Our Staff

Administration

Name

Role

Ben Strand  bcstrand@cbe.ab.ca

Principal

Lesley Tait  lmtait@cbe.ab.ca

Assistant Principal

Vivianne Carroll vmcarroll@cbe.ab.ca

Administrative Assistant

Brenda Backus bdbackus@cbe.ab.ca

School Secretary

Bobbi Carde  blcarde@cbe.ab.ca

Library Assistant/Lunchroom Supervisor

Ying Han yihan@cbe.ab.ca

Facility Lead

 

Teaching Staff and Learning Leaders


Teacher Name

Position

Joanna Mask jcmask@cbe.ab.ca

Kindergarten AM/PM Teacher Hope Team

Taryn Conley tmconley@cbe.ab.ca

Kindergarten AM Teacher Hope Team

Sarah Day smday@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1/2 Teacher Peace Team

Sandy Campbell  apcampbell@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1/2 Teacher Peace Team

Melanie Palmer mcpalmer@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1/2 Teacher / Learning Leader Kindness Team

Teresa Bowles  tabowles@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1/2 Teacher Kindness Team

Natalie Cox njcox@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1/2 Teacher Hope Team

Julie Disher  jadisher@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1/2 Teacher Hope Team

Monica Huebner  mohuebner@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3/4 Teacher  Peace Team

Chris Kelly cakelly@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3/4 Teacher Peace Team

Kyla Low kmlow@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3/4 Teacher Peace Team

Letitia Turner lmturner@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Team

Jody Brox jgbrox@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Team

Alyson Zwack ajzwack@cbe.ab.ca

Diversity Teacher

Natalie Watterson  ndwatterson@cbe.ab.ca

Physical Education & Wellness Lead Teacher

Jennele Coulson jabaine@cbe.ab.ca

Fine Arts & Inter-disciplinary Learning Leader


Support Staff


Name

Role

Shivaun Davies

Early Childhood Practitioner

Cheryl Ashworth

Lead Lunchroom Supervisor

Farhana Dar

Lunchroom Supervisor

Stacey Bristow

Lunchroom Supervisor

Julissa Rodriguez

Lunchroom Supervisor

Ana Márquez

Lunchroom Supervisor

Daniel Fekadu

Facilities Staff

Ling Chen

Facilities Staff

Last modified on

RT @tuscany_cbe: Setting up our display at @yyCBEdu Education Centre which illustrates our journey of ahsokiniksii (to be wisely aware & to notice deeply) & ohkakiiyosit (when knowledge branches out). Ss created land-art to demonstrate their learning. #landbasedlearning @Indigenous_cbe @CbeArea1 https://t.co/OdJ4MvEXpg

There are no classes for CBE students on Friday, Sept. 23 because it’s a system-wide non-instructional day. Have a fun, safe long weekend! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/kJIWeVbOFn

RT @cranston_school: Grade threes are building their knowledge of the Holistic Lifelong Learning Framework! #wearecbe @Indigenous_cbe https://t.co/2U2iaLHG4c

RT @CPCobras: Oki O’ko! Today is the first day of autumn, also known as the fall equinox. The sun and moon will share the sky equally today. What are some signs that nature provides us to signal the change in season? #okioko #WeAreCBE https://t.co/S5pEvaGAa8

RT @cmhsrams: The body has left for @CrescentCowboys to begin the electrical car building partnership between schools. It will be returned for the final paint job. #WeAreCBE #ProudToBeCBE https://t.co/Q4Mn5IZBxu