Our Staff

Administration & Office StaffPosition
Dr. Jennifer Batycky  
jmbatycky@cbe.ab.ca
Principal
Ryan Molyneux 
rtmolyneux@cbe.ab.ca
Assistant Principal
Tracy Olsen
tlolsen@cbe.ab.ca
Administrative Assistant
Gillian Fraser
gifraser@cbe.ab.ca
School Secretary 
Sheryl Burrows
slburrows@cbe.ab.ca
Student Services/Resource


Teaching StaffPosition
Kindergarten
Michelle Bamford
mkbamford@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher/Learning Leader
Elizabeth Essex
eaessex@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher
Grade One
Jeanna Day
jmday@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher/Learning Leader
Stacy Roll
saroll@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher
Nancy Baines
nebaines@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher
Grade Two

Danielle Beach
dmbeach@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher
Sheena Campbell
slwilliams@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher
Kirsten Peters
krpeters@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher
Alyssa Green
alteindl@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher
Grade Three

Jillian Roberts
jtroberts@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher
Kathy Papas
ktpapas@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher
Pam Sawko
pmholland@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher
Grade Four

Christina Henderson
clhenderson@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher
Sarah Walter
sawalter@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher
Anita Viitala
amviitala@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher
Tricia Sebo
tcsebo@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher
Grade Five

Lorie Timmins
latimmins@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher
Pam Winter
prwinter@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher
Brent Sheen
bnsheen@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher

Grade Six

Kelly Rathje
kjrathje@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher
Amanda Hicks
aehicks@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher
Natasha Barrie
nlbarrie@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher
Grade Seven

Sheryl Burrows
slburrows@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher- Humanities/Learning Leader
Ada Hoeksema
adhoeksema@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher - Humanities 
Matt Sloane
mgsloane@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher - Math/Science /Construction/ Learning Leader
Jenny Miller
jemiller@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher - Humanities
Josh Downey
jbdowney@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher - Math/Science
Lana Banks
akbanks@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher - Math/Science
Grade Eight

Tara Brosh Vandertoorn
tabroshvandertoorn@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher - Humanities
Natasha Mueller
npmueller@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher - Math/Science
Erin Quinn
elquinn@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher - Humanities/Learning Leader
Andrew Finlay
adfinlay@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher - Math/Science
Grade Nine

Will Sherstabetoff
washerstabetoff@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher - Math/Science/Learning Leader
Josh Pidkowa
jjpidkowa@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher - Math/Science 
Leslie Coderre
lalafond@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher - Humanities
Judson Innes
jrinnes@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher - Humanities

Specialists
Liz Sewart
emsewart@cbe.ab.ca
Physical Education/Mental Health - Grade 5-9
Alison Goodman
ahgoodman@cbe.ab.ca
Physical Education - Kindergarten to Grade 4
Doug Jordan
dgjordan@cbe.ab.ca
Physical Education/Learning Leader - Grade 5-9
Heather Nail
hjnail@cbe.ab.ca
Music - Kindergarten to Grade 5
Liz DiMarino
eadimarino@cbe.ab.ca
Music/Band - Grade 5 to 9


Support StaffPosition
Carolyn Pujo
cmpujo@cbe.ab.ca
Library Technician
Umara Fouzia
urfouzia@cbe.ab.ca
Technology Assistant
Sarah Olson
skolson@cbe.ab.ca
Educational Assistant
Nancy Cormier
NLCormier@cbe.ab.ca
Educational Assistant
Janet Cassie
jacassie@cbe.ab.ca
Educational Assistant
Luiza Fejzulla
lsfejzulla@cbe.ab.ca
Educational Assistant
Jeehan El-Kadri
jeelkadri@cbe.ab.ca
ELL Assistant/Lunchroom Supervisor
Debbie Fong
defong@cbe.ab.ca
School Assistant/Kindergarten Bus Assistant
Delores Hassan
dahassan@cbe.ab.ca
School Assistant/Lunchroom Supervisor/Bus Assistant
Nicole O'Keeffe
ndokeeffe@cbe.ab.ca
School Assistant/Lunchroom Supervisor/Bus Assistant
Wendy Reimchen
wmreimchen@cbe.ab.ca
Lunchroom Supervisor
Peggy Leung
ppleung@cbe.ab.ca
Lunchroom Supervisor
Gillian Fraser
gifraser@cbe.ab.ca
Lunchroom Supervisor
Loretta Gotmy
lagotmy@cbe.ab.ca
Lunchroom Supervisor
Nathaniel Guerrero
npguerrero@cbe.ab.ca
Lunchroom Supervisor



Facility StaffPosition
Arnold Mission
avmission@cbe.ab.ca
Facility Operator
Ana Cupid
aocubid@cbe.ab.ca
Cleaner
Kendra Macleod
kdmacleod@cbe.ab.ca
Cleaner

Last modified on

Great job by students from @MandelaUnited! So great to see students giving back to their communities #WeAreCBE https://t.co/rLn8VaAMGb

Is it back to school time already? Not quite, but modified calendar schools return on Aug 15 and traditional calendar schools on Sept 1. Here’s some information for anyone planning ahead: https://t.co/nU3jnXjrR5 #WeAreCBE https://t.co/sbothWf3wy

There is still time to apply to be part of the 2022-23 Minister’s Parent & Teacher Advisory Councils. The deadline has been extended until Monday, Aug. 15 #yycbe https://t.co/ZXe19tQIJy

These new inclusive playgrounds look like fun for everyone! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/JbmIxJRftI

Congratulations! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/Slu3MRi4uv

Congratulations #WeAreCBE https://t.co/BVN4suIjOc

CBE schools are now closed until August. Thank you to all school staff for your extraordinary service. We recognize the care, compassion and kindness you have shown each and every day to students, families and one another. Wishing you a restful, joyful and safe summer. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/5LrcfDKAz7