Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Please call 403-777-7800 and dial the extension number.

Administration
Principal:  Cheri Schwartz clschwartz@cbe.ab.ca
Assistant Principal:  Andie Shaffer aeshaffer@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 6
Shane Thompsonstthompson@cbe.ab.ca
Madelyn Brakke mabrakke@cbe.ab.ca
Tiyana Ramjeeawon tiramjeeawon@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 7
Evan McKinlay evjMcKinlay@cbe.ab.ca
Leah Bowen 
Bob Finkbeiner
lebowen@cbe.ab.ca
btfinkbeiner@cbe.ab.ca
Lindsay Stafford
lestafford@cbe.ab.ca
Navpreet Brar
nakbrar@cbe.ab.ca
Marvin Wong
mhwong@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 8
Adam Townley
admtownley@cbe.ab.ca
Roy Batalon rebatalon@cbe.ab.ca
Jordan Schultz
jaschultz@cbe.ab.ca
Joe Riberdy jariberdy@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 9
Leanne Lauzier - Mathematics
lelauzier@cbe.ab.ca
Marla Wilson - Science
mjwilson@cbe.ab.ca
Jesse Duss - Social Studies
jjduss@cbe.ab.ca
Samantha Cathcart - English Language Arts
sacathcart@cbe.ab.ca
PLP
Kristian Nielsen
Crystal Gatza cdgatza@cbe.ab.ca
Jolene Kwasnitza jskwasnitza@cbe.ab.ca
LEAD
Sian Harvey seharvey@cbe.ab.ca
Susan Armstrong
sjarmstrong@cbe.ab.ca
BRIDGES
Melanie Grier (Der Stepanian) mjderstepanian@cbe.ab.ca
Physical Education
Patrick Houston plhouston@cbe.ab.ca
Calvin Straw cpstraw@cbe.ab.ca
Kim Vo kivo@cbe.ab.ca
Kris Steed

kasteed@cbe.ab.ca
Exploratory
Nathaniel Desautels - Music/Band nadesautels@cbe.ab.ca
Ian Walsh - Construction idwalsh@cbe.ab.ca
Michelle Baillargeon - Performing/Visual Arts mlbaillargeon@cbe.ab.ca
Student Services
Jennifer Glennie - Student Services jkglennie@cbe.ab.ca
Jillian Harbour - Indigenous Education jiharbour@cbe.ab.ca
Denise Hammond - Indigenous Strategistdlhammond@cbe.ab.ca
Jodie Rivard - Indigenous Strategistjlrivard@cbe.ab.ca
Shane Cunningham - DLSA, Indigenous Educationswcunningham@cbe.ab.ca
Support Staff
Cindy McCulloch - Admin Secretary "E" clmcculloch@cbe.ab.ca
Felicia  Mastromatteo - Admin Secretary "C"
famastromatteo@cbe.ab.ca
Judy Bezeau - LEAD English Language Assistant
jmbezeau@cbe.ab.ca
Wanda Turner - Bridges Behavior Support Worker wjturner@cbe.ab.ca
Teresa Casper - PLP EA tmcasper@cbe.ab.ca
Christel Friesen - PLP Lunch Supervisorclfriesen@cbe.ab.ca
Valerie Downer - PLP EA vgdowner@cbe.ab.ca
Karen Duncan - PLP EA knduncan@cbe.ab.ca
Ionela Istratescu - Library Assistant ioistratescu@cbe.ab.ca
 - PLP EA
Rashmi Jetwani - LEAD English Language Assistant rpjetwani@cbe.ab.ca
Faria Rabab - PLP EA farabab@cbe.ab.ca
Nina Dhaliwal - Food Services Supervisor nidhaliwal@cbe.ab.ca
- Breakfast Program Supervisor
Facility Operator
George Curry gtcurry@cbe.ab.ca
Last modified on

What a fabulous day!! #wearecbe https://t.co/K2dN23LIkv

Inner reflection on this shortest day of the year. Thank you Elder Saa’kokoto for your teaching. “Get us to the point where we will see our footprints in the snow.” ~Elder Saa’kokoto @Indigenous_cbe #WinterSolstice https://t.co/HnGe3Cjo95

Populating some of our freshly painted bulletin boards with Métis Dot art that our grade seven students have been working on. #wearecbe https://t.co/IGKTnQYn3X

Wilfred Buck’s - Tipiskawi Kisik: Night Sky Star Stories, inspired the grade 6’s to create these beautiful works of art. #wearecbe https://t.co/WG10S3GGbp

RT @SOSAlberta: Make no mistake - Kenney is very deliberate with his messaging. @jkenney believes high quality education should be an *option for parents*. We believe high quality public education is the RIGHT OF ALL CHILDREN. Who will defend that right with us? Join Us. #ABEd #ABleg #ABPoli https://t.co/FAomwL1gHn