Grade 8

Important Upcoming Dates:

April 15 - Jump Rope for Heart during Phys. Ed.

April 26 - Non-Instructional Day


WEEKLY UPDATES

Please click the "Math and Science" and "Humanities" tabs to the left for weekly updates as to the specific topics students will be studying in class. 


D2L:

Brightspace by D2L is an online learning platform that all students grade 7-9 will be using to access assignments and resources that have been delivered in the classroom. 

To login, just google “CBE D2L” or click this link:  https://d2l.cbe.ab.ca/d2l/loginh/ 

  1. Enter the same user ID and password that you would to login to a computer at school.
  2. Once you have logged in, you will see your Courses.  These are D2L shells that your teachers have set up for you.
  3. Click on the Course you want to go into.

Contact Information

TeacherEmail for parentsEmail for students

Ms. Mak - Science 81 & 82kemak@cbe.ab.cakemak@educbe.ca
Mr. Clovis - Humanities 81 & 82drclovis@cbe.ab.cadrclovis@educbe.ca
Ms. Streeter - Math 83 &84ekstreeter@cbe.ab.caekstreeter@educbe.ca
Ms. Pearce - Humanities 83 & 84kjhonish@cbe.ab.cakjhonish@educbe.ca
Mr. Campbell - Science 85 & 86swcampbell@cbe.ab.caswcampbell@educbe.ca
Ms. Odland - Humanities 85 & 86mdodland@cbe.ab.camdodland@educbe.ca
Mr. Honish - Math 81 & 82kjhonish@cbe.ab.cakjhonish@educbe.ca
Mr. Acimov - Science 83 & 84daacimov@cbe.ab.cadaacimov@educbe.ca
Ms. Potts - Math 85 & 86
slpotts@cbe.ab.caslpotts@educbe.ca
Mr. Doiron- CTF/Options Learning Leadersidoiron@cbe.ab.casidoiron@educbe.ca
Ms. Morris- Phys. Ed contactrjmorris@cbe.ab.carjmorris@educbe.ca

Last modified on

RT @UsihChristopher: We thank you for your patience and understanding as we work to make this learning shift for next week. While it is yet another significant change, we hope that it will serve to reduce the current learning disruptions that are continuing to occur in our schools. https://t.co/FOfXcybh91

Starting Monday, April 19 students in Grades 7-12 will transition to at-home learning for at least two weeks. https://t.co/JVJhOw8d8R #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/ZTbWWkZJLt

RT @DalhousieCBE: Social distancing requirements hampering reading buddies? No problem! Our @DalhousieCBE Gr 4/5 HUB students recorded read alouds for younger students to listen to. Authentic audience and sense of ownership and pride! #SomosDalhousie #WeAreCBE @yycbedu @CBElanguages https://t.co/XZZQyF2reX

Each year Alberta Education sends an important survey to parents/guardians of students in Grades 4, 7 and 10. The results are used to assess satisfaction with the quality of education & we use the information to improve teaching and learning. https://t.co/S1qsRKBerD #yycbe

RT @CrescentCowboys: Shout to our Drama Society for continuing to find ways to pivot! Their usual LunchBox theatre couldn’t happen in the same form this year, so they went digital!Today is our first student written and directed play-“Equilibrium” by Dua S, with actors Chiara C and Chris M #WeAreCBE https://t.co/w1sPPNG5pB