource/Learning Leader

pnpal@cbe.ab.ca

Kindergarten

Lindsay Kawohl 

likawohl@cbe.ab.ca

                                          

Grades 1 

Arlene Becker

ahcooper@cbe.ab.ca

Jessica Weir

jmweir@cbe.ab.ca

Noelle Sampson

nwsampson@cbe.ab.ca

Lindy Ludwig

liludwig@cbe.ab.ca      

Grades 2 & 3

Molly McFarlane

mrmcfarlane@cbe.ab.ca

Steven Drysdale

StDrysdale@cbe.ab.ca

Heather Andrews

hlandrews@cbe.ab.ca 

Michelle Halter

mjhalter@cbe.ab.ca 

Braelan Veltkamp

BrHarris@cbe.ab.ca 

Grades 4 & 5

Lianne Dechant 

LiDechant@cbe.ab.ca

Rebecca Greig  

regreig@cbe.ab.ca

Jennifer Sidhu

jensidhu@cbe.ab.ca



Grades 6

Devin Close
dmclose@cbe.ab.ca
Simone Bower

SKBOWER@cbe.ab.ca


Physical Education Program

Samantha Alberati

sralberati@cbe.ab.ca

                                                    

 Paced Learning Program

Eve Maslak    

EvMaslak@cbe.ab.ca

Christine Ogilvie

Education Assistant

Bridges Program

Mason Steinke

mjsteinke@cbe.ab.ca

Russel Crowhurst 

Behaviour Support Worker

Support Staff

Samantha Pullen

Library Assistant


Rosa Viani
School Assistant

Rosmin Alibhai

Education Assistant


Nichole Aris
Education Assistant
Suzanne Petersen

Education Assistant
Mona Amery
   
Education Assistant


Gloria Kelly

Lunchroom Supervisor

Brenda Nebling

Lunchroom Supervisor

Anna Terracciano  

Lunchroom Supervisor

Mei Cheung

Lunchroom Supervisor

Cindy Reid
  
 Lunchroom Supervisor
Josephine Dominic

 Lunchroom Supervisor
Maryam
 Suleman
 Lunchroom Supervisor

Agnes Mang

          Facility Operator        



  
Last modified on

We were pleased to host Ministers Nicolaides and LaGrange at @BownessHighCBE today for the announcement of Apprenticeship Day in Alberta. Culinary student Evan provided a tour of the industrial kitchen at the school. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/8mNsyla2oV

RT @tuscany_cbe: Setting up our display at @yyCBEdu Education Centre which illustrates our journey of ahsokiniksii (to be wisely aware & to notice deeply) & ohkakiiyosit (when knowledge branches out). Ss created land-art to demonstrate their learning. #landbasedlearning @Indigenous_cbe @CbeArea1 https://t.co/OdJ4MvEXpg

There are no classes for CBE students on Friday, Sept. 23 because it’s a system-wide non-instructional day. Have a fun, safe long weekend! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/kJIWeVbOFn

RT @cranston_school: Grade threes are building their knowledge of the Holistic Lifelong Learning Framework! #wearecbe @Indigenous_cbe https://t.co/2U2iaLHG4c

RT @CPCobras: Oki O’ko! Today is the first day of autumn, also known as the fall equinox. The sun and moon will share the sky equally today. What are some signs that nature provides us to signal the change in season? #okioko #WeAreCBE https://t.co/S5pEvaGAa8