Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Administration

AdministrationEmail
Terry Baustad - Principaltlbaustad@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff

TeachersEmail
Sandy Wong SWONG@cbe.ab.ca




Veronica May vekoleff@cbe.ab.ca




Karen Wallace pcolquhounwallace@cbe.ab.ca
Shandra Tymchuk sjtymchuk@cbe.ab.ca
Dirk Vrielink DJVrielink@cbe.ab.ca
Hamilton Baudner habaudner@cbe.ab.ca
Jason Polowski jgpolowski@cbe.ab.ca


Ben Wheatley bewheatley@cbe.ab.ca
Bobby Lahoda drlahoda@cbe.ab.ca
Shane Wojtula SWOJTULA@cbe.ab.ca
Marcus Vlaar MPVlaar@cbe.ab.ca
Mike Hilton mahilton@cbe.ab.ca
Serena Keuben smkeuben@cbe.ab.ca
Sean Loyns sqloyns@cbe.ab.ca
Brenda Wong BLWong@cbe.ab.ca


Emily Nagy emnagy@cbe.ab.ca
Kaylee Garden kdgarden@cbe.ab.ca
Rehmat Rempel rnrempel@cbe.ab.ca
Chad Samson casamson@cbe.ab.ca
Nate Polsfut 
ndpolsfut@cbe.ab.ca
Chloe Grant chgrant@cbe.ab.ca
Jason McKay JJMCKAY@cbe.ab.ca

Office Staff

NameEmail


Sheila McLachlan - SecretarySMMcLachlan@cbe.ab.ca


Support Staff

NameEmail




Ginger Haesler - Education Assistantglhaesler@cbe.ab.ca
Susan Sandberg - Librarianscsandberg@cbe.ab.ca
Last modified on

Alberta Health Services is looking for input to name their new centre for child and adolescent mental health. CBE students, staff and the public are invited to provide their input. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/1zeWF1T8NN https://t.co/kp04beEw67

Kindergarten registration for the 2022-23 school year begins on Monday Jan. 17. Visit our website for more information about programs options and details on how to register. https://t.co/iVWrTRH1xs #WeAreCBE #yycbe #yyc https://t.co/Lpjg4d82AY

A COVID-19 update has been emailed to all CBE families with information on updated guidance and measures the CBE is taking, as well as reminders of health measures in place in schools and workplaces https://t.co/F8ssELP5S3 #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/QleBc6JeqT

RT @gale_school: Grade 9 blackout poetry is up in the hallway, inspiring those passing by. #WeAreCBE @Area4CBE https://t.co/JGH685kXoO

Today’s Board of Trustees public meeting will be held virtually starting at noon. We invite you to stream the meeting online https://t.co/nvCl1fvF09 #yycbe https://t.co/6gw6Ol244O