Grade 9

Welcome to the Grade 9 webpage

Important grade 9 information will be posted on this page. This includes teacher contacts, high school registration information, and weekly updates for core classes (what we will be doing, homework, and tests). 

WEEKLY UPDATES

Please click the "Math and Science" and "Humanities" tabs to the left for weekly updates as to the specific topics students will be studying in class. 

Please click the "My Child's Learning" box to the right if you are interested in knowing all of the topics your child will be studying this year.

HIGH SCHOOL INFORMATION

  • The high school registration process for Joane Cardinal-Schubert School has begun.  Parents were emailed the virtual Open House dates and links on Friday, January 15th.  This information is also posted on the right-hand side of this page.   Stay tuned for more information once registration forms are sent home.
  • For a complete list of links to high school programs and documents, please visit our Preparing for High School page https://school.cbe.ab.ca/schoo... 

D2L:

Brightspace by D2L is an online learning platform that all students grade 7-9 will be using to access assignments and resources that have been delivered in the classroom. 

To login, just google “CBE D2L” or click this link:  https://d2l.cbe.ab.ca/d2l/loginh/ 

  1. Enter the same user ID and password that you would to login to a computer at school.

  2. Once you have logged in, you will see your Courses.  These are D2L shells that your teachers have set up for you.

  3. Click on the Course you want to go into.

Contact Information

TeacherEmail for parentsEmail for students

Ms. Terris- Grade 9 Learning Leader & Humanities 91 and 92jsterris@cbe.ab.cajsterris@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Dvorkin – Humanities 91 & 92codvorkin@cbe.ab.cacodvorkin@educbe.ca
Mr. Kinch - Humanities 95tdkinch@cbe.ab.catdkinch@educbe.ca
Mr. Honish- Math 93 & 94 kjhonish@cbe.ab.cakjhonish@educbe.ca
Mr. Acimov - Science 91 & 92daacimov@cbe.ab.ca
daacimov@educbe.ca
Ms. Potts - Math 92 & 95slpotts@cbe.ab.caslpotts@educbe.ca
Ms. Mak- Science 93 & 94 kemak@cbe.ab.cakemak@educbe.ca
Mr. Campbell - Science 95swcampbell@cbe.ab.caswcampbell@educbe.ca
Ms. Streeter - Math 91ekstreeter@cbe.ab.caekstreeter@educbe.ca
Mr. Doiron- CTF/Options Learning Leadersidoiron@cbe.ab.casidoiron@educbe.ca
Ms. Morris- Physed contactrjmorris@cbe.ab.carjmorris@educbe.ca

PROVINCIAL ACHIEVEMENT TESTING (PAT)

CBE has canceled all PAT exams this year.

Last modified on

RT @UsihChristopher: On #InternationalDayOfEducation 2021 we salute all educators & education workers who, through thought and action, create better futures for the next generation. We see you. Public education serves the common good. Thank you! https://t.co/TR4sZ7RMFg

RT @tuscany_cbe: We are all unique / Nous sommes tous uniques Tuscany School's students came together to each create their own quilt piece representing how we are all unique. We are all different, and that's awesome! https://t.co/8mVAXXdchu

RT @DalhousieCBE: @DalhousieCBE students came with their favorite math elements for our Dress Up Like Math Day. Our students were incredibly creative with their mathematical ideas! #SomosDalhousie #WeAreCBE @yyCBEdu https://t.co/bfVZQZaGn1

RT @WilliamreidC: Students enjoying our beautiful sunrise! #wearecbe https://t.co/196Mh5FlaP