Grade 9

Welcome to the Grade 9 webpage

Important grade 9 information will be posted on this page. This includes teacher contacts, high school registration information, and weekly updates for core classes (what we will be doing, homework, and tests). 

WEEKLY UPDATES

Please click the "Math and Science" and "Humanities" tabs to the left for weekly updates as to the specific topics students will be studying in class. 

Please click the "My Child's Learning" box to the right if you are interested in knowing all of the topics your child will be studying this year.

D2L:

Brightspace by D2L is an online learning platform that all students grade 7-9 will be using to access assignments and resources that have been delivered in the classroom. 

To login, just google “CBE D2L” or click this link:  https://d2l.cbe.ab.ca/d2l/loginh/ 

  1. Enter the same user ID and password that you would to login to a computer at school.

  2. Once you have logged in, you will see your Courses.  These are D2L shells that your teachers have set up for you.

  3. Click on the Course you want to go into.

Contact Information

TeacherEmail for parentsEmail for students

Ms. Terris- Grade 9 Learning Leader & Humanities 91 and 92jsterris@cbe.ab.cajsterris@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Dvorkin – Humanities 91 & 92codvorkin@cbe.ab.cacodvorkin@educbe.ca
Mr. Kinch - Humanities 95tdkinch@cbe.ab.catdkinch@educbe.ca
Mr. Honish- Math 93 & 94 kjhonish@cbe.ab.cakjhonish@educbe.ca
Mr. Acimov - Science 91 & 92daacimov@cbe.ab.ca
daacimov@educbe.ca
Ms. Potts - Math 92 & 95slpotts@cbe.ab.caslpotts@educbe.ca
Ms. Mak- Science 93 & 94 kemak@cbe.ab.cakemak@educbe.ca
Mr. Campbell - Science 95swcampbell@cbe.ab.caswcampbell@educbe.ca
Ms. Streeter - Math 91ekstreeter@cbe.ab.caekstreeter@educbe.ca
Mr. Doiron- CTF/Options Learning Leadersidoiron@cbe.ab.casidoiron@educbe.ca
Ms. Morris- Physed contactrjmorris@cbe.ab.carjmorris@educbe.ca


HIGH SCHOOL INFORMATION

  • Information will be posted here regarding registration and course selection material for next year.

PROVINCIAL ACHIEVEMENT TESTING (PAT)

CBE has cancelled all PAT exams this year.

Last modified on

Do you know what to do when your child isn’t feeling well? We have pulled together resources from government and AHS to help #WeAreCBE families understand what they are required to do and when their child may return to school https://t.co/hmX7kjjwrH #yycbe https://t.co/BJ5Nl3GPqA

The Alberta School Councils' Association is conducting a survey to measure the “pandemic pulse” in the province. Families with children in K-12 are invited to participate. The survey will take about 15 minutes and closes on Friday, Nov. 6 https://t.co/GQggL7IRT0 https://t.co/ezYmUarRMj

Important school community connections are being made between students learning at home and learning in-person at Marion Carson School #WeAreCBE https://t.co/5D2uUZuWbY

RT @southlandbus: This week is #SchoolBusSafetyWeek! In recognition, we will be sharing daily safety tips from Oct 19th to 23rd. Tip #3: Winter Weather • Dress for the weather! Frostbite can happen in minutes. • Never leave a child at a bus stop. Weather and traffic can cause route delays. https://t.co/IaJDMOxRWM

RT @ArbourLake_CBE: Grade 7s learn about Pop Art and Romero Britto. #popart https://t.co/qtijAFCa5a