Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

School Learning Team

The School Learning Team (SLT) consists of our resources teacher, principal, classroom teacher and other relevant school staff. The classroom teacher refers a student to the School Learning Team when concerns have been noted.  Strategies for assisting the child are discussed. This assistance may be undertaken by the classroom teacher, resource teacher, or educational assistant staff.  Referrals to system supports external to the school may also be made. Parents will be informed of the referral to the School Learning Team and can attend the meeting if they wish.

Administration & Office StaffEmail
Cathy Polski
Principal
clpolski@cbe.ab.ca
Alyssa Rennie
Administrative Assistant
adrennie@cbe.ab.ca
Teaching Staff Email
Heather Armourhjarmour@cbe.ab.ca
Meredith Boyermaboyer@cbe.ab.ca
Kim Cowdykjcowdy@cbe.ab.ca
Donna Hambydlhamby@cbe.ab.ca
Samantha Jonessacjones@cbe.ab.ca
Colton O'Reillycgoreilly@cbe.ab.ca
Victor Pedenkovipedenko@cbe.ab.ca
Maureen Saundersmlsaunders@cbe.ab.ca
Lisa Wilkenslawilkens@cbe.ab.ca
Support Staff 
Jocelyn Babcock
School Assistant
Dina Kidd
Library Assistant

Caitlyn Smith
Education Assistant

Margaret Russell
Education Assistant

Tina Foster
Education Assistant


Last modified on

RT @UsihChristopher: Important: Parents/guardians are required to assess students daily for symptoms of COVID-19 before the start of the school day using the daily screening questionnaire (checklist), available here: https://t.co/8Ma0f3SY62 Anyone who is experiencing symptoms cannot enter a school. https://t.co/YLWf6mf1iz

Students registered for hub online will receive an email by end of day Wednesday with a teacher introduction, info about how and where to log in and more. Check https://t.co/ee2XFbs1qB for more details. #cbehub #yycbe https://t.co/7MiZG7UAE0

Today is the first public Board meeting of the 2020-21 school year. We invite you to stream the meeting online starting at noon https://t.co/nvCl1fNgoJ #yycbe https://t.co/dNj3EMkOpC

The Ship to Shore program was piloted in three of our schools last year, connecting CBE students with the Royal Canadian Navy, HMCS Calgary and HMCS Tecumseh. https://t.co/SHtygBolKh #WeAreCBE @HMCSNCSMCalgary @RoyalCanNavy https://t.co/CCXMTngmgZ