Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Main school phone number: 403-817-3548

Administration
PrincipalMr. J. Hartl
Assistant PrincipalMr. D. George
Administrative AssistantMrs. K Hunter
Educational AssistantsMs. S. Banks, Ms. Ahmed, Ms. L. Magee, Ms. P. Millage, Ms. Talbot, Mrs. Nordal
Food Services SupervisorMs. L. Haynes
Office Assistants Mrs. K. Hunter    Mrs. D McKee
Library AssistantMrs. T. Kelly
Resource TeacherMrs. L. Twa
Resource TeacherMrs. D. Thompson

Grade 5 Team

Mrs. D. Thompson - Team Lead
dlthompson@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. A. Nordstrom - Humanitiesalnnordstrom@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. J. Hertwig - Math and Science
 jahertwig@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. H Osmond - Math and Sciencehlosmond@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. S. Campbell (Leech)  - Humanities
sarleech@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. N Hladiuk - Math and Sciencenahladiuk@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. H. Reid - Math and Sciencehlreid@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. L. Allen - Humanitieslmallen@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. T Korolis - Math and Sciencetakorolis@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 6 Team

Mr. P. Servos - Humanities - Team Lead
prservos@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. C Rokosh - Math and Science cjrokosh@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. J. Scott - Humanities
 jgscott@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. Nicole Pertus - Humanities napertus@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. A. Weeks - Math and Scienceabweeks@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. J. Richardson - Math and Science jelrichardson@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. B Hull - Gr. 5 and 6 Humanities bdhull@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 7 Team
Mrs. W. Dawson- Humanities - Team Lead
wahaswell@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. R. Feagan - Humanities and Diversity Lead
rifeagan@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. J Pettit - Math and Sciencejapettit@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. M. Clarke - Math and Sciencemeclarke@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. A. Smart -  Math and Science
alsmart@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. D. Delcourt - Humanitiesjddelcourt@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 8 and 9 Team

Ms. S. Potts - Math - Team Lead slpotts@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. K. Apperley - Humanities - Team Lead
kfapperley@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. S. Campbell- Gr. 8 and 9 Scienceswcampbell@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. C. Dvorkin - Gr. 9 Humanitiescdvorkin@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. M. Odland - Gr. 8 Humanities mdodland@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. D Acimov -  Gr. 8 and 9 Sciencedaacimov@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. D Maher - Gr. 8 Humanitiesdkmaher@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. K Honish - Gr. 8 and 9 Mathkjhonish@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. J. Terris - Gr. 9 Humanities
jsterris@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. J Chapman - Gr. 8 and 9 Mathjlchapman@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. A. Pearce - Gr. 8 Humanitiesangrandan@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. R Tulk - Gr. 8 and 9 Scienceretulk@cbe.ab.ca

PE/CTF/Options

Mr. G. Reimer  gdreimer@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. R. Morris  rjmorris@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. M. Kresack - Team Leader mskresack@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. K. Curran kacurran@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. M. Nestrovich mnnestrovich@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. S. Doiron  sidoiron@cbe.ab.ca
 Miss I. Manning irmanning@cbe.ab.ca

Student Services/ASD

Mrs. L. Twa - Team Leader alunich@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. D. Thompson - Team Leader dlthompson@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. C. Mikuska cmmikuska@cbe.ab.ca
Last modified on

Reg and Rosemary Crow Shoe have been appointed as Members of the #OrderOfCanada. These respected Elders were recognized for their commitment to the preservation of Blackfoot culture & to reconciliation. We are grateful for their work with the CBE Elder Advisory Council. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/SWYVHXiEeW

Alberta Education is accepting applications for the 2022-23 Minister’s Parent &Teacher Advisory Councils. The deadline to apply is Friday, Aug. 5, 2022. For more information, please visit https://t.co/M8mcGoom3i #yycbe https://t.co/usItMF8ZWi

RT @EdMattersYYC: A huge congratulations to @yyCBEdu alumnus @Cmakar8! #StanleyCup #GoAvsGo https://t.co/dGSOV0nC1m

Today was the last official day of classes. What a school year it has been! We are so proud of every student for their many achievements this school year. Have an amazing summer! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/lVgAnYBd8z

RT @EcoleWoodman: It sounds like the end of the year! https://t.co/XcZ3pyz9vN

RT @SunnysideCBE: The last day of school is not complete without a Sunnyside circle and a cheer for students and staff who are leaving. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/Sdw1yFFtt0

RT @elboyacbe: Special memories created at Sports Day! #wearecbe@yyCBEduhttps://t.co/WOGwhZFaPn

Congratulations! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/Ddg19l0uhZ

RT @SchoolSunalta: Thank you to our CBE Grounds crew for planting 2 new Maple Birch grade 6 legacy trees #WeAreCbE https://t.co/IcIp81wtTC