Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.


Administration/Office Staff Email
Principal
Donna Diaz
dmdiaz@cbe.ab.ca

Assistant Principal
Joan Laythorpe
jelaythorpe@cbe.ab.ca
Administrative Assistant
Peggy Lyons
palyons@cbe.ab.ca
Secretary
Tara Lacusta
tdlacusta@cbe.ab.ca
Resource (LL)
TBA

Kindergarten
Sarah Le (am/pm) sale@cbe.ab.ca
Tiana Pilato (pm) tipilato@cbe.ab.ca
Kristine Wretham (am) kawretham@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1
Coryl Carder clcarder@cbe.ab.ca
Michele Coote mvcoote@cbe.ab.ca
Lindsay Goods
lmgoods@cbe.ab.ca
Lisa Lazarick

Monika Makowichuk (LL) 
llazarick@cbe.ab.ca

mnmakowichuk@cbe.ab.ca

                                                              

Grade 2
Christine Chapman cemccluskey@cbe.ab.ca
Meagan Fraser meafraser@cbe.ab.ca
Mark Matthiessen mkmatthiessen@cbe.ab.ca
Donna Wang dowang@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 3 
Harveen Arora haarora@cbe.ab.ca
Kendra Ortega keortega@cbe.ab.ca
Donna Pawlik dopawlik@cbe.ab.ca
Raveena Sandhurksandhu@cbe.ab.ca 
Jennifer Wilson (LL)
jjwilson@cbe.ab.ca 
Grade 4 
Alistair Delday abdelday@cbe.ab.ca
Katie Hayward kvhayward@cbe.ab.ca
Laura Moldovan
lhmoldovan@cbe.ab.ca
Erika Negrete Robolledo eerebolledonegrete@cbe.ab.ca
Coralia Sevilla Cantillo
cdsevilla@cbe.ab.ca
Specialists  
Michelle Burles - Physical Education mnburles@cbe.ab.ca
Catherine Irwin - Music clirwin@cbe.ab.ca
Jenny Wilson - EES jrwilson@cbe.ab.ca
Support Staff
Educational Assistants  
Abida Akbar Fatima Khalid
Laura Croutch Misbah Noor
Shelina Fazal
(Early Childhood Practitioner)
Fathima Sazna

Crystal Kamphuis Alice Walusimbi
Learning Commons Assistant  
Eman Khalil emkhlalil@cbe.ab.ca
Lunchroom Supervisor  
Nousheen Asim Jennifer Lee
Wendy Barnaby Twyla Mostyn
Rekha Janjua
Marla Robertson
Harpinderpal Kaur
Jaspreet Toor



 
Facilities Team 
Edgardo Gonzales edgonzales@cbe.ab.ca
Grace De Guzman  
Madan Thiara
 

 
Last modified on

RT @takemeoutside: Attention Teachers! πŸ“’πŸ‘©β€πŸ«πŸ‘¨πŸΎβ€πŸ«πŸ‘©πŸ»β€πŸ« As you start planning for the 2022/23 school year, don’t forget to add #TakeMeOutsideDay 2022 to your calendar too! 🌳 Register at https://t.co/I3usbdRORJ now to get the inside scoop on all of the activities, speakers and events we're planning! https://t.co/0jEhJb0YzR

RT @Indigenous_cbe: Tomorrow, April 22 is #EarthDay, a perfect opportunity to bring Indigenous perspectives into the classroom to learn about relationships to land 🌍 #CBEIndigenousEd #WeAreCBE https://t.co/jCNjRUfSnA

RT @Indigenous_cbe: 60+ #WeAreCBE staff gathered together today for a morning of sharings, teachings, and discussions related to #LandBasedLearning. Hand to heart to all who joined and participated πŸ’•#CBEIndigenousEd https://t.co/85K90b64p2

HAB students are committed to weave the 4 elements of the Holistic Framework into our daily teaching & learning. https://t.co/0fZ8vwKMmC

HAB students ran with heart today to honor Terry Fox Marathon of Hope’s 40 anniversary β™₯️ https://t.co/QlsKQFjuy2