Our Staff

Email

It is mandated and expected that teacher time is spent with students to ensure their safety and learning. Urgent information items are always passed on to teachers, but our front office can handle any inquires more immediately. If you require a conversation, teachers will make contact as soon as possible (typically within 24-48 hours).

Please visit our teacher blogs in Classes & Departments.



NameRole

Chantal Malette 

Principal 
csmalette@cbe.ab.ca 

Kenzie Rushton 

Assistant Principal 
kcrushton@cbe.ab.ca 

Brenda Wright 

Student Services 

bvwright@cbe.ab.ca 

Teresa Ardelan 

Administrative Secretary 

taardelan@cbe.ab.ca 

Chelsey Webster 

School Secretary 

cawebster@cbe.ab.ca 

Michelle Tremblay 

Bookkeeper 

mitremblay@cbe.ab.ca 

Janice Ramsay 

Grade 6 Teacher & Learning Leader 

jlramsay@cbe.ab.ca 

Garrett Klein 

Grade 6 Teacher 
gaklein@cbe.ab.ca 

Krysta Moore 

Grade 6 Teacher 

kamoore@cbe.ab.ca 

Jonathan Look 

Grade 6 Teacher 
jolook@cbe.ab.ca 

Laura Schwarz 

Grade 6 Teacher 

lkschwarz@cbe.ab.ca 

Adrian Murphy 

Grade 6 Teacher 

admurphy@cbe.ab.ca 

Anne Binks 

Grade 7 Teacher & Learning Leader 
aebinks@cbe.ab.ca 

Kaja Hansen 

Grade 7 Teacher 
kahansen@cbe.ab.ca 

Bobbi Ray Cody 

Grade 7 Teacher 

blraycody@cbe.ab.ca 

Lorie Masur 

Grade 7 Teacher 

lpmasur@cbe.ab.ca 

Mark Gillis 

Grade 7 Teacher 
magillis@cbe.ab.ca 

Kelsey Anderson

Grade 8 Teacher 

keanderson@cbe.ab.ca 

Jenna Lyster 

Grade 8 Teacher 
jmlyster@cbe.ab.ca 

Lindsey Hart 

Grade 8 Teacher & Learning Leader
lshart@cbe.ab.ca 

Dmitry Shapoval 

Grade 8 Teacher 

dmshapoval@cbe.ab.ca 

Darren Dinh 

Grade 8 Teacher 

dpdinh@cbe.ab.ca 

Luke Dyer 

Grade 8 Teacher 
lwdyer@cbe.ab.ca 

Katherine Cardwell 

Grade 9 Teacher & Learning Leader 
kpcardwell@cbe.ab.ca 

Michael Evans 

Grade 9 Teacher 

mtevans@cbe.ab.ca 

Doug Buist 

Grade 9 Teacher 
djbuist@cbe.ab.ca 

Kimberly Schumacher 

Grade 9 Teacher 

kmschumacher@cbe.ab.ca 

Rebecca Brunsch 

Grade 9 Teacher 
rjbrunsch@cbe.ab.ca 

Katelynn DuttonGrade 9 Teacher
kmdutton@cbe.ab.ca

Sherri Collens 

Phys. Ed. & Health Teacher 
slcollens@cbe.ab.ca 

Spencer Hudson 

Phys. Ed. & Health Teacher 

sphudson@cbe.ab.ca 

Sanjay Bhandari 

Woodshop Teacher & Learning Leader 
sabhandari@cbe.ab.ca 

Emily Thomas 

Band & Music Teacher 
ekthomas@cbe.ab.ca 

Julia Viola 

Foods Teacher 

jrviola@cbe.ab.ca 

Leigha McNelly 

Library Assistant 

ldmcnelly@cbe.ab.ca 

Anne MacInnes 

Education Assistant 

armacinnes@cbe.ab.ca 

Dawn Koltusky 

Lunch Supervisor 
dlkoltusky@cbe.ab.ca 

Hannah Engel 

Lunch Supervisor 
hmengel@cbe.ab.ca 

Bert Zhai 

Facility Operator 
bazhai@cbe.ab.ca 


Last modified on

RT @cmhsrams: Amazing afternoon showcasing the choral talent across the division. CBE Sings #WeAreCBE https://t.co/jHfidUF0Zr

On Tuesday, Feb. 7, the CBE’s Well-Being team will host its next free webinar with the AHS Sexual & Reproductive Health Team on the topic of Healthy Sexual Development. Sign up today to join the virtual session from 6:30-8:00 pm https://t.co/74F8MHOyOV #WeAreCBE https://t.co/ySHlZQZcIr

RT @BishopPinkham: Acknowledging Black History Month for February. Many more lessons and stories will be integrated into core and complementary classes. #WeAreCBE #BlackHistoryMonth https://t.co/nxdD21eXnP

RT @MSBhullarCBE: WHoooo created these amazing sketches and poems? Gr6 students Sai, Ayana and Priya wowed us with their skills and creativity. #WeareCBE #NicetoManmeetYou https://t.co/Ev8WwfIbey

In February we celebrate Black History Month! It’s an opportunity to learn about and celebrate the contributions of Black Canadians in communities across the country. Activities and lessons are planned in CBE schools throughout the month. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/zQV1xcoztb