Our Staff

Principal | Jennifer George 

Assistant Principal | Kenneth Perrone 

Administrative Assistant |  Lorrie Goulder 

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

 

Teaching & Support Staff

Kindergarten

Christina Cariolato   cccariolato@cbe.ab.ca

Tarnpreet Bains     tkbains@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1/2

Stacy Pickering   stpickering@cbe.ab.ca

Melissa Engelman mdengelman@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1/2

Ruth Purdy             rfpurdy@cbe.ab.ca

Sara Reinikka-Scott   snreinikka@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3

Robin Cotton     rmcotton@cbe.ab.ca

Lexie Paterson       atpaterson@cbe.ab.ca 

Grade 4Pam Garrah            pjgarrah@cbe.ab.ca

Avi Dhillon              avdhillon@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 5

Sarah Sleno           smsleno@cbe.ab.ca

Deepti Khurana       dekhurana@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 6

Craig Meuser          crmeuser@cbe.ab.ca 

Pamala Hauser       plhauser@cbe.ab.ca

Learning Leaders

Sara Reinikka-Scott   snreinikka@cbe.ab.ca

Craig Meuser          crmeuser@cbe.ab.ca 

Resource Teacher

Michelle Billeck       mibilleck@cbe.ab.ca
Intervention TeacherDiane Dron           dpdron@cbe.ab.ca

Music Specialist

Phys Ed Wellness Specialist

James Sylvester jmsylvester@cbe.ab.ca

Beth MacLeod   bcmacleod@cbe.ab.ca

Library Assistant

Tricia Mah

Education Assistants

Ted Lavelle

Jayden Smith 

Teresa Wood 

Lena Zacharias  

Maria Zair 

Noon Supervisors

Aida Orantes  (lunch and breakfast program)  

Ghazala Sajjad 

Zahra Shakeeb 

Rajdeep Kaur

Fadwa Abdulghani

Facility Operator

Rita Johnson

Evening Cleaner

Luisa Capistrano

 

 


 


Last modified on

In February we celebrate Black History Month! It’s an opportunity to learn about and celebrate the contributions of Black Canadians in communities across the country. Activities and lessons are planned in CBE schools throughout the month. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/zQV1xcoztb

There are no classes for CBE students on Friday, Feb. 3, because it’s a system-wide non-instructional day. Have a great long weekend! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/mvrodtENcq

RT @Tombainescbe: Happy Groundhog Day #yyc Check out this student made GIF done in computers to celebrate! #wearecbc @yyCBEdu @CbeArea1 https://t.co/HitZvs1slg

February 1 is World Hijab Day. It is a day to celebrate and honor the diversity and strength of women who choose to wear the hijab. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/Q11FGeAyRz

Chief Superintendent Christopher Usih and Blackfoot Elder Saa'kokoto joined the Literacy and Indigenous Education Teams to celebrate World Read Aloud Day. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/kMS0U61gGS