Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for information about our teachers and links to classroom blogs.

Administration


NameRole
Ms. Lorraine Kinsman
lckinsman@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Principal
Mr. Ben Strand
bcstrand@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Assistant Principal
Ms. Vivianne Carroll
vmcarroll@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Administrative Assistant
Mrs. Brenda Backus
bdbackus@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Office School Assistant
ELL Assistant
Ms. Bobbie Carde 
blcarde@cbe.ab.ca
Librarian/Lunchroom Supervisor
Mr. Kevin Gao
kegao@cbe.ab.ca
Facility Lead


Teaching Staff and Learning Leaders

Teacher Name Position
Ms. Joanna Mask
jcmask@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten AM/PM Teacher
Kindness Team
Ms. Chrissie McLean
cmmclean@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten PM Teacher
Kindness Team
Ms. Taryn Conley
tmconley@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten AM Teacher
Kindness Team
Ms. Sarah Day

smday@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1/2 Teacher
Peace Team
Ms. Julie Disher
jadisher@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher
Peace Team
Annie Wauthier
anwauthier@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher
Peace Team
Mrs. Teresa Bowles 
tabowles@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher
Peace Team
Ms. Michelle Campbell
mfcampbell@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher
Peace Team
Learning & Diversity Leader
Mr. Chris Kelly
cakelly@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher
Peace Team
Ms. Monica Huebner 
mohuebner@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher 
Hope Team
Ms. Jody Brox
jgbrox@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher
Hope Team
Ms. Natalie Cox
njcox@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher
Hope Team
Ms. Letitia Turner
lmturner@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher
Hope Team
Ms. Jackie Bates
jabates@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher
Hope Team
Learning & Diversity Leader
Ms. Alyson Zwack
ajzwack@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher
Hope Team
Ms. Natalie Watterson 
ndwatterson@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher
Hope Team
Ms. Tracy Southworth 
tlsouthworth@cbe.ab.ca
Diversity Leader 
Ms. Jennele Coulson
jabaine@cbe.ab.ca
Music Teacher


Education Assistants & Lunchroom Supervisors 

NameRole
Ms. Shivaun DaviesEarly Childhood Practitioner
Ms. Corinne MartensEducation Assistant
Ms. Cheryl AshworthLead Lunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Farhana Dar
Lunchroom Supervisor
Stacey BristowLunchroom Supervisor
Julissa RodriguezLunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Andy ShirleyLunchroom Supervisor

Last modified on

RT @TBRSchool: TB Riley is EXPLODING with Calgary Flames spirit!! @NHLFlames #wearecbe #wearetbr #BattleofAlberta https://t.co/CYAp4MGsgw

RT @CBE_CNGunn: A student made us these jerseys back in 2005. Finally we have a real reason to wear them! Go Flames, though Mr. Prather might be thinking Go Oilers! #nhlflames #nhloilers #wearecbe https://t.co/Yq7ng627D2

Alright CBE, the challenge is on! Show us your jerseys, red shirts and Flames artwork as we cheer on our @NHLFlames! #CBEofRed #WeAreCBE #GoFlamesGo @LauraHack34 @UsihChristopher https://t.co/DDqGAv9nFD

Students at Lester B. Pearson High School and many other schools took part in @Moose_Hide Campaign on May 12. The nationwide event raises awareness for the #MMIWG and violence against women and children. Read more on our website: https://t.co/M73qVEWEOi #WeAreCBE https://t.co/Iwolb09uVS