Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.


Principal | Mike Hebenton | mdhebenton@cbe.ab.ca

Assistant Principal | Crystal Good Rider | clgoodrider@cbe.ab.ca

Kindergarten

TeacherEmail
Mary Roymlroy@cbe.ab.ca
Christine Hewitt (Learning Leader)clhewitt@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 1

TeacherEmail
Karen Snashallklsnashall@cbe.ab.ca
Karyn Parkerkjparker@cbe.ab.ca
Kathy Eckhartkzeckhart@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 2

TeacherEmail
Emily Bendererbender@cbe.ab.ca
Janice Murphy (Learning Leader)jmmurphy@cbe.ab.ca
Melanie Mercier
mrmercier@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 3

TeacherEmail
Heather MacPhersonhdmacpherson@cbe.ab.ca
Shari Campbell / Sandy Pryorscampbell@cbe.ab.ca/ smpryor@cbe.ab.ca
Kathryn Carabakenattress@cbe.ab.ca
Randa Roblinrnroblin@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 4

TeacherEmail
Nicola Arsenaultnjarsenault@cbe.ab.ca
Erin Perksebperks@cbe.ab.ca
Diana Cancierdmcancier@cbe.ab.ca
Kelby Baconklbacon@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 5

TeacherEmail
Daniel Polsky (Learning Leader)dbpolsky@cbe.ab.ca
Carol Stapletoncmdavachi@cbe.ab.ca
Diana Bentdmbent@cbe.ab.ca
Shelley Warholm-Lemansmwarholm@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 6

TeacherEmail
Alaina Crone
(Learning Leader)
ajcrone@cbe.ab.ca
Jennifer Flanagan
jmflanagan@cbe.ab.ca
Carrie Smith-Evansclevans@cbe.ab.ca


Physical Education

TeacherEmail
Kristi Barvakjbarva@cbe.ab.ca


Music

TeacherEmail
Patricia Hilldredpahilldred@cbe.ab.ca


Learning Support / Educational Assistants

StaffEmail
Christine Hewitt (Learning Leader / Resource)clhewitt@cbe.ab.ca
Support Staff
Email
Carol Peterson (Educational Assistant)clpeterson@cbe.ab.ca
Jane Waldron (Educational Assistant)jlwaldron@cbe.ab.ca
Michelle Hart (Educational Assistant)mihart@cbe.ab.ca
Manjit Paul (Educational Assistant)mapaul@cbe.ab.ca
Michelle Semerdija (Library Assistant)misemerdija@cbe.ab.ca


Office Staff

StaffEmail
Heather Heilman 
(School Secretary)
haheilman@cbe.ab.ca
Grace Weigel 
(Administrative Assistant)
gfweigel@cbe.ab.ca


Lunchroom Supervisors

Staff
Pam Myhill
(Acting Lead Lunch Supervisor)
pamyhill@cbe.ab.ca
Kat LingeChirine El Dini
Jenny LeckieCarrie Freitas
Jeanette Edgar
Pamela Myhill
Jean SmuinSue Williamson
Nina Ceapa
Shannon Bourassa


Facility Operations

Staff
Rico Masongsong (Facility Operator)


Last modified on

CBE schools are now closed until August. Thank you to all school staff for your extraordinary service. We recognize the care, compassion and kindness you have shown each and every day to students, families and one another. Wishing you a restful, joyful and safe summer. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/5LrcfDKAz7

Reg and Rosemary Crow Shoe have been appointed as Members of the #OrderOfCanada. These respected Elders were recognized for their commitment to the preservation of Blackfoot culture & to reconciliation. We are grateful for their work with the CBE Elder Advisory Council. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/SWYVHXiEeW

Alberta Education is accepting applications for the 2022-23 Minister’s Parent &Teacher Advisory Councils. The deadline to apply is Friday, Aug. 5, 2022. For more information, please visit https://t.co/M8mcGoom3i #yycbe https://t.co/usItMF8ZWi

RT @EdMattersYYC: A huge congratulations to @yyCBEdu alumnus @Cmakar8! #StanleyCup #GoAvsGo https://t.co/dGSOV0nC1m

Today was the last official day of classes. What a school year it has been! We are so proud of every student for their many achievements this school year. Have an amazing summer! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/lVgAnYBd8z