Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

General Email: christinemeikle@cbe.ab.ca

Administration

Name & Position Email

Alison Van Rosendaal, Principal

avrosendaal@cbe.ab.ca

Deborah Blayways, Assistant Principal

deblayways@cbe.ab.ca

Jan Mahoney, Secretary jlmahoney@cbe.ab.ca
Julie Siegle, Secretary jusiegle@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff

Karina Alborg                                     kaalborg@cbe.ab.ca

Karl Bengtsson                       

kgbengtsson@cbe.ab.ca 

  Rachelle Best                        

rmbest@cbe.ab.ca
Melissa Corscadden-Plett  mfcorscaddenplett@cbe.ab.ca

Edward Fredenburg       

edfredenburg@cbe.ab.ca

Diane Hall, Resource Teacher      

djhall@cbe.ab.ca 

 Brianna Keil

brkeil@cbe.ab.ca

Linda Khuu                                         

likhuu@cbe.ab.ca

Vlasta Lawritsen                              

vllawritsen@cbe.ab.ca

Maya Leinweber             

maleinweber@cbe.ab.ca

Irena Lupac                                        

irlupac@cbe.ab.ca

Megan McClelland          

mpmcclelland@cbe.ab.ca

Seanna McKnight                            

semcknight@cbe.ab.ca
Sarah Mumford skmumford@cbe.ab.ca 
Rick Ramada                       riramada@cbe.ab.ca

Brian Sprague, Learning Leader               

basprague@cbe.ab.ca
Zuli Wefer   zawefer@cbe.ab.ca
Catherine Wood-Burke cewoodburke@cbe.ab.ca


Support Staff

Amany Abdalla, Education Assistant

aaabdalla@cbe.ab.ca

Tinu Anifowose, Education Assistant

tianifowose@cbe.ab.ca

Temi Arannilewa, Education Assistant tearannilewa@cbe.ab.ca 

Karen Bates, Education Assistant

kebates@cbe.ab.ca 

Adrienne Battad-Palliser, Education Assistant

arbattad@cbe.ab.ca

Fatema Begum, Education Assistant

fabegum@cbe.ab.ca

Luci Berger, Education Assistant

leberger@cbe.ab.ca

Randy Braithwaite, Education Assistant

rcbraithwaite@cbe.ab.ca

Adele Brennan, Education Assistant

aebrennan@cbe.ab.ca

Kristine Cachin, Education Assistant

krcachin@cbe.ab.ca

Nelson Carreon, Education Assistant

npcarreon@cbe.ab.ca

Zoe Chang, Education Assistant

lichang@cbe.ab.ca

Rachel Chhetri, Education Assistant

rachhetri@cbe.ab.ca

Jocelyn Cho, Education Assistant

sicho@cbe.ab.ca

Debbie Cordeiro, Education Assistant

dehamilton@cbe.ab.ca

Priscilla Cravalho, Education Assistant

prcravalho@cbe.ab.ca

Bev Day, Education Assistant

baday@cbe.ab.ca

Lorri Delong, Education Assistant

lodelong@cbe.ab.ca

Stephanie DesRoches, Education Assistant

stdesroches@cbe.ab.ca

Yaas Erame, Education Assistant

yaerame@cbe.ab.ca

Kelly Featherstone, Education Assistant

kafeatherstone@cbe.ab.ca 

Leah Francisco, Education Assistant

lmfrancisco@cbe.ab.ca

Irene Ganab, Education Assistant

ipganab@cbe.ab.ca

Somer Gotmy, Education Assistant sogotmy@cbe.ab.ca 

Kenzie Hamilton, Education Assistant

kjhamilton@cbe.ab.ca

Heather Hansen, Education Assistant

hvhansen@cbe.ab.ca

Melissa Irving, Education Assistant

melirving@cbe.ab.ca

Presly John, Education Assistant

psjohn@cbe.ab.ca

Letto Joseph, Education Assistant

lejoseph@cbe.ab.ca

Marnie Karras, Education Assistant mmkarras@cbe.ab.ca 

Tatiana Ksenicova, Education Assistant

taksenicova@cbe.ab.ca

Julia Kurila, Education Assistant

jukurila@cbe.ab.ca

Connie Lamotte, Education Assistant

calamotte@cbe.ab.ca

Jay Lee, Education Assistant

jalee@cbe.ab.ca

Patricia Lee, Education Assistant

palee@cbe.ab.ca

Hali - Marie Lind, Education Assistant

halind@cbe.ab.ca

Michele Neil, Education Assistant

mlneil@cbe.ab.ca

Elizabeth Okunlola, Education Assistant

etokunlola@cbe.ab.ca 

Wellanie Pabaya, Education Assistant

wepabaya@cbe.ab.ca

Birgit Pigorsch, School Assistant

bipigorsch@cbe.ab.ca

Cathy Riley, Education Assistant

cariley@cbe.ab.ca

Sviatlana Sachyk, Education Assistant

svsachyk@cbe.ab.ca

Nasreen Shabana, Education Assistant

nashabana@cbe.ab.ca

Cheryl Simon, Education Assistant

clsimon@cbe.ab.ca

Louise Stephens, Behaviour Support Worker

lsstephens@cbe.ab.ca

Peter Tworow, Education Assistant

pntworow@cbe.ab.ca

Tyler Volsky, Education Assistant

tavolsky@cbe.ab.ca

Carla Walter, Education Assistant

cmwalter@cbe.ab.ca

Michele Weisbrod, Education Assistant

mtweisbrod@cbe.ab.ca

Fiona Whitehead, Education Assistant

fmwhitehead@cbe.ab.ca

Donna Wilson, Behaviour Support Worker

dlwilson@cbe.ab.ca

Janet Woodcock, Education Assistant

jmwoodcock@cbe.ab.ca 

Last modified on

It only takes a minute to donate to the EducationMatters’ Loonies for Literacy system-wide fundraising event to purchase resources for schools. You can donate to your favourite schools by simply texting 30333 and the school code. Learn More: https://t.co/JG6SC6moqC… #WeAreCBE https://t.co/7kppQHnEZY

RT @WesternCanadaHS: Students participated in #canstruction today, building super structures out of canned food! In the end, we collected 2534 cans for the @CalgaryFoodBank ! Congrats to Team Minky for their CANTASTIC win :) #redhawks #calgaryfoodbank https://t.co/l642qy9te7

RT @kinggeorgecbe: #Flames vs #Oilers keeping score on the number line! Grade 3 students recapped the goals and made a visual representation. #WeAreCBE @CbeArea2 https://t.co/tC3qNJDCcU

RT @WilliamReid_CBE: Inspired by Camilla and her@rain boot planter and our tulips in the Naturalization #wearecbe https://t.co/0omg2eElUx

The Board of Trustees will hold a public meeting on Thursday, May 26 at 7 pm to hear from parents, students and other persons on the proposed closure of Discovering Choices START Outreach – Bowness site for the purpose of relocation. Learn more: https://t.co/Nm0kkpiaG7 #yycbe https://t.co/FmLdoDBpGH