Our Staff


Administration
Ray Suarez
Principal

Carmen Fandino

Assistant Principal

Ana Lewy
Administrative Secretary
Orfa Wilches
School Assistant
Kindergarten
Miguel Casas (AM)
macasas@cbe.ab.ca

Pamela Gamundi
pagamundi@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1

Nuria Moreno Pascual   NuMorenoPascual@cbe.ab.ca

Esperanza Sarria
esarriazapat@cbe.ab.ca
Diana Restrepo
derestrepochaur@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 2



Valentina Echeverry          vaecheverry@cbe.ab.ca



Amanda Stansbury
acstansbury@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3

Sofia Lugo

solugo@cbe.ab.ca

Ana Maria Gysler

amgysler@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 4
 
Carla Moore            
camoore@cbe.ab.ca   
Mariana Sanchez Hernandez
mesanchez@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 5
Alejandra Styles
alstyles@cbe.ab.ca



Vianny Fenske vifenske@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 6

Yasmina Rivas 

fyrivas@cbe.ab.ca



Music
Miguel Casas
macasas@cbe.ab.ca
Library Assistant
June Leong
juleong@cbe.ab.ca
Last modified on

In February we celebrate Black History Month! It’s an opportunity to learn about and celebrate the contributions of Black Canadians in communities across the country. Activities and lessons are planned in CBE schools throughout the month. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/zQV1xcoztb

There are no classes for CBE students on Friday, Feb. 3, because it’s a system-wide non-instructional day. Have a great long weekend! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/mvrodtENcq

RT @Tombainescbe: Happy Groundhog Day #yyc Check out this student made GIF done in computers to celebrate! #wearecbc @yyCBEdu @CbeArea1 https://t.co/HitZvs1slg

February 1 is World Hijab Day. It is a day to celebrate and honor the diversity and strength of women who choose to wear the hijab. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/Q11FGeAyRz

Chief Superintendent Christopher Usih and Blackfoot Elder Saa'kokoto joined the Literacy and Indigenous Education Teams to celebrate World Read Aloud Day. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/kMS0U61gGS

RT @SunnysideCBE: Our commitment to Truth and Reconciliation is to continue our commitment to land-based learning and to build on our understanding of the Holistic Lifelong Learning Framework through the Seven Sacred Teachings. Here is what the grade 2s learned about Respect from the Bison. https://t.co/WgbyUmxdDx

Winter Walk Day is Wednesday, Feb. 1 #WeAreCBE https://t.co/2UAFm6wq8F

Today’s Board of Trustees public meeting starts at 11 a.m. at the Education Centre. Join us in-person or stream the meeting online https://t.co/nvCl1fNOeh #yycbe https://t.co/uj8n7yKPSe

RT @gale_school: Here are a few more of the outstanding homeroom displays our students have created. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/W9jW2nZD59

RT @elboyacbe: What an opportunity…students listened to FIFA soccer referee, Drew Fischer who officiated at the 2022 Men’s World Cup in Qatar. Talk about working towards and achieving one’s highest personal potential. Very inspiring! #wearecbe@yyCBEduhttps://t.co/y2M94sUnCs