Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for information about our teachers and links to classroom blogs.

Administration


NameRole
Ms. Lorraine Kinsman
lckinsman@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Principal
Mr. Ben Strand
bcstrand@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Assistant Principal
Ms. Vivianne Carroll
vmcarroll@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Administrative Assistant
Mrs. Brenda Backus
bdbackus@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Office School Assistant
ELL Assistant
Ms. Bobbie Carde 
blcarde@cbe.ab.ca
Librarian/Lunchroom Supervisor
Mr. Kevin Gao
kegao@cbe.ab.ca
Facility Lead


Teaching Staff and Learning Leaders

Teacher Name Position
Ms. Joanna Mask
jcmask@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten AM/PM Teacher
Kindness Team
Ms. Chrissie McLean
cmmclean@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten PM Teacher
Kindness Team
Ms. Taryn Conley
tmconley@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten AM Teacher
Kindness Team
Ms. Sarah Day

smday@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1/2 Teacher
Peace Team
Ms. Julie Disher
jadisher@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher
Peace Team
Annie Wauthier
anwauthier@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher
Peace Team
Mrs. Teresa Bowles 
tabowles@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher
Peace Team
Ms. Michelle Campbell
mfcampbell@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher
Peace Team
Learning & Diversity Leader
Mr. Chris Kelly
cakelly@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher
Peace Team
Ms. Monica Huebner 
mohuebner@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher 
Hope Team
Ms. Jody Bronx
jgbrox@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher
Hope Team
Ms. Natalie Cox
njcox@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher
Hope Team
Ms. Letitia Turner
lmturner@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher
Hope Team
Ms. Jackie Bates
jabates@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher
Hope Team
Learning & Diversity Leader
Ms. Alyson Zwack
ajzwack@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher
Hope Team
Ms. Natalie Watterson 
ndwatterson@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher
Hope Team
Ms. Tracy Southworth 
tlsouthworth@cbe.ab.ca
Diversity Leader 
Ms. Jennele Coulson
jabaine@cbe.ab.ca
Music Teacher


Education Assistants & Lunchroom Supervisors 

NameRole
Ms. Shivaun DaviesEarly Childhood Practitioner
Ms. Corinne MartensEducation Assistant
Ms. Cheryl AshworthLead Lunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Mominah Shabbir
School Assistant/Lunchroom Supervisor
Stacey BristowLunchroom Supervisor
Julissa RodriguezLunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Andy ShirleyLunchroom Supervisor

Last modified on

RT @NickleCBE: Environmental Stewardship students are as busy as ever learning to grow plants from cuttings and runners, as well as setting up our tower gardens... looking forward to the first harvest soon! #WeAreCBE @NickleParents https://t.co/gnUFBCBPXw

RT @WesternRedhawks: Vienna E in grade 10 has been doing a research assignment in her class studying the significance of Indigenous community leaders. In this work she pays tribute to indigenous artist Daphne Ojig. @Indigenous_cbe #worldview #goodforall #wearecbe https://t.co/5CXYE0U3Z3

RT @RIDparkschool: Kindergarten creating beautiful fall foliage for everyone to enjoy #hellofall #autumnvibes #SweaterWeather #WeAreRideau https://t.co/2ARD9t7dR6

RT @SunnysideCBE: Take Me Outside Day at Sunnyside School. Whole-school circle. We are connected to each other, our community and our land! #CBEIndigenousEd #TakeMeOutsideDay https://t.co/JivHwLSntw

RT @gale_school: Gone fishing! Check out the mixed media work completed by our grade 6 students. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/qxqBhb45UU