Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Main school phone number: 403-817-3548

Administration
PrincipalMr. J. Hartl
Assistant PrincipalMr. D. George
Administrative AssistantMrs. C. Boivin
Educational AssistantsMs. S. Banks, Ms. Ahmed, Ms. L. Magee, Ms. P. Millage, Ms. Talbot, Mrs. Nordal
Food Services SupervisorMs. L. Haynes
Office AssistantsMs. M. Conrod   Mrs. K. Hunter
Library AssistantMrs. T. Kelly
Resource TeacherMrs. L. Twa
Resource TeacherMrs. D. Thompson

Grade 5 Team

Mrs. J. Hertwig jahertwig@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. A. Nordstrom alnnordstrom@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. D. Dedemus dadedemus@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. D. Thompson - Team Lead
dlthompson@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. S. Campbell (Leech)  
sarleech@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. J. Scott  jgscott@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. H. Reidhlreid@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 6 Team

Ms. K. Fagnan - Math and Science krfagnan@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. P. Servos - Humanities - Team Lead prservos@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. L. Allen - Humanities mallen@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. A. Smart -  Math and Science alsmart@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. W. Dawson- Humanities wahaswell@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. J. Richardson - Math and Science jelrichardson@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 7 Team
Mr. R. Feagan - Humanitiesrifeagan@cbe.ab.ca
 Miss I. Manning - Math and Scienceirmanning@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. K. Apperley - Humanities - Team Leadkfapperley@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. M. Clarke - Math and Sciencemeclarke@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Courchesne - Math and Sciencenacourchesne@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. D. Delcourt - Humanitiesjddelcourt@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 8 and 9 Team

Ms. S. Potts - Math Lead slpotts@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. J. Terris - Gr. 9 Humanities - Gr. 9 Team Leadjsterris@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. S. Campbell- Gr. 8 and 9 Scienceswcampbell@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. C. Dvorkin - Gr. 9 Humanitiescdvorkin@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. M. Odland - Gr. 8 Humanities - Gr. 8 Team Leadmdodland@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. K. Mak -  Gr. 8 and 9 Sciencekemak@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. D. Clovis- Gr. 8 Humanitiesdrclovis@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. K Honish - Gr. 8 and 9 Mathkjhonish@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. E. Streeter - Gr. 8 and 9 Mathekstreeter@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. T. Kinch - Gr. 9 Humanities tdkinch@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. A. Pearce - Gr. 8 Humanitiesangrandan@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. D. Acimov - Gr. 8 and 9 Sciencedaacimov@cbe.ab.ca

PE/CTF/Options

Mr. G. Reimer  gdreimer@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. R. Morris - PE Team Leader rjmorris@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. M. Kresack mskresack@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. K. Curran kacurran@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. M. Nestrovich mnnestrovich@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. S. Doiron - CTF Team Leader sidoiron@cbe.ab.ca

Student Services/ASD

Mrs. L. Twa alunich@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. D. Thompson - Team Leader dlthompson@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. C. Mikuska cmmikuska@cbe.ab.ca
Last modified on

Every year many CBE schools participate in a Terry Fox Run. In 2020, our schools raised an incredible $163,886.64 for cancer research. Thank you to all of our students, staff and school communities who have kept Terry’s dream alive 40 years after his journey began! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/di9w1dX7DI

RT @UsihChristopher: We thank you for your patience and understanding as we work to make this learning shift for next week. While it is yet another significant change, we hope that it will serve to reduce the current learning disruptions that are continuing to occur in our schools. https://t.co/FOfXcybh91

Starting Monday, April 19 students in Grades 7-12 will transition to at-home learning for at least two weeks. https://t.co/JVJhOw8d8R #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/ZTbWWkZJLt

RT @DalhousieCBE: Social distancing requirements hampering reading buddies? No problem! Our @DalhousieCBE Gr 4/5 HUB students recorded read alouds for younger students to listen to. Authentic audience and sense of ownership and pride! #SomosDalhousie #WeAreCBE @yycbedu @CBElanguages https://t.co/XZZQyF2reX

Each year Alberta Education sends an important survey to parents/guardians of students in Grades 4, 7 and 10. The results are used to assess satisfaction with the quality of education & we use the information to improve teaching and learning. https://t.co/S1qsRKBerD #yycbe