Grade 8

WEEKLY UPDATES

Please click the "Math and Science" and "Humanities" tabs to the left for weekly updates as to the specific topics students will be studying in class. 

D2L:

Brightspace by D2L is an online learning platform that all students grade 7-9 will be using to access assignments and resources that have been delivered in the classroom. 

To login, just google “CBE D2L” or click this link:  https://d2l.cbe.ab.ca/d2l/loginh/ 

  1. Enter the same user ID and password that you would to login to a computer at school.
  2. Once you have logged in, you will see your Courses.  These are D2L shells that your teachers have set up for you.
  3. Click on the Course you want to go into.

Contact Information

TeacherEmail for parentsEmail for students

Ms. Potts - Math 81 & 82 (HR 81)slpotts@cbe.ab.caslpotts@educbe.ca
Ms. Maher - Humanities 81 & 82 (HR 82)dkmaher@cbe.ab.cadkmaher@educbe.ca
Mr. Campbell- Science 81 & 82swcampbell@cbe.ab.caswcampbell@educbe.ca
Mr. Chapman- Math 83 & 84 (HR 83)jlchapman@cbe.ab.cajlchapman@educbe.ca
Ms. Pearce- Humanities 83 & 84 (HR 84)angrandon@cbe.ab.caangrandon@educbe.ca
Mr. Acimov- Science 83 & 84daacimov@cbe.ab.cadaacimov@educbe.ca
Mr. Honish - Math 85 & 86 (HR 85)kjhonish@cbe.ab.cakjhonish@educbe.ca
Ms. Odland- Humanities 85 & 86 (HR 86)mdodland@cbe.ab.camdodland@educbe.ca
Ms. Tulk- Science 85 & 86 retulk@cbe.ab.caretulk@educbe.ca
Ms. Manning- Band & Options contactilmanning@cbe.ab.cailmanning@educbe.ca
Mr. Kresack- Phys. Ed contactmskresack@cbe.ab.camskresack@educbe.ca

Last modified on

Reg and Rosemary Crow Shoe have been appointed as Members of the #OrderOfCanada. These respected Elders were recognized for their commitment to the preservation of Blackfoot culture & to reconciliation. We are grateful for their work with the CBE Elder Advisory Council. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/SWYVHXiEeW

Alberta Education is accepting applications for the 2022-23 Minister’s Parent &Teacher Advisory Councils. The deadline to apply is Friday, Aug. 5, 2022. For more information, please visit https://t.co/M8mcGoom3i #yycbe https://t.co/usItMF8ZWi

RT @EdMattersYYC: A huge congratulations to @yyCBEdu alumnus @Cmakar8! #StanleyCup #GoAvsGo https://t.co/dGSOV0nC1m

Today was the last official day of classes. What a school year it has been! We are so proud of every student for their many achievements this school year. Have an amazing summer! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/lVgAnYBd8z

RT @EcoleWoodman: It sounds like the end of the year! https://t.co/XcZ3pyz9vN