Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Principal | Ian Fero | itfero@cbe.ab.ca

Assistant Principal | Crystal Good Rider | clgoodrider@cbe.ab.ca

Kindergarten

TeacherEmail
Mary Roymlroy@cbe.ab.ca
Christine Hewitt (Learning Leader)clhewitt@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 1

TeacherEmail
Karen Snashallklsnashall@cbe.ab.ca
Karyn Parkerkjparker@cbe.ab.ca
Kathy Eckhartkzeckhard@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 2

TeacherEmail
Emily Bendererbender@cbe.ab.ca
Janice Murphy (Learning Leader)jmmurphy@cbe.ab.ca
Melanie Mercier
mrmercier@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 3

TeacherEmail
Heather MacPhersonhdmacpherson@cbe.ab.ca
Shari Campbell / Sandy Pryorscampbell@cbe.ab.ca/ smpryor@cbe.ab.ca
Kathryn Carabakenattress@cbe.ab.ca
Randa Roblinrnroblin@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 4

TeacherEmail
Nicola Arsenaultnjarsenault@cbe.ab.ca
Erin Perksebperks@cbe.ab.ca
Diana Cancierdmcancier@cbe.ab.ca
Kelby Baconklbacon@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 5

TeacherEmail
Daniel Polsky (Learning Leader)dbpolsky@cbe.ab.ca
Carol Stapletoncmdavachi@cbe.ab.ca
Diana Bentdmbent@cbe.ab.ca
Shelley Warholm-Lemansmwarholm@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 6

TeacherEmail
Alaina Crone
(Learning Leader)
ajcrone@cbe.ab.ca
Jennifer Flanagan
jmflanagan@cbe.ab.ca
Carrie Smith-Evansclevans@cbe.ab.ca


Physical Education

TeacherEmail
Kristi Barvakjbarva@cbe.ab.ca


Music

TeacherEmail
Patricia Hilldredpahilldred@cbe.ab.ca


Learning Support / Educational Assistants

StaffEmail
Christine Hewitt (Learning Leader / Resource)clhewitt@cbe.ab.ca
Support Staff
Email
Carol Peterson (Educational Assistant)clpeterson@cbe.ab.ca
Jane Waldron (Educational Assistant)jlwaldron@cbe.ab.ca
Michelle Hart (Educational Assistant)mihart@cbe.ab.ca
Manjit Paul (Educational Assistant)mapaul@cbe.ab.ca
Michelle Semerdija (Library Assistant)misemerdija@cbe.ab.ca


Office Staff

StaffEmail
Heather Heilman 
(School Secretary)
haheilman@cbe.ab.ca
Grace Weigel 
(Administrative Assistant)
gfweigel@cbe.ab.ca


Lunchroom Supervisors

Staff
Pam Myhill
(Acting Lead Lunch Supervisor)
pamyhill@cbe.ab.ca
Kat LingeChirine El Dini
Jenny LeckieCarrie Freitas
Jeanette Edgar
Pamela Myhill
Jean SmuinSue Williamson
Nina Ceapa
Shannon Bourassa


Facility Operations

Staff
Rico Masongsong (Facility Operator)


Last modified on

Monday, Oct. 18 is a system-wide non-instructional day so there are no classes for students. It is also municipal election day – don’t forget to vote! Have a safe long weekend and please continue to follow all public health measures #WeAreCBE https://t.co/isScnELKOp

RT @UsihChristopher: Looking forward to our system-wide PL Day on Indigenous Ed (Oct 18). #WeAreCBE staff will engage in learning to build our knowledge &understanding. Thank-you to Elders and Knowledge Keepers for their wisdom &guidance as we work together to improve outcomes for Indigenous students

Today’s Board of Trustees public meeting will be held virtually starting at noon. We invite you to stream the meeting online https://t.co/nvCl1fNgoJ #yycbe https://t.co/UjXxYBwr2K

Over the next couple of months CBE students from kindergarten to Grade 12 will be reimaging spaces in #yyc. Schools will submit their designs and the City of Calgary is going to build the winning design IRL! Check it out! https://t.co/OXt9ZU1rAN #WeAreCBE #CBEMinecraft

There are no classes for students on Friday, Oct 8 because it is a system-wide non-instructional day. All of our schools and offices are closed on Monday, Oct 11 for Thanksgiving. Have a safe long weekend and please continue to follow all public health measures #WeAreCBE https://t.co/rE7EjNNx4S