Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for information about our teachers and links to classroom blogs.

Administration


NameRole
Ms. Lorraine Kinsman
lckinsman@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Principal
Mr. Ben Strand
bcstrand@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Assistant Principal
Ms. Vivianne Carroll
vmcarroll@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Administrative Assistant
Mrs. Brenda Backus
bdbackus@cbe.ab.ca
403-817-3532
Office School Assistant
ELL Assistant
Ms. Bobbie Carde 
blcarde@cbe.ab.ca
Librarian
Mr. Kevin Gao
kegao@cbe.ab.ca
Facility Lead
Mr. Rodolfo LacinsaFacility 


Teaching Staff and Learning Leaders

Teacher Name Position
Ms. Joanna Mask
jcmask@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten AM/PM Teacher
Hope Rm: Prairie Sky & Morning Start
Ms. Taryn Conley
tmconley@cbe.ab.ca
Kindergarten AM Teacher
Hope Rm: Sunrise & Glacier
Ms. Natalie Watterson 
ndwatterson@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher
Peace Rm Teepee Forest
Ms. Tracy Southworth 
tlsouthworth@cbe.ab.ca
Diversity Leader 
Mr. Ken Der 
kader@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader & Gym Teacher
Rm: Thunderdome
Ms. Monica Huebner 
mohuebner@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher 
Harmony Rm: Mountain Plover
Ms. Natalie Cox
njcox@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher
Harmony Rm: Swift Fox
Ms. Jackie Bates
jabates@cbe.ab.ca
Learning & Diversity Leader
Ms. Julie Disher
jadisher@cbe.ab.ca
HUB Teacher
Ms. Michelle Campbell
mfcampbell@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher
Peace Rm: Chinook
Ms. Alyson Zwack
ajzwack@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher
Kindness Rm: Snowy Owl 
Ms. Chrissie McLean
cmmclean@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher
Peace Rm: Summer
Ms. Jody Danchuk
jldanchuk@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader/Diversity
Mr. Peter Neily
pcneily@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher
Peace Rm: Winter
Mr. Chris Kelly
cakelly@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4 Teacher
Kindness Rm: Whispering Willows
Mrs. Teresa Bowles 
tabowles@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher
Peace Rm: Teepee Forest
Ms. Annie Wauthier
anwauthier@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher
Peace Rm: Teepee Forest
Ms. Sarah Day
smday@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher
Kindness Rm: Mountain View 
Ms. Kyla Low
kmlow@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2 Teacher
Kindness Rm: Wild Rose
Ms. Jennele Coulson
jabaine@cbe.ab.ca
Music Teacher
Ms. Letitia TurnerHUB Teacher
Ms. Candice CollinHUB Teacher
Mr. Evan FordHUB Teacher


Education Assistants & Lunchroom Supervisors 

NameRole
Ms. Shivaun DaviesEarly Childhood Practitioner
Ms. Corinne MartensEducation Assistant
Ms. Swati MahalwarSchool Assistant
Ms. Lidia MinchevaSchool Assistant
Ms. Dina Rodrigues De SosaSchool Assistant
Ms. Cheryl AshworthLead Lunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Kit Chan Lunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Farhana DarLunchroom Supervisor
Ms. Leah AkriggLunchroom Supervisor 

Last modified on

RT @tuscany_cbe: We are all unique / Nous sommes tous uniques Tuscany School's students came together to each create their own quilt piece representing how we are all unique. We are all different, and that's awesome! https://t.co/8mVAXXdchu

RT @DalhousieCBE: @DalhousieCBE students came with their favorite math elements for our Dress Up Like Math Day. Our students were incredibly creative with their mathematical ideas! #SomosDalhousie #WeAreCBE @yyCBEdu https://t.co/bfVZQZaGn1

RT @WilliamreidC: Students enjoying our beautiful sunrise! #wearecbe https://t.co/196Mh5FlaP

Did you attend Alex Munro School? They're looking for photos and memories for their 50th birthday celebrations this year #WeAreCBE https://t.co/XgcYCu2tCh