Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

  • General Inquiries: 403-777-8490 ext. 2177

Administration

PositionName & Email
PrincipalKen Weipert
Assistant PrincipalCarrie Rowlandson
Administrative AssistantKim Randall
403-777-8490 ext. 2177

Facilitators

Name & Email
Amanda Bass | arbass@cbe.ab.ca
Robyn Chaperon | rochaperon@cbe.ab.ca
Christine Gates-Leach | cegatesleach@cbe.ab.ca
Alex Hark | arhark@cbe.ab.ca
Paul Marlett | pbmarlett@cbe.ab.ca
Murray Powick | mipowick@cbe.ab.ca
Chelsey Verhulst | cdverhulst@cbe.ab.ca
Last modified on

Many #WeAreCBE schools will be honouring #OrangeShirtDay on Wednesday, Sept. 30 to recognize the resiliency and bravery of residential school survivors https://t.co/jo0zw97DWj

RT @UsihChristopher: Important: Parents/guardians are required to assess students daily for symptoms of COVID-19 before the start of the school day using the daily screening questionnaire (checklist), available here: https://t.co/8Ma0f3SY62 Anyone who is experiencing symptoms cannot enter a school. https://t.co/YLWf6mf1iz

Students registered for hub online will receive an email by end of day Wednesday with a teacher introduction, info about how and where to log in and more. Check https://t.co/ee2XFbs1qB for more details. #cbehub #yycbe https://t.co/7MiZG7UAE0

Today is the first public Board meeting of the 2020-21 school year. We invite you to stream the meeting online starting at noon https://t.co/nvCl1fNgoJ #yycbe https://t.co/dNj3EMkOpC

The Ship to Shore program was piloted in three of our schools last year, connecting CBE students with the Royal Canadian Navy, HMCS Calgary and HMCS Tecumseh. https://t.co/SHtygBolKh #WeAreCBE @HMCSNCSMCalgary @RoyalCanNavy https://t.co/CCXMTngmgZ