Our Staff

Principal | Colin McCracken (cfmccracken@cbe.ab.ca)

Assistant Principal | Karen Mok (kmok@cbe.ab.ca)

Administrative Assistant | Sherisse Harbourne (cngunn@cbe.ab.ca)

Office Secretary | Debbie Resch 

Facility Operator | Vivian Lu 

Lead Lunchroom/Breakfast | Crystal MacDonald


Teaching Staff

Grade / SubjectStaff Member

Kindergarten Team

Mr. Brennan Hefler (brhefler@cbe.ab.ca)

Mrs. Janice Way (jlway@cbe.ab.ca)

Grade 1 Team

Ms. Sally Lang (smlang@cbe.ab.ca)

Ms. Robyn Magill (romagill@cbe.ab.ca)

Grade 2 Team

Ms. Misty Fuchs (mlfuchs@cbe.ab.ca)

Mrs. Lesley-Anne Hatch (lhatch@cbe.ab.ca)

Grade 3 Team

Miss Jessica Gloge (jegloge@cbe.ab.ca)

Miss Sarah Frazer (slfrazer@cbe.ab.ca)

Ms. Cayla Prigotzke (caprigotzke@cbe.ab.ca)

Grade 4/ 5 Team

Mrs. Rashmi Baldwin (rsbaldwin@cbe.ab.ca)
Mr. Jordan Trechka (jmtrechka@cbe.ab.ca)
Ms. Roberta Robb (rorobb@cbe.ab.ca)

Grade 6 Team

Miss Jordan Code (jocode@cbe.ab.ca)

Miss Sarah Lewis (sllewis@cbe.ab.ca)

Hub Learning

Mrs. Diana Easton (dleaston@cbe.ab.ca)

Music 
Mrs. Jamai Moltzhan (jemoltzhan@cbe.ab.ca)

Indigenous Education Strategist

Mr. Preston Huppie (pehuppie@cbe.ab.ca)

Support Staff

PositionStaff Member

Behaviour Support Worker

Ms. Tamam Abdalla

Lunchroom Supervisors

Mrs. Barb Bond

Mrs. Esther Connon

Ms. Lila Siewert

Ms. Danielle Torriero

Learning Commons

Mrs. Cindy Mathyk

Cleaner

Ms. Stella Hu

Last modified on

Kindergarten registration for the 2021-22 school year is underway. Learn more about our revised registration process due to health measures in our schools https://t.co/tTKL9hXOyl #WeAreCBE #yycbe https://t.co/VpVWmuDFoU

An important update from @southlandbus about contact information for yellow school bus routes #WeAreCBE #yycbe https://t.co/x4yqylGF4Y

RT @JackJamesHS: The walls are up! First day back from at-home learning & we are back in action on our @HomesByAviYYC house build! Very exciting to see the progress over the next couple weeks 🔨 @yyCBEdu #wearecbe https://t.co/NlplTSQuFv

We’ve shared an update with CBE families with important system information for the return to in-person classes on Monday, Jan. 11 https://t.co/p09i5rbicO #WeAreCBE https://t.co/CpONd60YPq

RT @EdMattersYYC: Western Canada High student Arshia Arbabbahrami was one of the passengers who tragically lost his life Jan 8th last year on Ukraine International Airlines PS752. Arshia's loved ones have established a memorial award in his name. https://t.co/yf72bmpYH1

RT @AlbertaEd: WATCH: Dr. Deena Hinshaw,@CMOH_Alberta, explains the decision to return to in-class learning for all students as planned, on Jan. 11. Read Minister @AdrianaLaGrange's letter to parents about the return to in-person learning #abed : https://t.co/Z34d6jWYZ5 https://t.co/MzlTVsj30S

Flags at all CBE schools and buildings will be flown at half-mast from Jan. 4 – 8, 2021 in honour of Calgary Police Officer Sgt. Andrew Harnett who died in the line of duty.

RT @MSschoolCBE: AWESOME! The NHL, NHLPA, & EVERFI have nominated our Mr.Lindberg to be 1 of 20 teachers across North America to win a prize for bringing STEM concepts to life for students in our school! Please vote for him at https://t.co/4PBmfu9Tlc Jan 1st to 31st #WeAreCBE @yyCBEdu https://t.co/rAivy6bZhj