Our Staff

AdministratorsPosition
Ms. Anne Markovich
vamarkovich@cbe.ab.ca
Principal
Ms. Terrie Lay
tdlay@cbe.ab.ca
Assistant Principal
Ms. Ellen Chen
jechen@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader/Gr. 3
Ms. Lauren Eagen
lbeagen@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader/Gr. 2
Ms. Ashley Zentner
aazentner@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader/Gr.1
Clara Devos
cldevos@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader/Kindergarten
Holly Van Oosten
hjvanoosten@cbe.ab.ca
Administrative Assistant
Ms. Judy Riddell
jnriddell@cbe.ab.ca
School Secretary


Teaching StaffGrade / Subject
Ms. Clara Devos
cldevos@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten
Ms. Annie Lim
anlim@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten
Ms. Lori-Ann Schmalz
LASchmalz@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten
Ms. Shae Frisby
slfrisby@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1
Ms. Lindsay Petrie
lipetrie@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1
Ms. Jennifer Chang
ajchang@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1
Ms. Ashley Zentner
aazentner@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1
Ms. Faryal Khan
Farykhan@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1 
Mr. Andrew Little
awlittle@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 2
Mrs. Allison Etwaroo
ajetwaroo@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 2
Ms. Brandy Breakey
BrBreakey@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 2
Ms. Lauren Eagen
lbeagen@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 2 
Ms. Penny Wong-Mills
pfwong@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3
Ms. Crystal Gleeson
cmgleeson@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3
Ms. Ellen Chen
jechen@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3
Ms. Kendra Schreuder Brands
kabrands@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3 
Ms. Karri Deck
klparker@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 4 
Ms. Sarah Walker
skbartel@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 4
Ms. Sherry Kropp
sjkropp@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 4
Ms. Emily Reisenleiter
ekreisenleiter@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 4
Ms. Lisa Armstrong
ldarmstrong@cbe.ab.ca
Music Specialist
Ms. Nada Oueidat
naoueidat@cbe.ab.ca
French Specialist
Support StaffPosition
Christine CardallEducation Assistant
Christine YanchulaEducation Assistant
Paula HearnELL Assistant
Pat BurgeELL Assistant
Pooja ParmarELL Assistant
Ayako Hayashi NewmanLead Lunchroom  Supervisor
Audrey Carroll
Lunchroom  Supervisor
Kahkashan ShaheenLunchroom Supervisor
Nicola GreeneLunchroom  Supervisor
Azra TauseefLunchroom Supervisor
Deeann KnissLunchroom Supervisor
Shveta NarangLunchroom Supervisor
Adriane Vant ErveLunchroom Supervisor
Sheema MansoorLunchroom Supervisor
Dalia TawfikLunchroom Supervisor


See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Last modified on

RT @SunnysideCBE: Our commitment to Truth and Reconciliation is to continue our commitment to land-based learning and to build on our understanding of the Holistic Lifelong Learning Framework through the Seven Sacred Teachings. Here is what the grade 2s learned about Respect from the Bison. https://t.co/WgbyUmxdDx

Winter Walk Day is Wednesday, Feb. 1 #WeAreCBE https://t.co/2UAFm6wq8F

Today’s Board of Trustees public meeting starts at 11 a.m. at the Education Centre. Join us in-person or stream the meeting online https://t.co/nvCl1fNOeh #yycbe https://t.co/uj8n7yKPSe

RT @gale_school: Here are a few more of the outstanding homeroom displays our students have created. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/W9jW2nZD59

RT @elboyacbe: What an opportunity…students listened to FIFA soccer referee, Drew Fischer who officiated at the 2022 Men’s World Cup in Qatar. Talk about working towards and achieving one’s highest personal potential. Very inspiring! #wearecbe@yyCBEduhttps://t.co/y2M94sUnCs