Our Staff

AdministratorsPosition
Ms. Anne Markovich
vamarkovich@cbe.ab.ca
Principal
Ms. Terrie Lay
tdlay@cbe.ab.ca
Assistant Principal
Ms. Sarah Walker
skbartel@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader/Gr. 4
Clara Devos
cldevos@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader/Kindergarten
Holly Van Oosten
hjvanoosten@cbe.ab.ca
Administrative Assistant
Ms. Judy Riddell
jnriddell@cbe.ab.ca
School Secretary


Teaching StaffGrade / Subject
Ms. Clara Devos
cldevos@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten
Ms. Annie Lim
anlim@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten
Ms. Shae Frisby
slfrisby@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten
Ms. Lori-Ann Schmalz
LASchmalz@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten
Ms. Seema Khan
sekhan@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1
Ms. Jennifer Chang
ajchang@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1
Ms. Becky Howgego
behowgego@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1 
Ms. Ashley Zentner
aazentner@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1
Ms. Faryal Khan
Farykhan@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1 
Mr. Andrew Little
awlittle@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 2
Mrs. Allison Etwaroo
ajetwaroo@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 2
Ms. Emily Reisenleiter
ekreisenleiter@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 2
Ms. Lauren Eagen
lbeagen@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 2 
Ms. Penny Wong-Mills
pfwong@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3
Ms. Joanne Seminuk
jmseminuk@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3
Mr. Brett Toner
bmtoner@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3
Ms. Kendra Schreuder Brands
kabrands@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3 
Ms. Karri Deck
klparker@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 4 
Ms. Sarah Walker
skbartel@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 4
Ms. Sherry Kropp
sjkropp@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 4
Mr. Travis Quinton
trquinton@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 4
Ms. Lisa Armstrong
ldarmstrong@cbe.ab.ca
Music Specialist
Ms. Nada Oueidat
naoueidat@cbe.ab.ca
French Specialist
Support StaffPosition
Kim StewartEducation Assistant
Christine CardallEducation Assistant
Christine YanchullaEducation Assistant
Paula HearnELL Assistant
Pat BurgeELL Assistant
Pooja ParmarELL Assistant
Ayako Hayashi NewmanLead Lunchroom  Supervisor
Audrey Carroll
Lunchroom  Supervisor
Fareeha Mahmood
Lunchroom  Supervisor
Kahkashan ShaheenLunchroom Supervisor
Sandra HowachukLunchroom  Supervisor
Shveta Narang Lunchroom  Supervisor
Azra TauseefLunchroom Supervisor
Deeann KnissLunchroom Supervisor
Adriana BordaLunchroom Supervisor
Christine CloutierLunchroom Supervisor
Dalia TawfikLunchroom Supervisor


See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Last modified on

Great job by students from @MandelaUnited! So great to see students giving back to their communities #WeAreCBE https://t.co/rLn8VaAMGb

Is it back to school time already? Not quite, but modified calendar schools return on Aug 15 and traditional calendar schools on Sept 1. Here’s some information for anyone planning ahead: https://t.co/nU3jnXjrR5 #WeAreCBE https://t.co/sbothWf3wy

There is still time to apply to be part of the 2022-23 Minister’s Parent & Teacher Advisory Councils. The deadline has been extended until Monday, Aug. 15 #yycbe https://t.co/ZXe19tQIJy

These new inclusive playgrounds look like fun for everyone! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/JbmIxJRftI