Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

School Learning Team

The School Learning Team (SLT) consists of our resources teacher, principal, classroom teacher and other relevant school staff. The classroom teacher refers a student to the School Learning Team when concerns have been noted.  Strategies for assisting the child are discussed. This assistance may be undertaken by the classroom teacher, resource teacher, or educational assistant staff.  Referrals to system supports external to the school may also be made. Parents will be informed of the referral to the School Learning Team and can attend the meeting if they wish.

Administration & Office StaffEmail
Christopher Hooper
Principal
cchooper@cbe.ab.ca
Alyssa Rennie
Administrative Assistant
adrennie@cbe.ab.ca
Teaching Staff Email
Heather Armourhjarmour@cbe.ab.ca
Meredith Boyermaboyer@cbe.ab.ca
Kim Cowdykjcowdy@cbe.ab.ca
Donna Hambydlhamby@cbe.ab.ca
Samantha Jonessacjones@cbe.ab.ca
Colton O'Reillycgoreilly@cbe.ab.ca
Victor Pedenkovipedenko@cbe.ab.ca
Maureen Saundersmlsaunders@cbe.ab.ca
Lisa Wilkenslawilkens@cbe.ab.ca
Support Staff 
Jocelyn Babcock
School Assistant
Dina Kidd
Library Assistant

Caitlyn Smith
Education Assistant

Margaret Russell
Education Assistant

Tina Foster
Education Assistant


Last modified on

Today was the last official day of classes. What a school year it has been! We are so proud of every student for their many achievements this school year. Have an amazing summer! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/lVgAnYBd8z

RT @EcoleWoodman: It sounds like the end of the year! https://t.co/XcZ3pyz9vN

RT @SunnysideCBE: The last day of school is not complete without a Sunnyside circle and a cheer for students and staff who are leaving. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/Sdw1yFFtt0

RT @elboyacbe: Special memories created at Sports Day! #wearecbe@yyCBEduhttps://t.co/WOGwhZFaPn

Congratulations! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/Ddg19l0uhZ

RT @SchoolSunalta: Thank you to our CBE Grounds crew for planting 2 new Maple Birch grade 6 legacy trees #WeAreCbE https://t.co/IcIp81wtTC

Congratulations to Sofia Z., Grade 3 student from Simons Valley School. Her artwork has been chosen for the 2022-23 ZPass issued to students new to transportation. Don’t forget to keep your child’s current ZPass as they will continue to use it next year. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/BiKpwLQ9wy

Families will be able to view, download and print student report cards in MyCBE from June 28 until July 28, 2022. Learn more: https://t.co/Ffl0uOO90z #WeAreCBE https://t.co/rBNez9v3DB

RT @CJMCBE: June is National Indigenous History Month and June 21 is National Indigenous Peoples Day. CJM continues to acknowledge and learn about the history, heritage, resilience, and diversity of Indigenous Peoples in Canada. @Area4CBE https://t.co/Rk2bnWCVFv