Our Staff

Email

It is mandated and expected that teacher time is spent with students to ensure their safety and learning. Urgent information items are always passed on to teachers, but our front office can handle any inquires more immediately. If you require a conversation, teachers will make contact as soon as possible (typically within 24-48 hours).

Please visit our teacher blogs in Classes & Departments.


Name

Role

Chantal Malette

Principal

csmalette@cbe.ab.ca

Andrew Bews

Assistant Principal

drgeorgestanley@cbe.ab.ca

Teresa Ardelan

Administrative Secretary

taardelan@cbe.ab.ca

Tracy ArmstrongLunch Room
trlarmstrong@cbe.ab.ca

Shelly Arnold

Lunch Room

sdarnold@cbe.ab.ca
Mary Babe-CollisTeacher
mnbabecollis@cbe.ab.ca

Kristina Bains

Teacher

kmbains@cbe.ab.ca

Devon Berge

CTF & Technology Learning Leader

dsberge@cbe.ab.ca

Sanjay Bhandari

Teacher

sabhandari@cbe.ab.ca

Anne Binks

Teacher

aebinks@cbe.ab.ca

Elyse Bly

Teacher

enbly@cbe.ab.ca
Brianna BolivarTeacher
blbolivar@cbe.ab.ca

Doug Buist

Teacher

djbuist@cbe.ab.ca
Katherine CardwellTeacher
kpcardwell@cbe.ab.ca

Sherry Collens

 Teacher

secollens@cbe.ab.ca

Inderpreet Cumo

Teacher

iscumo@cbe.ab.ca

Natasha Duffy

Student Services

naduffy@cbe.ab.ca

Sarah Duhra

Teacher

skduhra@cbe.ab.ca
Braeden ElenkoTeacher
bjelenko@cbe.ab.ca
Ryan EngelHub Teacher
drengel@cbe.ab.ca
Krisha FranklynTeacher
kjfranklyn@cbe.ab.ca

Laura Goodman

Lunch Room

lggoodman@cbe.ab.ca

Kaja Hansen

Teacher

kahansen@cbe.ab.ca

Lindsey Hart

Teacher

lshart@cbe.ab.ca

Garrett Klein

Teacher

galklein@cbe.ab.ca
Melissa KohlmanHub Teacher
mekohlman@cbe.ab.ca

Carrie Lyons

PE and PAL Learning Leader

cllyons@cbe.ab.ca
Cassandra LefaiveTeacher
cmlefaive@cbe.ab.ca

Anne MacInnes

EA

armacinnes@cbe.ab.ca
Lorie MasurTeacher
lpmasur@cbe.ab.ca
Kim McArthurTeacher
kkmcarthur@cbe.ab.ca

Leigha McNelly

Librarian

ldmcnelly@cbe.ab.ca
Raluca Neamturoneamtu@cbe.ab.ca

Carman Portelli

Teacher

clportelli@cbe.ab.ca
Bobbi Ray CodyTeacher
blraycody@cbe.ab.ca

Cameron Rokosh

Teacher

cjrokosh@cbe.ab.ca

Laura SchwarzHub Teacher
lkschwarz@cbe.ab.ca

Corine Sorge

Office Assistant

cosorge@cbe.ab.ca

Ali Strother

Teacher

alstrother@cbe.ab.ca

Emily Thomas

Teacher

ekthomas@cbe.ab.ca

Matthew ThompsonHub Teacher
methompson@cbe.ab.ca
Michelle TremblayBookkeeper
mitremblay@cbe.ab.ca
Julia ViolaTeacher
jrviola@cbe.ab.ca

Priya Vaidya

Lunch Room

prvaidya@cbe.ab.ca

Jennifer Walburger

Teacher

jlwalburger@cbe.ab.ca

Chelsey Webster

Lead Lunch Room / Office Asst.

cawebster@cbe.ab.ca
Fiona WhitlieTeacher
fcwhitlie@cbe.ab.ca

Shannon Wolframe

Teacher

smwolframe@cbe.ab.ca

Brenda Wright

Student Services

bvwright@cbe.ab.ca

Bert Zhai 

Facility Operator

bazhai@cbe.ab.ca
Last modified on

Today’s Board of Trustees public meeting starts at noon at the Ed Centre. We invite you to stream the meeting online https://t.co/nvCl1fNgoJ #yycbe https://t.co/oq5v5MuHzE

Do you know what to do when your child isn’t feeling well? We have pulled together resources from government and AHS to help #WeAreCBE families understand what they are required to do and when their child may return to school https://t.co/hmX7kjjwrH #yycbe https://t.co/BJ5Nl3GPqA

The Alberta School Councils' Association is conducting a survey to measure the “pandemic pulse” in the province. Families with children in K-12 are invited to participate. The survey will take about 15 minutes and closes on Friday, Nov. 6 https://t.co/GQggL7IRT0 https://t.co/ezYmUarRMj

Important school community connections are being made between students learning at home and learning in-person at Marion Carson School #WeAreCBE https://t.co/5D2uUZuWbY

RT @southlandbus: This week is #SchoolBusSafetyWeek! In recognition, we will be sharing daily safety tips from Oct 19th to 23rd. Tip #3: Winter Weather • Dress for the weather! Frostbite can happen in minutes. • Never leave a child at a bus stop. Weather and traffic can cause route delays. https://t.co/IaJDMOxRWM