Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.


ADMINISTRATION
Fell, Matt Principal mcfell@cbe.ab.ca
Anderson, Mark Assistant Principal N-Z mganderson@cbe.ab.ca
Boucher, Kim Assistant Principal A-F kiboucher@cbe.ab.ca
Deneau, Trish Assistant Principal G-M pldeneau@cbe.ab.ca
Holloway, Joel School Resource Officer Joholloway@cbe.ab.ca
Kennedy, Debbie Administrative Assistant dekennedy@cbe.ab.ca
Preece, Glynn SIS Assistant bgpreece@cbe.ab.ca
Bodnar, Beata Business Manager bebodnar@cbe.ab.ca
Japanwala, Arshiya Receptionist arjapanwala@cbe.ab.ca
GUIDANCE
Boehnert, Kara Counsellor English Language Learners ksboehnert@cbe.ab.ca
Hagan, Tierney Guidance Secretary trhagan@cbe.ab.ca
Hickey, Dr. Evelyn Learning Leader Guidance, Counsellor G-M ejhickey@cbe.ab.ca
Huisman, Carolyn Counsellor N-Z cahuisman@cbe.ab.ca
Rosvold, Jeremy Learning Leader Literacy, Counsellor A-F jwrosvold@cbe.ab.ca
Shirley, Jeremiah  Work Experience/RAP jjshirley@cbe.ab.ca
TEACHERS
Alberts, Jenn Social jlalberts@cbe.ab.ca 
Belanger, Carla Learning Leader English Language Learning cgbelanger@cbe.ab.ca
Belsek, Michelle English Language Learning mlbelsek@cbe.ab.ca 
Bentley, Daniel Social dgbentley@cbe.ab.ca
Berry, Taylor Band/Choir tlberry@cbe.ab.ca
Bishop, April  Art/Photography aebishop@cbe.ab.ca 
Braaten, Ellen LEAD eabraaten@cbe.ab.ca
Buydens, Robyn Learning Leader English rabuydens@cbe.ab.ca
Campbell, Clayton Cosmetology clcampbell@cbe.ab.ca
Cerpa Gomez, Zandra ELL ZTCerpaGomez@cbe.ab.ca
Celletti, Ryan LEAD rtcelletti@cbe.ab.ca
Clovis, Brenda  Cosmetology blclovis@cbe.ab.ca 
Dahl, Randy Math rgdahl@cbe.ab.ca 
Davis, Loran Learning Leader Math lbdavis@cbe.ab.ca 
Daye, Keith  English kddaye@cbe.ab.ca 
Demchuk, Cheryl LEAD cldemchuk@cbe.ab.ca 
Donaldson, Linda Math lcdonaldson@cbe.ab.ca 
Dugas, Sara Drama/CALM sedugas@cbe.ab.ca 
Fisher, Tyler Physical Education Learning Leader, Sports Medicine tsfisher@cbe.ab.ca 
Fortinski, Ashley PLP akfortinski@cbe.ab.ca
Gibbs, Lana Physical Education, Sports Medicine lagibbs@cbe.ab.ca
Godfrey, Melissa  Art/Photography/Ceramincs mjgodfrey@cbe.ab.ca 
Goldman, Jacqui ELL jfgoldman@cbe.ab.ca
Gustafson, Rachel Learning Leader Science rsgustafson@cbe.ab.ca 
Hahn, Monica  Culinary mdhahnbelanger@cbe.ab.ca 
Haji, Aliya LEAD alhaji@cbe.ab.ca
Holland, Fred Auto Mechanics fgholland@cbe.ab.ca 
Homenuik, Jeff Social Studies, Sociology, Psychology jdhomenuik@cbe.ab.ca
Hoogendoorn, Ben Learning Leader Social Studies blhoogendoorn@cbe.ab.ca 
Hunchak, Alek Math, Physics, Science aphunchak@cbe.ab.ca 
Janz, Elise English, Dance emjanz@cbe.ab.ca 
Jenkins, Jennifer  Math jejenkins@cbe.ab.ca 
Karelse, Peter Auto Mechanics pwkarelse@cbe.ab.ca 
Keilty, Jill Physical Education, Sports Performance jgkeilty@cbe.ab.ca 
King, Brian  Science, Physics bdking@cbe.ab.ca 
Kirk, Patricia PLP thkirk@cbe.ab.ca
Lawrence, Peter Learning Leader Technology,  IT/Photography pelawrence@cbe.ab.ca 
LeVesconte, Jamie  Physical Education, Sports Performance jalevesconte@cbe.ab.ca 
Loewen, Kali Cosmetology, Film & Media Art kaloewen@cbe.ab.ca
Loke, Vanesse Learning Leader CTS, Foods vyloke@cbe.ab.ca
Lupul, Keegan ELL kelupul@cbe.ab.ca
Martin, Ariana Science aymartin@cbe.ab.ca
McMahon-Stoker, Kelsey  Learning Leader Fine Arts, Dance kkmcmahon@cbe.ab.ca 
Melenchuk, Cory Cabinet Making, Construction cmmelenchuk@cbe.ab.ca 
Morton, Caleb Science, Math, Legal Studies, Photography camorton@cbe.ab.ca
Mulder, Joel Science JoMulder@cbe.ab.ca
Ngam, Terri    Science tlnanan@cbe.ab.ca 
Novak, Beth Foods bmnovak@cbe.ab.ca
Paradis, Taylor Social tmparadis@cbe.ab.ca
Parnanen, Joel  Social Studies jeparnanen@cbe.ab.ca 
Petrucci, Ashlee English aspetrucci@cbe.ab.ca 
Ponto, Christina English cdponto@cbe.ab.ca
Powell, Shawn PLP swpowell@cbe.ab.ca 
Ranieri, Greg Math garanieri@cbe.ab.ca 
Ratcliff, David Social daratcliff@cbe.ab.ca
Rezazadeh, Kimberley LEAD kmrezazadeh@cbe.ab.ca
Richards, Todd Physical Education, Sports Performance dtrichards@cbe.ab.ca 
Robinson, Jolene English Language Learning & International Student Coord. joarobinson@cbe.ab.ca 
Sidebottom, Kelly Fabrication kmsidebottom@cbe.ab.ca 
Slade, Lindsay English, French ljslade@cbe.ab.ca
Sorenson, Christine Learning Strategies, K&E crsorenson@cbe.ab.ca
Stolee, Bart  Science, Biology cbstolee@cbe.ab.ca 
Tench, Stephanie  Chemistry, Fashion Studies sftench@cbe.ab.ca 
Thompson, Tracee The Class trthompson@cbe.ab.ca
Wasden, Jared Learning Leader Athletics,  Leadership, Sports Medicine jhwasden@cbe.ab.ca 
Whyte, Lyndsay Learning Strategies, K&E lnwhyte@cbe.ab.ca
Willis, Ayden English (S1), Social (S2) arwillis@cbe.ab.ca
Wilson, Jaime ELL jawilson@cbe.ab.ca
Zimmer, Sheila  Math  sczimmer@cbe.ab.ca 
SUPPORT STAFF
Annunziello, Paul Instructor, Culinary paannunziello@cbe.ab.ca
Barge, Michael Specialist II, Client Technology Services mibarge@cbe.ab.ca
Horne, Cherie Education Assistant, PLP cchorne@cbe.ab.ca
Horne, Phyllis Behaviour Support Worker pahorne@cbe.ab.ca
Labelle, Susan  Education Assistant, PLP srlabelle@cbe.ab.ca
Mansour, Dima Science Technologist dimansour@cbe.ab.ca
Morsy, Abeer Education Assistant, LEAD aamorsy@cbe.a.ca
Munoz, Victor Instructor, Culinary vrmunoz@cbe.ab.ca
Skotniski, Sharon Instructor, Cosmetology silambert@cbe.ab.ca
Swirsky, Victoria Instructor, Culinary vlswirsky@cbe.ab.ca
Taylor, Arlene Braille Assistant aetaylor@cbe.ab.ca
INDIGENOUS EDUCATION
Balkwill, Nan Indigenous Education nabalkwill@cbe.ab.ca
OUTSIDE AGENCIES
Hailemariam, Abiyu Settlement Worker In School - Calgary Bridge Fdn abhailemariam@cbe.ab.ca
Pylat, Isabelle All In For Youth - Trellis - Success Coach itpylat@cbe.ab.ca



