Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

General Email: christinemeikle@cbe.ab.ca

Administration

Name & Position Email

Alison Van Rosendaal, Principal

avrosendaal@cbe.ab.ca

Deborah Blayways, Assistant Principal

deblayways@cbe.ab.ca

Jan Mahoney, Secretary jlmahoney@cbe.ab.ca
Julie Siegle, Secretary jusiegle@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff

Karina Alborg                                     kaalborg@cbe.ab.ca

Karl Bengtsson                       

kgbengtsson@cbe.ab.ca 

  Rachelle Best                        

rmbest@cbe.ab.ca
Melissa Corscadden-Plett  mfcorscaddenplett@cbe.ab.ca

Edward Fredenburg       

edfredenburg@cbe.ab.ca

Diane Hall, Resource Teacher      

djhall@cbe.ab.ca 

 Brianna Keil

brkeil@cbe.ab.ca

Linda Khuu                                         

likhuu@cbe.ab.ca

Vlasta Lawritsen                              

vllawritsen@cbe.ab.ca

Maya Leinweber             

maleinweber@cbe.ab.ca

Irena Lupac                                        

irlupac@cbe.ab.ca

Megan McClelland          

mpmcclelland@cbe.ab.ca

Seanna McKnight                            

semcknight@cbe.ab.ca
Sarah Mumford skmumford@cbe.ab.ca 
Rick Ramada                       riramada@cbe.ab.ca

Brian Sprague, Learning Leader               

basprague@cbe.ab.ca
Zuli Wefer   zawefer@cbe.ab.ca
Catherine Wood-Burke cewoodburke@cbe.ab.ca


Support Staff

Amany Abdalla, Education Assistant

aaabdalla@cbe.ab.ca

Tinu Anifowose, Education Assistant

tianifowose@cbe.ab.ca

Temi Arannilewa, Education Assistant tearannilewa@cbe.ab.ca 

Karen Bates, Education Assistant

kebates@cbe.ab.ca 

Adrienne Battad-Palliser, Education Assistant

arbattad@cbe.ab.ca

Fatema Begum, Education Assistant

fabegum@cbe.ab.ca

Luci Berger, Education Assistant

leberger@cbe.ab.ca

Randy Braithwaite, Education Assistant

rcbraithwaite@cbe.ab.ca

Adele Brennan, Education Assistant

aebrennan@cbe.ab.ca

Kristine Cachin, Education Assistant

krcachin@cbe.ab.ca

Nelson Carreon, Education Assistant

npcarreon@cbe.ab.ca

Zoe Chang, Education Assistant

lichang@cbe.ab.ca

Rachel Chhetri, Education Assistant

rachhetri@cbe.ab.ca

Jocelyn Cho, Education Assistant

sicho@cbe.ab.ca

Debbie Cordeiro, Education Assistant

dehamilton@cbe.ab.ca

Priscilla Cravalho, Education Assistant

prcravalho@cbe.ab.ca

Bev Day, Education Assistant

baday@cbe.ab.ca

Lorri Delong, Education Assistant

lodelong@cbe.ab.ca

Stephanie DesRoches, Education Assistant

stdesroches@cbe.ab.ca

Yaas Erame, Education Assistant

yaerame@cbe.ab.ca

Kelly Featherstone, Education Assistant

kafeatherstone@cbe.ab.ca 

Leah Francisco, Education Assistant

lmfrancisco@cbe.ab.ca

Irene Ganab, Education Assistant

ipganab@cbe.ab.ca

Somer Gotmy, Education Assistant sogotmy@cbe.ab.ca 

Kenzie Hamilton, Education Assistant

kjhamilton@cbe.ab.ca

Heather Hansen, Education Assistant

hvhansen@cbe.ab.ca

Melissa Irving, Education Assistant

melirving@cbe.ab.ca

Presly John, Education Assistant

psjohn@cbe.ab.ca

Letto Joseph, Education Assistant

lejoseph@cbe.ab.ca

Marnie Karras, Education Assistant mmkarras@cbe.ab.ca 

Tatiana Ksenicova, Education Assistant

taksenicova@cbe.ab.ca

Julia Kurila, Education Assistant

jukurila@cbe.ab.ca

Connie Lamotte, Education Assistant

calamotte@cbe.ab.ca

Jay Lee, Education Assistant

jalee@cbe.ab.ca

Patricia Lee, Education Assistant

palee@cbe.ab.ca

Hali - Marie Lind, Education Assistant

halind@cbe.ab.ca

Michele Neil, Education Assistant

mlneil@cbe.ab.ca

Elizabeth Okunlola, Education Assistant

etokunlola@cbe.ab.ca 

Wellanie Pabaya, Education Assistant

wepabaya@cbe.ab.ca

Birgit Pigorsch, School Assistant

bipigorsch@cbe.ab.ca

Cathy Riley, Education Assistant

cariley@cbe.ab.ca

Sviatlana Sachyk, Education Assistant

svsachyk@cbe.ab.ca

Nasreen Shabana, Education Assistant

nashabana@cbe.ab.ca

Cheryl Simon, Education Assistant

clsimon@cbe.ab.ca

Louise Stephens, Behaviour Support Worker

lsstephens@cbe.ab.ca

Peter Tworow, Education Assistant

pntworow@cbe.ab.ca

Tyler Volsky, Education Assistant

tavolsky@cbe.ab.ca

Carla Walter, Education Assistant

cmwalter@cbe.ab.ca

Michele Weisbrod, Education Assistant

mtweisbrod@cbe.ab.ca

Fiona Whitehead, Education Assistant

fmwhitehead@cbe.ab.ca

Donna Wilson, Behaviour Support Worker

dlwilson@cbe.ab.ca

Janet Woodcock, Education Assistant

jmwoodcock@cbe.ab.ca 

Last modified on

RT @tuscany_cbe: Setting up our display at @yyCBEdu Education Centre which illustrates our journey of ahsokiniksii (to be wisely aware & to notice deeply) & ohkakiiyosit (when knowledge branches out). Ss created land-art to demonstrate their learning. #landbasedlearning @Indigenous_cbe @CbeArea1 https://t.co/OdJ4MvEXpg

There are no classes for CBE students on Friday, Sept. 23 because it’s a system-wide non-instructional day. Have a fun, safe long weekend! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/kJIWeVbOFn

RT @cranston_school: Grade threes are building their knowledge of the Holistic Lifelong Learning Framework! #wearecbe @Indigenous_cbe https://t.co/2U2iaLHG4c

RT @CPCobras: Oki O’ko! Today is the first day of autumn, also known as the fall equinox. The sun and moon will share the sky equally today. What are some signs that nature provides us to signal the change in season? #okioko #WeAreCBE https://t.co/S5pEvaGAa8

RT @cmhsrams: The body has left for @CrescentCowboys to begin the electrical car building partnership between schools. It will be returned for the final paint job. #WeAreCBE #ProudToBeCBE https://t.co/Q4Mn5IZBxu