Grade 9

Welcome to the 2021-2022 Grade 9 webpage

Important grade 9 information will be posted on this page. This includes teacher contacts, high school registration information, and weekly updates for core classes (what we will be doing, homework, and tests). 


Important Dates

Tuesday, January 10th, 2022 – Classes Resume

Highschool open house information

    

Henry Wise Wood – IB Information Night #2
Tuesday, January 18 @ 5:30pm – 7pm
Microsoft Teams meeting
Join on your computer or mobile app
Click here to join the meeting


D2L:

Brightspace by D2L is an online learning platform that all students in grade 9 will be using to access assignments and resources that have been delivered in the classroom. 

To login, just google “CBE D2L” or click this link:  https://d2l.cbe.ab.ca/d2l/loginh/ 

  1. Enter the same user ID and password that you would to login to a computer at school.

  2. Once you have logged in, you will see your Courses.  These are D2L shells that your teachers have set up for you.

  3. Click on the Course you want to go into     

9 Team Contact Information

Mr. K. Apperley - Humanities kfapperley@cbe.ab.ca 

Mr. S. Campbell- 9 Science swcampbell@cbe.ab.ca 

Ms. C. Dvorkin - Gr. 9 Humanities cdvorkin@cbe.ab.ca 

Mr. D. Acimov - 9 Science daacimov@cbe.ab.ca 

Mr. K Honish - 9 Math kjhonish@cbe.ab.ca

Mrs. J. Terris - Gr. 9 Humanities jsterris@cbe.ab.ca 

Mrs. R Tulk -  9 Science retulk@cbe.ab.ca.

Last modified on

RT @yyCBEdu: We’re posting daily absence information for CBE schools. The report reflects the percentage of the school population that has been reported absent due to illness on the previous school day. https://t.co/eNwKnGlz8y #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/1C5YMtYB1x

We’re posting daily absence information for CBE schools. The report reflects the percentage of the school population that has been reported absent due to illness on the previous school day. https://t.co/eNwKnGlz8y #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/1C5YMtYB1x

Alberta Health Services is looking for input to name their new centre for child and adolescent mental health. CBE students, staff and the public are invited to provide their input. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/1zeWF1T8NN https://t.co/kp04beEw67

Kindergarten registration for the 2022-23 school year begins on Monday Jan. 17. Visit our website for more information about programs options and details on how to register. https://t.co/iVWrTRH1xs #WeAreCBE #yycbe #yyc https://t.co/Lpjg4d82AY