Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Principal | Ian Fero | itfero@cbe.ab.ca

Assistant Principal | Poppy Johnson | pojohnson@cbe.ab.ca

Kindergarten

TeacherEmail
Mary Roymlroy@cbe.ab.ca
Sidney Sturgeonsmsturgeon@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1

TeacherEmail
Karen Snashallklsnashall@cbe.ab.ca
Karyn Parkerkjparker@cbe.ab.ca
Kathy Eckhartkzeckhard@cbe.ab.ca
Nicole Delany (Hub)
njdelany@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 2

TeacherEmail
Emily Bendererbender@cbe.ab.ca
Diana Bentdmbent@cbe.ab.ca
Melanie Mercier
mrmercier@cbe.ab.ca
Megan Graham (Hub)
magraham@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3

TeacherEmail
Heather MacPhersonhdmacpherson@cbe.ab.ca
Erin Perksebperks@cbe.ab.ca
Kathryn Carabakenattress@cbe.ab.ca
Randa Roblinrnroblin@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 4

TeacherEmail
Christine Hewitt (Learning Leader)clhewitt@cbe.ab.ca
Taryn Day (Learning Leader)tlday@cbe.ab.ca
Krysta Moorehdmacpherson@cbe.ab.ca
Diana Cancierdmcancier@cbe.ab.ca
Kelby Baconklbacon@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 5

TeacherEmail
Daniel Polsky (Learning Leader)dbpolsky@cbe.ab.ca
Carol Stapletoncmdavachi@cbe.ab.ca
Shelley Warholm-Lemansmwarholm@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 6

TeacherEmail
Alaina Crone
(Learning Leader)
ajcrone@cbe.ab.ca
Jennifer Flanagan
(Learning Leader)
jmflanagan@cbe.ab.ca
Carrie Smith-Evansclevans@cbe.ab.ca
Nicola Arsenaultnjarsenault@cbe.ab.ca

Physical Education

TeacherEmail
Kristi Barvakjbarva@cbe.ab.ca

Music

TeacherEmail
Deb Dymiamiwdfdymianiw@cbe.ab.ca 

Learning Support / Educational Assistants

StaffEmail
Janice Murphy (Learning Leader / Resource)jmmurphy@cbe.ab.ca
Support Staff
Email
Carol Peterson (Educational Assistant)clpeterson@cbe.ab.ca
Jane Waldron (Educational Assistant)jlwaldron@cbe.ab.ca
Michelle Hart (Educational Assistant)mihart@cbe.ab.ca
Manjit Paul (Educational Assistant)mapaul@cbe.ab.ca
Michelle Semerdija (Library Assistant)misemerdija@cbe.ab.ca

Office Staff

StaffEmail
Heather Heilman 
(School Secretary)
haheilman@cbe.ab.ca
Grace Weigel 
(Administrative Assistant)
gfweigel@cbe.ab.ca

Lunchroom Supervisors

Staff
Jenny Romeril
(Lead Lunch Supervisor)
jaromeril@cbe.ab.ca
Kat LingeChirine El Dini
Jenny LeckieCarrie Freitas
Jeanette Edgar
Pamela Myhill
Jean SmuinSue Williamson
Nina Ceapa
Shannon Bourassa

Facility Operations

Staff
Rico Masongsong (Facility Operator)


Last modified on

RT @haysboroschool: Today's @haysboroschool Hope from Home message is to smile! Together we've got this 😀. #haysboroloveslearning #hopefromhome @6Yycbe @yyCBEdu https://t.co/xLpLXVM0T5

RT @Egbert_Elks: Congrats #plantthemoon Team Egbert who were selected by @NASA from teams around the world as “Best in Show for Evaluation of Results” for the Plant the Moon Challenge! #wearecbe @UsihChristopher @yyCBEdu https://t.co/htoJWzDzrQ

RT @MSBhullarCBE: Keeping the literacy alive as students are online learning. Students and families @MSBhullarCBE are encouraged to take part in “Trail Tails”. They can walk from page to page, staying active as they read a story. @EverActiveAB #cbeliteracy #WeAreCBE https://t.co/HbKj8UvEb7

The Board of Trustees invites anyone considering running for the position of school board trustee to attend a virtual information session. Date | Wednesday, May 12, 2021 Time | 7 – 8:30 p.m. Learn more: https://t.co/WPhvZUs8VK #yycbe https://t.co/FmNmeBtESt

Phew, what a week! Thank you to our amazing teachers and staff who’ve worked so hard to make the switch to at home learning. Thank you to students and families for your flexibility and patience. Have a great weekend and we’ll see you online on Monday. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/OQKmz9j8Dz