Grade 9

Welcome to the 2021-2022 Grade 9 webpage

Important grade 9 information will be posted on this page. This includes teacher contacts, high school registration information, and weekly updates for core classes (what we will be doing, homework, and tests). 


Google Classroom:

Google Classroom is part of the Google Suite of services that all students in grade 9 will be using to access assignments and resources that have been delivered in the classroom. 

To log in, just go to the Google homepage, then:

  1. Sign into your school google account (@educbe.ca) 

  2. Click on the waffle in the top right-hand corner of the Google homepage and navigate to Google Classroom

  3. Click on the Course you want to go into     

9 Team Contact Information

Ms. N Pertus - Humanities napertus@cbe.ab.ca 

Mr. S. Campbell- 9 Science swcampbell@cbe.ab.ca 

Ms. C. Dvorkin - Gr. 9 Humanities cdvorkin@cbe.ab.ca 

Mr. D. Acimov - 9 Science daacimov@cbe.ab.ca 

Mr. K Honish - 9 Math kjhonish@cbe.ab.ca

Mr. C Rancier - Gr. 9 Humanities rancier@cbe.ab.ca 

Ms. J Scott -  9 Science jgscott@cbe.ab.ca.

Last modified on

Interested in your child’s mental health? Sign up for a free online session with AHS: Understanding & Promoting Youth Mental Health for Families & Caregivers Tuesday, Dec. 6 from 7-8:30pm https://t.co/48KztbzCN7 #WeAreCBE https://t.co/J2TcJw2UJk

Students across the CBE got up early to catch Team Canada’s last hurrah at the 2022 World Cup. It was more than just a soccer match. At Rideau Park School, students brought in items for the food bank. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/fqsAd71X4a

RT @glendalecbe: We can code our own adventures! Students imagining robot tales, through mountains high, volcanoes deep, weddings and bank heists #ozoCops #productivestruggle #resiliencythroughproblemsolving https://t.co/G2zcqzz9cO

RT @BishopPinkham: On a eu l’opportunité de se rejoindre avec les écoles @WestgateCBE et @WesternCanadaHS pour célébrer nos propres traditions d’hiver. Merci à Roger Dallaire d’avoir partagé ses histoires avec nous #WeAreCBE @CBELanguages https://t.co/GOKsO8fNhm

RT @cranston_school: Strolling down the hallway and what did I see? Watercolour rainbow fish looking at me! 🐠 Great work grade fours! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/7yho9RO6gh