Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Principal | Ian Fero | itfero@cbe.ab.ca

Assistant Principal | Crystal Good Rider | clgoodrider@cbe.ab.ca

Kindergarten

TeacherEmail
Mary Roymlroy@cbe.ab.ca
Christine Hewitt (Learning Leader)clhewitt@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 1

TeacherEmail
Karen Snashallklsnashall@cbe.ab.ca
Karyn Parkerkjparker@cbe.ab.ca
Kathy Eckhartkzeckhart@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 2

TeacherEmail
Emily Bendererbender@cbe.ab.ca
Janice Murphy (Learning Leader)jmmurphy@cbe.ab.ca
Melanie Mercier
mrmercier@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 3

TeacherEmail
Heather MacPhersonhdmacpherson@cbe.ab.ca
Shari Campbell / Sandy Pryorscampbell@cbe.ab.ca/ smpryor@cbe.ab.ca
Kathryn Carabakenattress@cbe.ab.ca
Randa Roblinrnroblin@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 4

TeacherEmail
Nicola Arsenaultnjarsenault@cbe.ab.ca
Erin Perksebperks@cbe.ab.ca
Diana Cancierdmcancier@cbe.ab.ca
Kelby Baconklbacon@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 5

TeacherEmail
Daniel Polsky (Learning Leader)dbpolsky@cbe.ab.ca
Carol Stapletoncmdavachi@cbe.ab.ca
Diana Bentdmbent@cbe.ab.ca
Shelley Warholm-Lemansmwarholm@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 6

TeacherEmail
Alaina Crone
(Learning Leader)
ajcrone@cbe.ab.ca
Jennifer Flanagan
jmflanagan@cbe.ab.ca
Carrie Smith-Evansclevans@cbe.ab.ca


Physical Education

TeacherEmail
Kristi Barvakjbarva@cbe.ab.ca


Music

TeacherEmail
Patricia Hilldredpahilldred@cbe.ab.ca


Learning Support / Educational Assistants

StaffEmail
Christine Hewitt (Learning Leader / Resource)clhewitt@cbe.ab.ca
Support Staff
Email
Carol Peterson (Educational Assistant)clpeterson@cbe.ab.ca
Jane Waldron (Educational Assistant)jlwaldron@cbe.ab.ca
Michelle Hart (Educational Assistant)mihart@cbe.ab.ca
Manjit Paul (Educational Assistant)mapaul@cbe.ab.ca
Michelle Semerdija (Library Assistant)misemerdija@cbe.ab.ca


Office Staff

StaffEmail
Heather Heilman 
(School Secretary)
haheilman@cbe.ab.ca
Grace Weigel 
(Administrative Assistant)
gfweigel@cbe.ab.ca


Lunchroom Supervisors

Staff
Pam Myhill
(Acting Lead Lunch Supervisor)
pamyhill@cbe.ab.ca
Kat LingeChirine El Dini
Jenny LeckieCarrie Freitas
Jeanette Edgar
Pamela Myhill
Jean SmuinSue Williamson
Nina Ceapa
Shannon Bourassa


Facility Operations

Staff
Rico Masongsong (Facility Operator)


Last modified on

RT @UsihChristopher: “Education is for improving the lives of others and for leaving your community and world better than you found it.” #InternationalDayofEducation https://t.co/73DtsxRXwB

RT @KiddleCBE: Our playground is officially open and look who got outside this afternoon to try it out! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/wi3CeMs9HA

RT @JES_CBE: The Grade 4’s were inspired by graffiti artist, Jean-Michel Basquiat. We noticed he would have a bold central picture that was in black, and then he used a lot of bright colours to add interest to his work. @artistbasquiat #wearecbe #CBEart https://t.co/q4OyyrETcw

RT @capitol_school: Posters of positivity! #WeAreCBE #GoGeos https://t.co/TI1EwSLhzF

RT @yyCBEdu: We’re posting daily absence information for CBE schools. The report reflects the percentage of the school population that has been reported absent due to illness on the previous school day. https://t.co/eNwKnGlz8y #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/1C5YMtYB1x

We’re posting daily absence information for CBE schools. The report reflects the percentage of the school population that has been reported absent due to illness on the previous school day. https://t.co/eNwKnGlz8y #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/1C5YMtYB1x

Alberta Health Services is looking for input to name their new centre for child and adolescent mental health. CBE students, staff and the public are invited to provide their input. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/1zeWF1T8NN https://t.co/kp04beEw67

Kindergarten registration for the 2022-23 school year begins on Monday Jan. 17. Visit our website for more information about programs options and details on how to register. https://t.co/iVWrTRH1xs #WeAreCBE #yycbe #yyc https://t.co/Lpjg4d82AY

A COVID-19 update has been emailed to all CBE families with information on updated guidance and measures the CBE is taking, as well as reminders of health measures in place in schools and workplaces https://t.co/F8ssELP5S3 #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/QleBc6JeqT