Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Main school phone number: 403-817-3548

Administration
PrincipalMr. J. Hartl
Assistant PrincipalMr. D. George
Administrative AssistantMrs. K Hunter
Educational AssistantsMs. S. Banks, Ms. Ahmed, Ms. L. Magee, Ms. P. Millage, Ms. Talbot, Mrs. Nordal
Food Services SupervisorMs. L. Haynes
Office Assistants Mrs. K. Hunter    Mrs. D McKee
Library AssistantMrs. T. Kelly
Resource TeacherMrs. L. Twa
Resource TeacherMrs. D. Thompson

Grade 5 Team

Mrs. D. Thompson - Team Lead
dlthompson@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. A. Nordstrom - Humanitiesalnnordstrom@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. J. Hertwig - Math and Science
 jahertwig@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. H Osmond - Math and Sciencehlosmond@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. S. Campbell (Leech)  - Humanities
sarleech@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. N Hladiuk - Math and Sciencenahladiuk@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. H. Reid - Math and Sciencehlreid@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. L. Allen - Humanitieslmallen@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. T Korolis - Math and Sciencetakorolis@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 6 Team

Mr. P. Servos - Humanities - Team Lead
prservos@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. C Rokosh - Math and Science cjrokosh@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. J. Scott - Humanities
 jgscott@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. Nicole Pertus - Humanities napertus@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. A. Weeks - Math and Scienceabweeks@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. J. Richardson - Math and Science jelrichardson@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. B Hull - Gr. 5 and 6 Humanities bdhull@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 7 Team
Mrs. W. Dawson- Humanities - Team Lead
wahaswell@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. R. Feagan - Humanities and Diversity Lead
rifeagan@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. J Pettit - Math and Sciencejapettit@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. M. Clarke - Math and Sciencemeclarke@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. A. Smart -  Math and Science
alsmart@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. D. Delcourt - Humanitiesjddelcourt@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 8 and 9 Team

Ms. S. Potts - Math - Team Lead slpotts@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. K. Apperley - Humanities - Team Lead
kfapperley@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. S. Campbell- Gr. 8 and 9 Scienceswcampbell@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. C. Dvorkin - Gr. 9 Humanitiescdvorkin@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. M. Odland - Gr. 8 Humanities mdodland@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. D Acimov -  Gr. 8 and 9 Sciencedaacimov@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. D Maher - Gr. 8 Humanitiesdkmaher@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. K Honish - Gr. 8 and 9 Mathkjhonish@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. J. Terris - Gr. 9 Humanities
jsterris@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. J Chapman - Gr. 8 and 9 Mathjlchapman@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. A. Pearce - Gr. 8 Humanitiesangrandan@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. R Tulk - Gr. 8 and 9 Scienceretulk@cbe.ab.ca

PE/CTF/Options

Mr. G. Reimer  gdreimer@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. R. Morris  rjmorris@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. M. Kresack - Team Leader mskresack@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. K. Curran kacurran@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. M. Nestrovich mnnestrovich@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. S. Doiron  sidoiron@cbe.ab.ca
 Miss I. Manning irmanning@cbe.ab.ca

Student Services/ASD

Mrs. L. Twa - Team Leader alunich@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. D. Thompson - Team Leader dlthompson@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. C. Mikuska cmmikuska@cbe.ab.ca
Last modified on

January 27 is Family Literacy Day - raising awareness about the importance of reading/engaging in other literacy-related activities as a family. To celebrate, share a amazing book you have read with a photo or a comment about why you liked it. #CBELiteracy #WeAreCBE https://t.co/InmDiWBCsq

RT @JackJamesHS: Today we celebrated our 24th year of partnering with @HomesByAviYYC to give our students hands-on experience in building a house. Our students toured the finished house, cut the ribbon, & met our @HomesByAviYYC partners that make these amazing learning opportunities possible. https://t.co/Zl1zCKB6aH

RT @MandelaUnited: Our new embroidery machine arrived today! Big plans to support student learning in CTS and eventually beyond. A huge thanks to all the @yyCBEdu Service Units that helped make this happen. #wearecbe https://t.co/F2QucTeLV5

RT @KidsHelpPhone: We're always here for you. Save Kids Help Phone’s contact info into your phone as a reminder that our team of counsellors and crisis responders are here for you 24/7! 📞Call 1-800-668-6868 📱 Young people text TALK to 686868 📱 Adults text WELLNESS to 741741 #BellLetsTalk https://t.co/s72DD5sg9O

RT @YourAlberta: These are tough times for many of us. If you’re struggling, you don't have to go it alone. Mental health support is available: https://t.co/h4gtWjUY8r We're stronger together. When you join the #BellLetsTalk conversation, your story can help others in their pursuit of recovery. https://t.co/jwMBE9NBvS

RT @WeAreLouisCBE: Today @WeAreLouisCBE we wore blue in support of #BellLetsTalk https://t.co/XIVKXCxzlb

Today’s Board of Trustees public meeting will be held virtually starting at noon. We invite you to stream the meeting online https://t.co/nvCl1fvF09 #yycbe https://t.co/pDtYisd20j

RT @UsihChristopher: “Education is for improving the lives of others and for leaving your community and world better than you found it.” #InternationalDayofEducation https://t.co/73DtsxRXwB

RT @KiddleCBE: Our playground is officially open and look who got outside this afternoon to try it out! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/wi3CeMs9HA

RT @JES_CBE: The Grade 4’s were inspired by graffiti artist, Jean-Michel Basquiat. We noticed he would have a bold central picture that was in black, and then he used a lot of bright colours to add interest to his work. @artistbasquiat #wearecbe #CBEart https://t.co/q4OyyrETcw