Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for information about our teachers and links to classroom blogs.

Administration


NameRole
Ms. Lorraine Kinsman
lckinsman@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Principal
Mr. Ben Strand
bcstrand@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Assistant Principal
Ms. Vivianne Carroll
vmcarroll@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Administrative Assistant
Mrs. Brenda Backus
bdbackus@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Office School Assistant
ELL Assistant
Ms. Bobbie Carde 
blcarde@cbe.ab.ca
Librarian
Mr. Kevin Gao
kegao@cbe.ab.ca
Facility Lead
Mr. Rodolfo LacinsaFacility 


Teaching Staff and Learning Leaders

Teacher Name Position
Ms. Joanna Mask
jcmask@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten AM/PM Teacher
Hope Rm: Prairie Sky & Morning Start
Ms. Taryn Conley
tmconley@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten AM Teacher
Hope Rm: Sunrise & Glacier
Ms. Natalie Watterson 
ndwatterson@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher
Peace Rm Teepee Forest
Ms. Tracy Southworth 
tlsouthworth@cbe.ab.ca
Diversity Leader 
Mr. Ken Der 
kader@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader & Gym Teacher
Rm: Thunderdome
Ms. Monica Huebner 
mohuebner@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher 
Harmony Rm: Mountain Plover
Ms. Natalie Cox
njcox@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher
Harmony Rm: Swift Fox
Ms. Jackie Bates
jabates@cbe.ab.ca
Learning & Diversity Leader
Ms. Julie Disher
jadisher@cbe.ab.ca
HUB Teacher
Ms. Michelle Campbell
mfcampbell@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher
Peace Rm: Chinook
Ms. Alyson Zwack
ajzwack@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher
Kindness Rm: Snowy Owl 
Ms. Chrissie McLean
cmmclean@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher
Peace Rm: Summer
Ms. Jody Danchuk
jldanchuk@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader/Diversity
Mr. Peter Neily
pcneily@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher
Peace Rm: Winter
Mr. Chris Kelly
cakelly@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher
Kindness Rm: Whispering Willows
Mrs. Teresa Bowles 
tabowles@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher
Peace Rm: Teepee Forest
Ms. Sarah Day
smday@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher
Kindness Rm: Mountain View 
Ms. Kyla Low
kmlow@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher
Kindness Rm: Wild Rose
Ms. Jennele Coulson
jabaine@cbe.ab.ca
Music Teacher
Ms. Letitia TurnerHUB Teacher
Ms. Candice CollinHUB Teacher
Mr. Evan FordHUB Teacher


Education Assistants & Lunchroom Supervisors 

NameRole
Ms. Shivaun DaviesEarly Childhood Practitioner
Ms. Corinne MartensEducation Assistant
Ms. Swati MahalwarSchool Assistant
Ms. Lidia MinchevaSchool Assistant
Ms. Dina Rodrigues De SosaSchool Assistant
Ms. Cheryl AshworthLead Lunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Kit Chan Lunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Mominah Shabbir
School Assistant
Ms. Andy ShirleyLunchroom Supervisor

Last modified on

RT @UsihChristopher: We thank you for your patience and understanding as we work to make this learning shift for next week. While it is yet another significant change, we hope that it will serve to reduce the current learning disruptions that are continuing to occur in our schools. https://t.co/FOfXcybh91

Starting Monday, April 19 students in Grades 7-12 will transition to at-home learning for at least two weeks. https://t.co/JVJhOw8d8R #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/ZTbWWkZJLt

RT @DalhousieCBE: Social distancing requirements hampering reading buddies? No problem! Our @DalhousieCBE Gr 4/5 HUB students recorded read alouds for younger students to listen to. Authentic audience and sense of ownership and pride! #SomosDalhousie #WeAreCBE @yycbedu @CBElanguages https://t.co/XZZQyF2reX

Each year Alberta Education sends an important survey to parents/guardians of students in Grades 4, 7 and 10. The results are used to assess satisfaction with the quality of education & we use the information to improve teaching and learning. https://t.co/S1qsRKBerD #yycbe

RT @CrescentCowboys: Shout to our Drama Society for continuing to find ways to pivot! Their usual LunchBox theatre couldn’t happen in the same form this year, so they went digital!Today is our first student written and directed play-“Equilibrium” by Dua S, with actors Chiara C and Chris M #WeAreCBE https://t.co/w1sPPNG5pB