Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

School Learning Team

The School Learning Team (SLT) consists of our resources teacher, principal, classroom teacher and other relevant school staff. The classroom teacher refers a student to the School Learning Team when concerns have been noted.  Strategies for assisting the child are discussed. This assistance may be undertaken by the classroom teacher, resource teacher, or educational assistant staff.  Referrals to system supports external to the school may also be made. Parents will be informed of the referral to the School Learning Team and can attend the meeting if they wish.

Administration & Office StaffEmail
Christopher Hooper
Principal
cchooper@cbe.ab.ca
Alyssa Rennie
Administrative Assistant
adrennie@cbe.ab.ca
Teaching Staff Email
Heather Armourhjarmour@cbe.ab.ca
Meredith Boyermaboyer@cbe.ab.ca
Kim Cowdykjcowdy@cbe.ab.ca
Donna Hambydlhamby@cbe.ab.ca
Samantha Jonessacjones@cbe.ab.ca
Colton O'Reillycgoreilly@cbe.ab.ca
Victor Pedenkovipedenko@cbe.ab.ca
Maureen Saundersmlsaunders@cbe.ab.ca
Lisa Wilkenslawilkens@cbe.ab.ca
Support Staff 
Jocelyn Babcock
School Assistant
Dina Kidd
Library Assistant

Caitlyn Smith
Education Assistant

Margaret Russell
Education Assistant

Tina Foster
Education Assistant


Last modified on

Transportation pre-registration is now open for the 2021-22 school year. Log into your My CBE/PowerSchool account to pre-register before June 6. https://t.co/OrC6nz8Hyp #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/XQO7Rx7jXN

Both Simon Fraser School and A.E. Cross School have recognized with National Inclusive Education Awards: https://t.co/9X1U7VEbFF Check out this news story about the principal at Simon Fraser School #WeAreCBE https://t.co/uymu2soIce

One of our specialized transportation providers was recognized with the Transportation Opportunities Award from the City of Calgary. Congratulations to DREAMS #WeAreCBE https://t.co/ORvQzNAeSh

RT @haysboroschool: Today's @haysboroschool Hope from Home message is to smile! Together we've got this 😀. #haysboroloveslearning #hopefromhome @6Yycbe @yyCBEdu https://t.co/xLpLXVM0T5

RT @Egbert_Elks: Congrats #plantthemoon Team Egbert who were selected by @NASA from teams around the world as “Best in Show for Evaluation of Results” for the Plant the Moon Challenge! #wearecbe @UsihChristopher @yyCBEdu https://t.co/htoJWzDzrQ

RT @MSBhullarCBE: Keeping the literacy alive as students are online learning. Students and families @MSBhullarCBE are encouraged to take part in “Trail Tails”. They can walk from page to page, staying active as they read a story. @EverActiveAB #cbeliteracy #WeAreCBE https://t.co/HbKj8UvEb7

The Board of Trustees invites anyone considering running for the position of school board trustee to attend a virtual information session. Date | Wednesday, May 12, 2021 Time | 7 – 8:30 p.m. Learn more: https://t.co/WPhvZUs8VK #yycbe https://t.co/FmNmeBtESt

Phew, what a week! Thank you to our amazing teachers and staff who’ve worked so hard to make the switch to at home learning. Thank you to students and families for your flexibility and patience. Have a great weekend and we’ll see you online on Monday. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/OQKmz9j8Dz

Earlier today we shared information with our families about the move to at home learning on Friday, May 7. At this time, students are expected to return to in-class learning on Tuesday, May 25 https://t.co/kcz9Qvd01x #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/jaxJxK5ugJ

RT @CrescentCowboys: Leadership 20/30 students have been taking initiative with our Mental Health Week. Check out @CrescentCowboys on Instagram to see what they have been up to! Here’s just a few of our #HatsOnForMentalHealth pictures! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/Gflv0cImyu