Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Administration

AdministrationEmail
Terry Baustad - Principaltlbaustad@cbe.ab.ca
Jamie-Dee Peterson - Assistant PrincipalJEPeterson@cbe.ab.ca

Teaching Staff

TeachersEmail
Sandy Wong - Grade 6 Math/Science, Learning Leader Grade 6SWONG@cbe.ab.ca
Ande Gill - Grade 6 Humanitiesamgill@cbe.ab.ca
Joanne Pham - Grade 6 Math/Sciencejopham@cbe.ab.ca
Mike Viccars - Grade 6 Humanitiestmviccars@cbe.ab.ca
Erika Leaney - Grade 7/8 Math/Science, Learning Leader Grade 7ealeaney@cbe.ab.ca
Zach Rhodes - Grade 7 Math/Sciencezwrhodes@cbe.ab.ca
Nate Polsfut - Grade 7 Math/Sciencendpolsfut@cbe.ab.ca
Shandra Tymchuk - Grade 7/8 Humanities, Learning Leader Grade 8sjtymchuk@cbe.ab.ca
Dirk Vrielink - Grade 8/9 Math/ScienceDJVrielink@cbe.ab.ca
Hamilton Baudner - Grade 8/9 Humanities habaudner@cbe.ab.ca
Jason Polowski - Grade 8/9 Math/Science, Learning Leader Grade 9jgpolowski@cbe.ab.ca
Collen Bowman - Grade 8/9 Humanitiescebowman@cbe.ab.ca
Ben Wheatley - Grade 7/9 - Humanitiesbewheatley@cbe.ab.ca
Bobby Lahoda - Grade 7/9 - Math/Sciencedrlahoda@cbe.ab.ca
Shane Wojtula - Robotics / Computers, Complimentary Learning LeaderSWOJTULA@cbe.ab.ca
Marcus Vlaar - ArtMPVlaar@cbe.ab.ca
Mike Hilton - Constructionmahilton@cbe.ab.ca
Serena Keuben - Foodssmkeuben@cbe.ab.ca
Sean Loyns - Communicationssqloyns@cbe.ab.ca
Brenda Wong - Music/Physical EducationBLWong@cbe.ab.ca
Kori Ballentine - DramaKJBallantine@cbe.ab.ca
Kaylee Garden - Physical Education, Physical Education Learning Leaderkdgarden@cbe.ab.ca
Rehmat Rempel - Physical Educationrnrempel@cbe.ab.ca
Chad Samson - Physical Educationcasamson@cbe.ab.ca
Erla Calahaisn - Indigenous Learning Leaderemcalahaisn@cbe.ab.ca
Chloe Grant - Indigenous Strategistchgrant@cbe.ab.ca
Jason McKay - Resource Learning LeaderJJMCKAY@cbe.ab.ca

Office Staff

NameEmail
Carolina Verga Gonzalez - Admin Secretary
cavergaragonzalez@cbe.ab.ca
Sheila McLachlan - SecretarySMMcLachlan@cbe.ab.ca


Support Staff

NameEmail
Linda Bell - Education Assistant
LIBell@cbe.ab.ca
Mary Winslow - Education Assistant
MEWinslow@cbe.ab.ca
Ginger Haesler - Education Assistantglhaesler@cbe.ab.ca
Susan Sandberg - Librarianscsandberg@cbe.ab.ca
Last modified on

RT @RobertThirskCBE: When you compress the 12 Days of Giving into 1, the Comets really come through! #awesomekids #justthestart #WeAreCBE https://t.co/eQyELYT5s3

Calgary Transit is waiving the administration fee for the return of December adult and youth monthly passes. Learn more on their website. #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/BHhgLrZZqk

Information has been shared with families of students in Grades 7-12 about the move to at-home learning starting on Monday, Nov. 30. Learn more: https://t.co/fDRBX3310z #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/mW452ymora

RT @KiddleCBE: Grade 1 students have been discussing - What makes a great community? Here are their super citizens. We can all learn a lot from our youngest citizens. #supercitizens #WeAreCBE https://t.co/hZuCYFmvSQ

RT @cranston_school: Staying connected across the school! We are all part of an invisible web! @patricekarst #WeAreCBE https://t.co/zKtzaAbVXJ