Grade 8

Important Upcoming Dates:

January 29th - PD Day

February 4th - Report cards will be available to view through Powerschool. (You can check PowerSchool now to see assessments from Term 1)


WEEKLY UPDATES

Please click the "Math and Science" and "Humanities" tabs to the left for weekly updates as to the specific topics students will be studying in class. 


D2L:

Brightspace by D2L is an online learning platform that all students grade 7-9 will be using to access assignments and resources that have been delivered in the classroom. 

To login, just google “CBE D2L” or click this link:  https://d2l.cbe.ab.ca/d2l/loginh/ 

  1. Enter the same user ID and password that you would to login to a computer at school.
  2. Once you have logged in, you will see your Courses.  These are D2L shells that your teachers have set up for you.
  3. Click on the Course you want to go into.

Contact Information

TeacherEmail for parentsEmail for students

Ms. Mak - Science 81 & 82kemak@cbe.ab.cakemak@educbe.ca
Mr. Clovis - Humanities 81 & 82drclovis@cbe.ab.cadrclovis@educbe.ca
Ms. Streeter - Math 83 &84ekstreeter@cbe.ab.caekstreeter@educbe.ca
Ms. Pearce - Humanities 83 & 84kjhonish@cbe.ab.cakjhonish@educbe.ca
Mr. Campbell - Science 85 & 86swcampbell@cbe.ab.caswcampbell@educbe.ca
Ms. Odland - Humanities 85 & 86mdodland@cbe.ab.camdodland@educbe.ca
Mr. Honish - Math 81 & 82kjhonish@cbe.ab.cakjhonish@educbe.ca
Mr. Acimov - Science 83 & 84daacimov@cbe.ab.cadaacimov@educbe.ca
Ms. Potts - Math 85 & 86
slpotts@cbe.ab.caslpotts@educbe.ca
Mr. Doiron- CTF/Options Learning Leadersidoiron@cbe.ab.casidoiron@educbe.ca
Ms. Morris- Phys. Ed contactrjmorris@cbe.ab.carjmorris@educbe.ca

Last modified on

RT @tuscany_cbe: We are all unique / Nous sommes tous uniques Tuscany School's students came together to each create their own quilt piece representing how we are all unique. We are all different, and that's awesome! https://t.co/8mVAXXdchu

RT @DalhousieCBE: @DalhousieCBE students came with their favorite math elements for our Dress Up Like Math Day. Our students were incredibly creative with their mathematical ideas! #SomosDalhousie #WeAreCBE @yyCBEdu https://t.co/bfVZQZaGn1

RT @WilliamreidC: Students enjoying our beautiful sunrise! #wearecbe https://t.co/196Mh5FlaP

Did you attend Alex Munro School? They're looking for photos and memories for their 50th birthday celebrations this year #WeAreCBE https://t.co/XgcYCu2tCh