Last modified on

RT @ZooSchoolyyc: How do we teach the value and importance of our connection to all living things? Maybe by getting to know our local neighbours? This is a concept our Chris Akkermann students are just beginning to understand. Have you spotted this local winter bird? https://t.co/W2MjY26FrR

RT @kinggeorgecbe: Le défi du flocon de neige a commencé! Comment est-ce que tous les élèves dans chaque classe vont créer un flocon de neige qui est aussi grand que Mme Shafina ou Mme Renée, en utilisant seulement le papier, les ciseaux et la laine? @CBELanguages #WeAreCBE https://t.co/F6vE6jP5td

RT @KeelerSchool: Grade 6 students created pictograph rocks using symbols and colours to communicate their connections to the land. #WeAreCBE #Keeler https://t.co/z18gyFvOZS

Check out this story about the @twowheelview 10-week Earn-A-Bike program at Crescent Heights High School. Students receive a refurbished bicycle, helmet and basic tools to maintain their new ride. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/95bxTQ7gli

Enjoy a Flames game and help raise funds that support CBE students and schools. Purchase your tickets online: https://t.co/k5ycP5lWHa | $10 from every Flames ticket purchased goes to @EdMattersYYC Games: Jan. 6, Jan. 21 and Feb. 16. #WeAreCBE