Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

School Learning Team

The School Learning Team (SLT) consists of our resources teacher, principal, classroom teacher and other relevant school staff. The classroom teacher refers a student to the School Learning Team when concerns have been noted.  Strategies for assisting the child are discussed. This assistance may be undertaken by the classroom teacher, resource teacher, or educational assistant staff.  Referrals to system supports external to the school may also be made. Parents will be informed of the referral to the School Learning Team and can attend the meeting if they wish.

Administration & Office StaffEmail
Christopher Hooper
Principal
cchooper@cbe.ab.ca
Alyssa Rennie
Administrative Assistant
adrennie@cbe.ab.ca
Teaching Staff Email
Heather Armourhjarmour@cbe.ab.ca
Meredith Boyermaboyer@cbe.ab.ca
Kim Cowdykjcowdy@cbe.ab.ca
Donna Hambydlhamby@cbe.ab.ca
Samantha Jonessacjones@cbe.ab.ca
Colton O'Reillycgoreilly@cbe.ab.ca
Victor Pedenkovipedenko@cbe.ab.ca
Maureen Saundersmlsaunders@cbe.ab.ca
Lisa Wilkenslawilkens@cbe.ab.ca
Support Staff 
Jocelyn Babcock
School Assistant
Dina Kidd
Library Assistant

Caitlyn Smith
Education Assistant

Margaret Russell
Education Assistant

Tina Foster
Education Assistant


Last modified on

RT @capitol_school: Posters of positivity! #WeAreCBE #GoGeos https://t.co/TI1EwSLhzF

RT @yyCBEdu: We’re posting daily absence information for CBE schools. The report reflects the percentage of the school population that has been reported absent due to illness on the previous school day. https://t.co/eNwKnGlz8y #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/1C5YMtYB1x

We’re posting daily absence information for CBE schools. The report reflects the percentage of the school population that has been reported absent due to illness on the previous school day. https://t.co/eNwKnGlz8y #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/1C5YMtYB1x

Alberta Health Services is looking for input to name their new centre for child and adolescent mental health. CBE students, staff and the public are invited to provide their input. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/1zeWF1T8NN https://t.co/kp04beEw67