Our Staff


Administration

Principal | Mike Hebenton | mdhebenton@cbe.ab.ca

Assistant Principal | Timothy Birchfield | tdbirchfield@cbe.ab.ca


Kindergarten

TeacherEmail
Mary Roymlroy@cbe.ab.ca
Megan Graham

magraham@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 1

TeacherEmail
Jessica Glogejegloge@cbe.ab.ca
Danielle Hovius (temporary for Alison Martin)DaHovius@cbe.ab.ca
Karyn Parkerkjparker@cbe.ab.ca
Karen Snashall 
klsnashall@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 2

TeacherEmail
Emily Bender (Learning Leader)erbender@cbe.ab.ca
Kathy Eckhart kzeckhart@cbe.ab.ca
Heather Macphersonhdmacpherson@cbe.ab.ca
Melanie Mercier
mrmercier@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 3

TeacherEmail
Shari Campbell                                            scampbell@cbe.ab.ca/ smpryor@cbe.ab.ca
Kathryn Carabakenattress@cbe.ab.ca
Shelby Kochshkoch@cbe.ab.ca
Randa Roblinrnroblin@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 4

TeacherEmail
Nicola Arsenault (Learning Leader)njarsenault@cbe.ab.ca
Jeffrey Bennett jrbennett@cbe.ab.ca
Diana Cancier 
dmcancier@cbe.ab.ca
Erin Perksebperks@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 5

TeacherEmail
Diana Bent 
dmbent@cbe.ab.ca
Kris Morgankrimorgan@cbe.ab.ca
Shelley Warholm-Lemansmwarholm@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 6

TeacherEmail
Alaina Crone
(Learning Leader)
ajcrone@cbe.ab.ca
Jennifer Flanagan
jmflanagan@cbe.ab.ca
Carrie Smith-Evansclevans@cbe.ab.ca
Carol Stapleton cmdavachi@cbe.ab.ca

Music

TeacherEmail
Patricia Hilldredpahilldred@cbe.ab.ca


Learning Support / Educational Assistants

StaffEmail
Tim Birchfield (AP/Resource--Grade 3 to 6)tdbirchfield@cbe.ab.ce
Christine Hewitt (LL/Resource--K to Grade 2)clhewitt@cbe.ab.ca
Michelle Hart (Educational Assistant) 
mihart@cbe.ab.ca
Manjit Paul (Educational Assistant) 
mapaul@cbe.ab.ca
Carol Peterson (Educational Assistant) 
clpeterson@cbe.ab.ca
Jane Waldron (Educational Assistant) 
jlwaldron@cbe.ab.ca


Office Staff

StaffEmail
Heather Heilman 
(School Secretary)
haheilman@cbe.ab.ca
Grace Weigel 
(Administrative Assistant)
gfweigel@cbe.ab.ca


Lunchroom Supervisors

Staff
Pamela Myhill
(Acting Lead Lunch Supervisor)
pamyhill@cbe.ab.ca
Shannon Bourassa
Carrie Freitas
Maya Castillo
Jennifer Leckie
Nina Ceapa
Jean Smuin
Jeanette Edgar
Sue Williamson
Chirine El Dini
Uma Wagle

Learning Commons

Michelle Semerdija (Library Assistant) misemerdija@cbe.ab.ca                      


Facility Operations

Staff
Rico Masongsong (Facility Operator)rimasongsong@cbe.ab.ca


Last modified on

On Tuesday, Feb. 7, the CBE’s Well-Being team will host its next free webinar with the AHS Sexual & Reproductive Health Team on the topic of Healthy Sexual Development. Sign up today to join the virtual session from 6:30-8:00 pm https://t.co/74F8MHOyOV #WeAreCBE https://t.co/ySHlZQZcIr

RT @BishopPinkham: Acknowledging Black History Month for February. Many more lessons and stories will be integrated into core and complementary classes. #WeAreCBE #BlackHistoryMonth https://t.co/nxdD21eXnP

RT @MSBhullarCBE: WHoooo created these amazing sketches and poems? Gr6 students Sai, Ayana and Priya wowed us with their skills and creativity. #WeareCBE #NicetoManmeetYou https://t.co/Ev8WwfIbey

In February we celebrate Black History Month! It’s an opportunity to learn about and celebrate the contributions of Black Canadians in communities across the country. Activities and lessons are planned in CBE schools throughout the month. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/zQV1xcoztb

There are no classes for CBE students on Friday, Feb. 3, because it’s a system-wide non-instructional day. Have a great long weekend! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/mvrodtENcq