Grade 8

Welcome Back!

WEEKLY UPDATES

Please click the "Math and Science" and "Humanities" tabs to the left for weekly updates as to the specific topics students will be studying in class. 

D2L:

Brightspace by D2L is an online learning platform that all students grade 7-9 will be using to access assignments and resources that have been delivered in the classroom. 

To login, just google “CBE D2L” or click this link:  https://d2l.cbe.ab.ca/d2l/loginh/ 

  1. Enter the same user ID and password that you would to login to a computer at school.
  2. Once you have logged in, you will see your Courses.  These are D2L shells that your teachers have set up for you.
  3. Click on the Course you want to go into.

Contact Information

TeacherEmail for parentsEmail for students

Ms. Potts - Math 81 & 82 (HR 81)slpotts@cbe.ab.caslpotts@educbe.ca
Ms. Maher - Humanities 81 & 82 (HR 82)dkmaher@cbe.ab.cadkmaher@educbe.ca
Mr. Campbell- Science 81 & 82swcampbell@cbe.ab.caswcampbell@educbe.ca
Mr. Chapman- Math 83 & 84 (HR 83)jlchapman@cbe.ab.cajlchapman@educbe.ca
Ms. Pearce- Humanities 83 & 84 (HR 84)angrandon@cbe.ab.caangrandon@educbe.ca
Mr. Acimov- Science 83 & 84daacimov@cbe.ab.cadaacimov@educbe.ca
Mr. Honish - Math 85 & 86 (HR 85)kjhonish@cbe.ab.cakjhonish@educbe.ca
Ms. Odland- Humanities 85 & 86 (HR 86)mdodland@cbe.ab.camdodland@educbe.ca
Ms. Tulk- Science 85 & 86 retulk@cbe.ab.caretulk@educbe.ca
Ms. Manning- Band & Options contactilmanning@cbe.ab.cailmanning@educbe.ca
Mr. Kresack- Phys. Ed contactmskresack@cbe.ab.camskresack@educbe.ca

Last modified on

RT @yyCBEdu: Monday, Oct. 18 is a system-wide non-instructional day so there are no classes for students. It is also municipal election day – don’t forget to vote! Have a safe long weekend and please continue to follow all public health measures #WeAreCBE https://t.co/isScnELKOp

Monday, Oct. 18 is a system-wide non-instructional day so there are no classes for students. It is also municipal election day – don’t forget to vote! Have a safe long weekend and please continue to follow all public health measures #WeAreCBE https://t.co/isScnELKOp

RT @UsihChristopher: Looking forward to our system-wide PL Day on Indigenous Ed (Oct 18). #WeAreCBE staff will engage in learning to build our knowledge &understanding. Thank-you to Elders and Knowledge Keepers for their wisdom &guidance as we work together to improve outcomes for Indigenous students

Today’s Board of Trustees public meeting will be held virtually starting at noon. We invite you to stream the meeting online https://t.co/nvCl1fNgoJ #yycbe https://t.co/UjXxYBwr2K

Over the next couple of months CBE students from kindergarten to Grade 12 will be reimaging spaces in #yyc. Schools will submit their designs and the City of Calgary is going to build the winning design IRL! Check it out! https://t.co/OXt9ZU1rAN #WeAreCBE #CBEMinecraft