Our Staff

Administration

Name

Role

Ben Strand  bcstrand@cbe.ab.ca

Principal

Lesley Tait  lmtait@cbe.ab.ca

Assistant Principal

Vivianne Carroll vmcarroll@cbe.ab.ca

Administrative Assistant

Brenda Backus bdbackus@cbe.ab.ca

School Secretary

Bobbi Carde  blcarde@cbe.ab.ca

Library Assistant/Lunchroom Supervisor

Ying Han yihan@cbe.ab.ca

Facility Lead

 

Teaching Staff and Learning Leaders


Teacher Name

Position

Joanna Mask jcmask@cbe.ab.ca

Kindergarten AM/PM Teacher Hope Team

Taryn Conley tmconley@cbe.ab.ca

Kindergarten AM Teacher Hope Team

Sarah Day smday@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1/2 Teacher Peace Team

Sandy Campbell  apcampbell@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1/2 Teacher Peace Team

Melanie Palmer mcpalmer@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1/2 Teacher / Learning Leader Kindness Team

Teresa Bowles  tabowles@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1/2 Teacher Kindness Team

Natalie Cox njcox@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1/2 Teacher Hope Team

Julie Disher  jadisher@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1/2 Teacher Hope Team

Monica Huebner  mohuebner@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3/4 Teacher  Peace Team

Chris Kelly cakelly@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3/4 Teacher Peace Team

Kyla Low kmlow@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3/4 Teacher Peace Team

Letitia Turner lmturner@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Team

Jody Brox jgbrox@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3/4 Teacher Kindness Team

Alyson Zwack ajzwack@cbe.ab.ca

Diversity Teacher

Natalie Watterson  ndwatterson@cbe.ab.ca

Physical Education & Wellness Lead Teacher

Jennele Coulson jabaine@cbe.ab.ca

Fine Arts & Inter-disciplinary Learning Leader

Courtney DeGeer cmdegeer@cbe.ab.ca Literacy Support Teacher


Support Staff


Name

Role

Shivaun Davies

Early Childhood Practitioner

Cheryl Ashworth

Lead Lunchroom Supervisor

Farhana Dar

Lunchroom Supervisor

Stacey Bristow

Lunchroom Supervisor

Julissa Rodriguez

Lunchroom Supervisor

Ana Márquez

Lunchroom Supervisor

Daniel Fekadu

Facilities Staff

Ling Chen

Facilities Staff

Last modified on

RT @SunnysideCBE: Our commitment to Truth and Reconciliation is to continue our commitment to land-based learning and to build on our understanding of the Holistic Lifelong Learning Framework through the Seven Sacred Teachings. Here is what the grade 2s learned about Respect from the Bison. https://t.co/WgbyUmxdDx

Winter Walk Day is Wednesday, Feb. 1 #WeAreCBE https://t.co/2UAFm6wq8F

Today’s Board of Trustees public meeting starts at 11 a.m. at the Education Centre. Join us in-person or stream the meeting online https://t.co/nvCl1fNOeh #yycbe https://t.co/uj8n7yKPSe

RT @gale_school: Here are a few more of the outstanding homeroom displays our students have created. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/W9jW2nZD59

RT @elboyacbe: What an opportunity…students listened to FIFA soccer referee, Drew Fischer who officiated at the 2022 Men’s World Cup in Qatar. Talk about working towards and achieving one’s highest personal potential. Very inspiring! #wearecbe@yyCBEduhttps://t.co/y2M94sUnCs