Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

School Learning Team

The School Learning Team (SLT) consists of our resources teacher, principal, classroom teacher and other relevant school staff. The classroom teacher refers a student to the School Learning Team when concerns have been noted.  Strategies for assisting the child are discussed. This assistance may be undertaken by the classroom teacher, resource teacher, or educational assistant staff.  Referrals to system supports external to the school may also be made. Parents will be informed of the referral to the School Learning Team and can attend the meeting if they wish.

Administration & Office StaffEmail
Christopher Hooper
Principal
cchooper@cbe.ab.ca
Shelli Thorburn (Alyssa Rennie on leave)
Administrative Assistant
SLThorburn@cbe.ab.ca
Teaching Staff Email
Heather Armourhjarmour@cbe.ab.ca
Sarah Stilborn (Meredith Boyer on parental leave)sastilborn@cbe.ab.ca
Kim Cowdykjcowdy@cbe.ab.ca
Donna Hambydlhamby@cbe.ab.ca
Samantha Jonessacjones@cbe.ab.ca
Colton O'Reillycgoreilly@cbe.ab.ca
Victor Pedenkovipedenko@cbe.ab.ca
Maureen Saundersmlsaunders@cbe.ab.ca
Lisa Wilkenslawilkens@cbe.ab.ca
Support Staff 
Dina Kidd
Library Assistant
Amy Jonsson Palmer
Education Assistant

Tina Foster
Education Assistant

Evonne Seet
Lead Lunch Supervisor

Rabia Khan
Lunch Supervisor
Ginny Wong
Lunch Supervisor


Last modified on

RT @cbedrb: Amazing presentation today from our Grade 1s for the sacred teaching of LOVE #beautifullove #wearecbe https://t.co/MPNSuzRrtx https://t.co/HZnszmkXnr

RT @RosemontCBE: Rosemont School families and staff have generously donated to the Veterans Foodbank. Way to go Rosemont School. We are a strong community. 🦊❤️🦊 #wearecbe #veteransfoodbank https://t.co/bg2qotGAJL

RT @CPCobras: Who wouldn’t feel welcomed and represented walking past this everyday. Thank you to Mrs. Sealy for all of her hard work creating this bulletin board that represents the languages spoken and home countries of our staff and students! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/60uzPk45uy

RT @cbe_earlylearn: Shades of blue paint and silvery aluminum foil create an invitation for winter storytelling at this art centre @RoyaloakCBE #Kindergarten #wearecbe #processart #playbasedlearning #EarlyLiteracy #yycbe #earlylearning https://t.co/d2QCYr6kVM

Interested in your child’s mental health? Sign up for a free online session with AHS: Understanding & Promoting Youth Mental Health for Families & Caregivers Tuesday, Dec. 6 from 7-8:30pm https://t.co/48KztbzCN7 #WeAreCBE https://t.co/J2TcJw2UJk