Our Staff

Principal | Linda Doyle (lmdoyle@cbe.ab.ca)

Assistant Principal | Karen Mok (kmok@cbe.ab.ca)

Administrative Assistant | Melanie Baggs (cngunn@cbe.ab.ca)

Office Secretary | Debbie Resch 

Facility Operator | Gilbert Wamutete

Lead Lunchroom/Breakfast | Crystal MacDonald


Teaching Staff

Grade / SubjectStaff Member

Kindergarten Team

Melissa Melville (mlmelville@cbe.ab.ca)

Christine Toews (ChToews@cbe.ab.ca)

Grade 1/2 Team

Robyn Magill (romagill@cbe.ab.ca)

Sheila Gregorio (smgregorio@cbe.ab.ca)

Janelle Schiffner (jaschiffner@cbe.ab.ca)

Grade 3 Team

Lesley-Anne Hatch (lhatch@cbe.ab.ca)

Grade 4 Team

Sarah Frazer (slfrazer@cbe.ab.ca)

Sally Lang (smlang@cbe.ab.ca)

Grade 5 Team

Rashmi Baldwin (rsbaldwin@cbe.ab.ca)
Sarah Lewis (sllewis@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 6 Team
Jordan Code (jocode@cbe.ab.ca)
Music Jamai Moltzhan (jemoltzhan@cbe.ab.ca)

Indigenous Education Strategist

Preston Huppie (pehuppie@cbe.ab.ca)

Support Staff

PositionStaff Member

Behaviour Support Worker

Tamam Abdalla

Lunchroom Supervisors

Esther Connon

Lila Siewert

Olga Parshina

Jamie Chall

Learning Commons

Cindy Mathyk

Cleaner

Stella Hu

Last modified on

In February we celebrate Black History Month! It’s an opportunity to learn about and celebrate the contributions of Black Canadians in communities across the country. Activities and lessons are planned in CBE schools throughout the month. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/zQV1xcoztb

There are no classes for CBE students on Friday, Feb. 3, because it’s a system-wide non-instructional day. Have a great long weekend! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/mvrodtENcq

RT @Tombainescbe: Happy Groundhog Day #yyc Check out this student made GIF done in computers to celebrate! #wearecbc @yyCBEdu @CbeArea1 https://t.co/HitZvs1slg

February 1 is World Hijab Day. It is a day to celebrate and honor the diversity and strength of women who choose to wear the hijab. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/Q11FGeAyRz

Chief Superintendent Christopher Usih and Blackfoot Elder Saa'kokoto joined the Literacy and Indigenous Education Teams to celebrate World Read Aloud Day. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/kMS0U61gGS