Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Principal | Ian Fero | itfero@cbe.ab.ca

Assistant Principal | Poppy Johnson | pojohnson@cbe.ab.ca

Kindergarten

TeacherEmail
Mary Roymlroy@cbe.ab.ca
Sidney Sturgeonsmsturgeon@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1

TeacherEmail
Karen Snashallklsnashall@cbe.ab.ca
Karyn Parkerkjparker@cbe.ab.ca
Kathy Eckhartkzeckhard@cbe.ab.ca
Nicole Delany (Hub)
njdelany@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 2

TeacherEmail
Emily Bendererbender@cbe.ab.ca
Diana Bentdmbent@cbe.ab.ca
Melanie Mercier
mrmercier@cbe.ab.ca
Megan Graham (Hub)
magraham@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3

TeacherEmail
Heather MacPhersonhdmacpherson@cbe.ab.ca
Erin Perksebperks@cbe.ab.ca
Kathryn Carabakenattress@cbe.ab.ca
Randa Roblinrnroblin@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 4

TeacherEmail
Christine Hewitt (Learning Leader)clhewitt@cbe.ab.ca
Taryn Day (Learning Leader)tlday@cbe.ab.ca
Krysta Moorehdmacpherson@cbe.ab.ca
Diana Cancierdmcancier@cbe.ab.ca
Kelby Baconklbacon@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 5

TeacherEmail
Daniel Polsky (Learning Leader)dbpolsky@cbe.ab.ca
Carol Stapletoncmdavachi@cbe.ab.ca
Shelley Warholm-Lemansmwarholm@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 6

TeacherEmail
Alaina Crone
(Learning Leader)
ajcrone@cbe.ab.ca
Jennifer Flanagan
(Learning Leader)
jmflanagan@cbe.ab.ca
Carrie Smith-Evansclevans@cbe.ab.ca
Nicola Arsenaultnjarsenault@cbe.ab.ca

Physical Education

TeacherEmail
Kristi Barvakjbarva@cbe.ab.ca

Music

TeacherEmail
Deb Dymiamiwdfdymianiw@cbe.ab.ca 

Learning Support / Educational Assistants

StaffEmail
Janice Murphy (Learning Leader / Resource)jmmurphy@cbe.ab.ca
Support Staff
Email
Carol Peterson (Educational Assistant)clpeterson@cbe.ab.ca
Jane Waldron (Educational Assistant)jlwaldron@cbe.ab.ca
Michelle Hart (Educational Assistant)mihart@cbe.ab.ca
Manjit Paul (Educational Assistant)mapaul@cbe.ab.ca
Michelle Semerdija (Library Assistant)misemerdija@cbe.ab.ca

Office Staff

StaffEmail
Heather Heilman 
(School Secretary)
haheilman@cbe.ab.ca
Grace Weigel 
(Administrative Assistant)
gfweigel@cbe.ab.ca

Lunchroom Supervisors

Staff
Jenny Romeril
(Lead Lunch Supervisor)
jaromeril@cbe.ab.ca
Kat LingeChirine El Dini
Jenny LeckieCarrie Freitas
Jeanette Edgar
Pamela Myhill
Jean SmuinSue Williamson
Nina Ceapa
Shannon Bourassa

Facility Operations

Staff
Rico Masongsong (Facility Operator)


Last modified on

‘We have to start with the conversation’ — Chief Superintendent Christopher Usih shares some thoughts on CBE CARES with Ernest Manning Television EMTV: https://t.co/6EqgoOSUc0 #WeAreCBE

RT @RadissonParkCBE: In a world where you can be anything... be kind. #RadissonParkCBE #WeAreCBE #PinkShirtDay2021 #BeKind https://t.co/HotCfAQz2w

RT @CrescentCowboys: No act of kindness, no matter how small, is ever wasted. Staff and students wearing pink today for #PinkShirtDay #WeAreCBE #CowboyNation #CrescentStrong https://t.co/Ej3vASv1hM

RT @CBESomerset: #PinkShirtDay2021 assembly led by Gr.2 ambassadors & supported by a Mr.Gibb #Kindness story. #SomersetStrong #WeAreCBE https://t.co/jw8J8bcTSV

RT @MarionCarsonCBE: “Kindness doesn’t have to be big, I say thank you.” ~Gr5 student #choosekindness everyday. #PinkShirtDay2021 #learningtogetherfriendsforever #WeAreCBE @yyCBEdu https://t.co/ajCKHsKzVo