Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Principal | Ian Fero | itfero@cbe.ab.ca

Assistant Principal | Poppy Johnson | pojohnson@cbe.ab.ca

Kindergarten

TeacherEmail
Mary Roymlroy@cbe.ab.ca
Sidney Sturgeonsmsturgeon@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1

TeacherEmail
Karen Snashallklsnashall@cbe.ab.ca
Karyn Parkerkjparker@cbe.ab.ca
Kathy Eckhartkzeckhard@cbe.ab.ca
Nicole Delany (Hub)
njdelany@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 2

TeacherEmail
Emily Bendererbender@cbe.ab.ca
Diana Bentdmbent@cbe.ab.ca
Melanie Mercier
mrmercier@cbe.ab.ca
Shari Campbell (Hub)
scampbell@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3

TeacherEmail
Heather MacPhersonhdmacpherson@cbe.ab.ca
Erin Perksebperks@cbe.ab.ca
Kathryn Carabakenattress@cbe.ab.ca
Kim Gadboisksgadbois@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 4

TeacherEmail
Christine Hewitt (Learning Leader)clhewitt@cbe.ab.ca
Taryn Day (Learning Leader)tlday@cbe.ab.ca
Krysta Moorehdmacpherson@cbe.ab.ca
Diana Cancierdmcancier@cbe.ab.ca
Kelby Baconklbacon@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 5

TeacherEmail
Daniel Polsky (Learning Leader)dbpolsky@cbe.ab.ca
Carol Stapletoncmdavachi@cbe.ab.ca
Shelly Warholm-Lemansmwarholm@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 6

TeacherEmail
Alaina Crone
(Learning Leader)
ajcrone@cbe.ab.ca
Jennifer Flanagan
(Learning Leader)
jmflanagan@cbe.ab.ca
Carrie Smith-Evansclevans@cbe.ab.ca
Nicola Arsenaultnjarsenault@cbe.ab.ca

Physical Education

TeacherEmail
Kristi Barvakjbarva@cbe.ab.ca

Music

TeacherEmail
Deb Dymiamiwdfdymianiw@cbe.ab.ca 

Learning Support / Educational Assistants

StaffEmail
Janice Murphy (Learning Leader / Resource)jmmurphy@cbe.ab.ca
Staff
Email
Carol Peterson (EA)clpeterson@cbe.ab.ca
Catherine Grant (EA)caagrant@cbe.ab.ca
Jane Waldron (EA)jlwaldron@cbe.ab.ca
Joanne Schweitzer (EA)jsschweitzer@cbe.ab.ca
Michelle Hart (EA)mihart@cbe.ab.ca
Joanne Schweitzer (EA)jsschweitzer@cbe.ab.ca
Manjit Paul (EA)mapaul@cbe.ab.ca

Office Staff

StaffEmail
Heather Heilman 
(School Secretary)
haheilman@cbe.ab.ca
Grace Weigel 
(Administrative Assistant)
gfweigel@cbe.ab.ca

Lunchroom Supervisors

Staff
Jenny Romeril
(Lead Lunch Supervisor)
jaromeril@cbe.ab.ca
Kat LingeChirine El Dini
Jenny LeckieCarrie Freitas
Jeanette Edgar
Pamela Myhill
Jean SmuinSue Williamson
Nina Ceapa
Shannon Bourassa

Facility Operations

Staff
Rico Masongsong (Facility Operator)


Last modified on

RT @KiddleCBE: Grade 1 students have been discussing - What makes a great community? Here are their super citizens. We can all learn a lot from our youngest citizens. #supercitizens #WeAreCBE https://t.co/hZuCYFmvSQ

RT @cranston_school: Staying connected across the school! We are all part of an invisible web! @patricekarst #WeAreCBE https://t.co/zKtzaAbVXJ

At the Nov 25 regular board meeting, the Board of Trustees voted to approve the closure of the National Sport School effective June 30, 2021. https://t.co/M0PHbcRRFS #yycbe https://t.co/C3ABwJE2aV

There will be a Board of Trustees public meeting today at noon for the consideration of closure of the National Sport School. Due to current COVID-19 guidelines this meeting will be held virtually. We invite you to stream the meeting online https://t.co/nvCl1fNgoJ #yycbe https://t.co/7HjNLpzKg8

The province announced important new health measures for all K-12 students in the province. We have shared this information with our families and more details will be provided in the coming days https://t.co/KTRPfzudvI #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/VTSdrZYg7L