Classes & Departments

PrincipalMarlene Ray
Assistant PrincipalJames Miller
Teaching StaffBlog
Shashi Bhadoria
Lindsey Walker
Abbey Van Roekel
Carla Kirch

Grade 1
Elizabeth Patterson
Sandi Richardson

Grade 1/2
Michelle Mericle

Grade 2
Julie Johnson
Jennifer Purves

Grade 3 
Ashley Carmichael 
Lisa Maysenholder

Grade 4 
Carol Cottrell
Michelle Lilles

Grade 5/6
Murray Davis 
Susan Michaud
Susan Baird
Nicole Hodgson

Indigenous Education Learning Leader
Sarah Kornelson

Jenna Yurchi

Sandra Oland 

Last modified on

RT @KiddleCBE: Grade 1 students have been discussing - What makes a great community? Here are their super citizens. We can all learn a lot from our youngest citizens. #supercitizens #WeAreCBE

RT @cranston_school: Staying connected across the school! We are all part of an invisible web! @patricekarst #WeAreCBE

At the Nov 25 regular board meeting, the Board of Trustees voted to approve the closure of the National Sport School effective June 30, 2021. #yycbe

There will be a Board of Trustees public meeting today at noon for the consideration of closure of the National Sport School. Due to current COVID-19 guidelines this meeting will be held virtually. We invite you to stream the meeting online #yycbe

The province announced important new health measures for all K-12 students in the province. We have shared this information with our families and more details will be provided in the coming days #yycbe #WeAreCBE